Dead Man Walking

by Paul Finch

Part of the Detective Mark Heckenburg Series

eBooks of the Month Thriller and Suspense

Dead Man Walking Synopsis

The fourth unputdownable book in the DS Mark Heckenburg series. A spine-tingling, suspenseful read for fans of Stuart MacBride and Luther, from the #1 ebook bestseller Paul Finch. Beware the stranger in the night...Consigned to a remote valley in the Lake District, DS Mark 'Heck' Heckenburg is getting used to a quieter life - a far cry from the bloodbath of his former division, the Serial Crimes Unit. But wherever Heck goes, trouble is never far behind. Unknown to Heck, 'The Stranger' has returned. Last seen on Dartmoor ten years earlier, this prolific serial killer has found a new home. As a dense, frozen mist descends on the Lakes, The Stranger returns to his old ways, starting with two young women lost high on the hills. Only one girl is ever found - barely alive - but able to confirm Heck's worst fears. As The Stranger lays siege to the remote community, Heck helplessly watches as the killer plays his cruel game, letting off his trademark call before viciously picking off his victims. And with no way to get word out of the valley, Heck has no choice but to play ball...Lock your doors and bar your windows. This is a thrilling, spine-chilling, nail-shredding book that will leave you scared to turn the lights out. Because when the mist descends, you never know who's watching you...

Dead Man Walking Press Reviews

Praise for STALKERS:

 

'[Stalkers] is ace. Really terrific, compulsive stuff which was given top marks...definitely a talent to watch.

-The Bookseller: One to Watch

 

'Stalkers is a very dark premise... it'll have you by the throat until you get to the end.'

-Books and Writers

 

Praise for SACRIFICE:

 

 

'Avon's big star...part edge-of-the-seat, part hide-behind-the-sofa!'

-The Bookseller

If you loved this, you might like these...

Love Like Blood
A Dark So Deadly
Die of Shame
A Dark So Deadly

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9780007551279
Publication date: 20/11/2014
Publisher: AVON, a division of HarperCollins Publishers Ltd an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers
Format: Paperback

Book Information

ISBN: 9780007551279
Publication date: 20th November 2014
Author: Paul Finch
Publisher: AVON, a division of HarperCollins Publishers Ltd an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 480 pages
Genres: eBook Favourites, Thriller / Suspense,
Categories: Crime & mystery, Thriller / suspense,

About Paul Finch

Paul Finch is a former cop and journalist, now turned full-time writer. He cut his literary teeth penning episodes of the British crime drama, The Bill, and has written extensively in the field of film, audio drama and children's animation. He is also well known for his work in the thriller and horror fields. To date, he's had 15 books and nearly 300 stories published, and is a two-times winner of the British Fantasy Award and a one-time winner of the International Horror Guild Award. Paul has also written scripts for several movies. The most recent, The Devil's Rock, was released to ...

More About Paul Finch

More Books By Paul Finch

Cover for Shadows by Paul Finch
Cover for Strangers by Paul Finch
Cover for The Killing Club by Paul Finch
View All Books By Paul Finch

Share this book