LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Remember, Remember

by Lisa Cutts

Crime / Mystery eBooks of the Month Thriller and Suspense

Remember, Remember Synopsis

This second book in the DC Nina Foster series (now optioned for a major TV drama) is a taut and gripping police procedural crime novel. When Nina returns to work after recovering from a near-fatal injury, she's supposed to be keeping her head down. But the cold case she's working on - an infamous train crash from 1964 - is no match for the lure of the shootings, drugs deaths and robberies keeping her colleagues busy. And before long she uncovers crucial new evidence linking the historic crash to the current spate of heroin-related deaths. Once again, she's back at the centre of a complex case which brings her face-to-face with a network of criminals who will stop at nothing to protect their empire. Brilliantly plotted and fast-paced, Remember, Remember cements Lisa Cutts' reputation as a crime author of gripping fiction straight from the front line of modern policing.

Win an Epic Crime Fiction Bundle from Orenda!

Win an Epic Crime Fiction Bundle from Orenda!

Closing date: 30/11/2020

We have a brilliant selection of crime fiction books up for grabs from Orenda! This brilliant prize includes some of their latest releases over the next 3 months and would be the perfect head start on the holiday shopping or an early Christmas present to yourself! Books included in the bundle will be: A Song of Isolation by Michael J. Malone - published 17/09/2020 The Seven Doors by Agnes Ravatn - Published 17/09/2020 The Creak on the Stairs by Eva Bjoerg AEgisdottir - published 01/10/2020 Betrayal by Lilja Sigurdardottir - published 01/10/2020 The Coral Bride by Roxanne Bouchard- published 12/11/2020 Fallen Angels by Gunnar Staalesen - published 12/11/2020 This draw is open only for UK residents currently in the UK and is free to enter, multiple entries from the same email address will only be counted once. The draw closes on 30th November 2020. The winners will be notified as soon as possible.

Enter Now

Remember, Remember Press Reviews

'Lisa Cutts has a unique voice, one that resonates with the knowledge of years of police work and in DC Nina Foster, she has created a character so genuine and honest that she feels like your best friend.'
- ELIZABETH HAYNES

 

'Lisa Cutts is the real thing; a novelist who knows the police inside out but who can also create complex, multi-layered plots full of interesting characters. I look forward to reading more of her books.'
- ELLY GRIFFITHS

 

'A thrilling new detective series from a British author who is an experienced and serving police officer. The action is fast and well-paced, the characters interesting and believable and the storytelling is gripping. Lisa Cutts is a talented writer and brings to life the reality of the Major Incident Room, the witty banter, the relentless paperwork and the genuine hard graft of real policing. DC Nina Foster is a great character - fond of drink and often a disaster on the romance front, she proves herself a worthy heroine...Will apeal to fans who want to know more about the reality of crime investigation.'Perfect for fans of Cath Staincliffe and Elizabeth Haynes.' - WE LOVE THIS BOOK.

 

'It is wonderful to find a new series with an interesting and realistic protagonist, a well written story and a complex and well executed mystery.'
- MORE THAN A READING JOURNAL

If you loved this, you might like these...

City of Margins
Murder, Forgotten
A Song of Isolation
Troubled Blood

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9781908434395
Publication date: 21/08/2014
Publisher: Myriad Editions
Format: Paperback

Book Information

ISBN: 9781908434395
Publication date: 21st August 2014
Author: Lisa Cutts
Publisher: Myriad Editions
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 352 pages
Genres: Crime / Mystery, eBook Favourites, Thriller / Suspense,
Categories: Crime & mystery,

About Lisa Cutts

Lisa Cutts is the daughter of a former Metropolitan Police officer and obtained her first degree in Law, working in a number of jobs in London and around the South East area, before becoming a police officer herself in 1996. She later achieved a second degree in Applied Criminal Investigation. She lives in Kent with her husband, a retired Police Officer, close to her three step-children and four (soon to be five) step-grandchildren, where she balances working full-time for Kent Police with writing crime fiction. An extract from Never Forget won the Writer's Retreat Competition in 2012.   Author photo © Rob ...

More About Lisa Cutts

More Books By Lisa Cutts

Cover for Never Forget by Lisa Cutts
Cover for Lost Lives  by Lisa Cutts
Cover for Buried Secrets by Lisa Cutts
View All Books By Lisa Cutts

Share this book