Remember, Remember

by Lisa Cutts

Crime / Mystery eBooks of the Month Thriller and Suspense

Remember, Remember Synopsis

This second book in the DC Nina Foster series (now optioned for a major TV drama) is a taut and gripping police procedural crime novel. When Nina returns to work after recovering from a near-fatal injury, she's supposed to be keeping her head down. But the cold case she's working on - an infamous train crash from 1964 - is no match for the lure of the shootings, drugs deaths and robberies keeping her colleagues busy. And before long she uncovers crucial new evidence linking the historic crash to the current spate of heroin-related deaths. Once again, she's back at the centre of a complex case which brings her face-to-face with a network of criminals who will stop at nothing to protect their empire. Brilliantly plotted and fast-paced, Remember, Remember cements Lisa Cutts' reputation as a crime author of gripping fiction straight from the front line of modern policing.

Remember, Remember Press Reviews

'Lisa Cutts has a unique voice, one that resonates with the knowledge of years of police work and in DC Nina Foster, she has created a character so genuine and honest that she feels like your best friend.'
- ELIZABETH HAYNES

 

'Lisa Cutts is the real thing; a novelist who knows the police inside out but who can also create complex, multi-layered plots full of interesting characters. I look forward to reading more of her books.'
- ELLY GRIFFITHS

 

'A thrilling new detective series from a British author who is an experienced and serving police officer. The action is fast and well-paced, the characters interesting and believable and the storytelling is gripping. Lisa Cutts is a talented writer and brings to life the reality of the Major Incident Room, the witty banter, the relentless paperwork and the genuine hard graft of real policing. DC Nina Foster is a great character - fond of drink and often a disaster on the romance front, she proves herself a worthy heroine...Will apeal to fans who want to know more about the reality of crime investigation.'Perfect for fans of Cath Staincliffe and Elizabeth Haynes.' - WE LOVE THIS BOOK.

 

'It is wonderful to find a new series with an interesting and realistic protagonist, a well written story and a complex and well executed mystery.'
- MORE THAN A READING JOURNAL

If you loved this, you might like these...

Overkill
The Mystery of Three Quarters The New Hercule Poirot Mystery
Symposium
Pieces of Her

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9781908434395
Publication date: 21/08/2014
Publisher: Myriad Editions
Format: Paperback

Book Information

ISBN: 9781908434395
Publication date: 21st August 2014
Author: Lisa Cutts
Publisher: Myriad Editions
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 368 pages
Genres: Crime / Mystery, eBook Favourites, Thriller / Suspense,
Categories: Crime & mystery,

About Lisa Cutts

Lisa Cutts is the daughter of a former Metropolitan Police officer and obtained her first degree in Law, working in a number of jobs in London and around the South East area, before becoming a police officer herself in 1996. She later achieved a second degree in Applied Criminal Investigation. She lives in Kent with her husband, a retired Police Officer, close to her three step-children and four (soon to be five) step-grandchildren, where she balances working full-time for Kent Police with writing crime fiction. An extract from Never Forget won the Writer's Retreat Competition in 2012.   Author photo © Rob ...

More About Lisa Cutts

More Books By Lisa Cutts

Cover for Never Forget by Lisa Cutts
View All Books By Lisa Cutts

Share this book