win prizes likeyoulove twitter
Search our site
Fools and Mortals by Bernard Cornwell Read the opening extract of the brand new Bernard Cornwell book before its publication on 19/10/2017

Remember, Remember by Lisa Cutts
  

Remember, Remember

Crime / Mystery   Thriller / Suspense   eBook Favourites   eBook Favourites   

RRP £7.99

Notify me
when in stock

As soon as this book is back in stock we will send you an email.

Lovereading view...

Read this if you want to peer over a real detective’s shoulder as they go about their day to day business of solving crime. The author is a serving police officer; she lives the humour, the camaraderie, the working until silly o’clock, the gutty, gritty and gratifying times when the final piece of the jigsaw is put into place (apart from the occasional annoyingly stubborn missing piece)… consequentially so does DC Nina Foster, the pivotal character in this tenacious and assured crime story. This is the second in the series, so if you do read this first you will definitely want to backtrack to ‘Never Forget’ to fill in a few gaps. ~ Liz Robinson

Win a Limited Edition book proof of a Karin Slaughter thriller

We have 50 Limited Edition book proofs to give away of The Good Daughter, the stunning new standalone thriller, with a chilling edge of psychological suspense, from the No. 1 bestselling author Karin Slaughter. This is what our editorial expert said about it - ‘The Good Daughter’ is a breathtaking whammy of a read, pure escapism at its best, and I can highly recommend it! ~ Liz Robinson

To have a chance of winning this fantastic prize, click the button below. Please note that this draw is open only for UK residents and is free to enter, multiple entries from the same email address will only be counted once.

The draw closes on 31 October 2017. The winners will be notified by 9 November 2017.

Good luck!

Enter prize draw Draw closes: 31/10/2017

Synopsis

Remember, Remember by Lisa Cutts

This second book in the DC Nina Foster series (now optioned for a major TV drama) is a taut and gripping police procedural crime novel. When Nina returns to work after recovering from a near-fatal injury, she's supposed to be keeping her head down. But the cold case she's working on - an infamous train crash from 1964 - is no match for the lure of the shootings, drugs deaths and robberies keeping her colleagues busy. And before long she uncovers crucial new evidence linking the historic crash to the current spate of heroin-related deaths. Once again, she's back at the centre of a complex case which brings her face-to-face with a network of criminals who will stop at nothing to protect their empire. Brilliantly plotted and fast-paced, Remember, Remember cements Lisa Cutts' reputation as a crime author of gripping fiction straight from the front line of modern policing.

Reviews

'Lisa Cutts has a unique voice, one that resonates with the knowledge of years of police work and in DC Nina Foster, she has created a character so genuine and honest that she feels like your best friend.'
- ELIZABETH HAYNES

'Lisa Cutts is the real thing; a novelist who knows the police inside out but who can also create complex, multi-layered plots full of interesting characters. I look forward to reading more of her books.'
- ELLY GRIFFITHS

'A thrilling new detective series from a British author who is an experienced and serving police officer. The action is fast and well-paced, the characters interesting and believable and the storytelling is gripping. Lisa Cutts is a talented writer and brings to life the reality of the Major Incident Room, the witty banter, the relentless paperwork and the genuine hard graft of real policing. DC Nina Foster is a great character - fond of drink and often a disaster on the romance front, she proves herself a worthy heroine...Will apeal to fans who want to know more about the reality of crime investigation.'Perfect for fans of Cath Staincliffe and Elizabeth Haynes.' - WE LOVE THIS BOOK.

'It is wonderful to find a new series with an interesting and realistic protagonist, a well written story and a complex and well executed mystery.'
- MORE THAN A READING JOURNAL

About the Author

Lisa Cutts

Lisa Cutts is the daughter of a former Metropolitan Police officer and obtained her first degree in Law, working in a number of jobs in London and around the South East area, before becoming a police officer herself in 1996. She later achieved a second degree in Applied Criminal Investigation. She lives in Kent with her husband, a retired Police Officer, close to her three step-children and four (soon to be five) step-grandchildren, where she balances working full-time for Kent Police with writing crime fiction. An extract from Never Forget won the Writer's Retreat Competition in 2012.

Author photo © Rob Cole Photography

Click here to read a Q & A with this author.

More books by this author
Author 'Like for Like' recommendations

Loading similar books...
Loading other formats...

Book Info

Publication date

21st August 2014

Author

Lisa Cutts

More books by Lisa Cutts
Author 'Like for Like'
    recommendations

Author's Website

www.lisacutts.co.uk/Lisa_Cu...

Author's Facebook Latest

Loading facebook updates...
Loading twitter updates...

Publisher

Myriad Editions

Format

Paperback
368 pages

Categories

Crime / Mystery
Thriller / Suspense
eBook Favourites
eBook Favourites

Crime & mystery

ISBN

9781908434395

Publisher Profile

Myriad Editions is an imprint of Myriad

logo Myriad Editions is an independent publisher of original literary fiction and graphic novels, and producer of the acclaimed 'state of the world' infographic atlases. After over a decade as a successful packager of the atlas series, we established our own imprint in order to showcase new writers and artists, build fresh audiences for their work, and establish a literary niche against the mainstream.

Publisher's Website

www.myriadeditions.com/home

Love Reading - it not only does what it says on the tin, it does it with Jam on!!

Maz Tucker

I love reading because my cares & woes vanish for an hour or two whilst I read of the joys, adventures, lives of the characters in the book.

Jennifer Moville

Because of Lovereading I have broadened my reading horizons with some really great books that I probably would never have chosen myself.

Susan Walsh

For me, to read is to learn, to reflect, to escape, to think, to contemplate and my time for space and calm.

Sally Ellsmore

What can I say, the clue is in the title Lovereading - and awesome books.

Sarah Davis

I love Lovereading because of its ability to connect people that love books & unite them in a friendly, stimulating & interesting community.

Megan Olwen William

It is a website dedicated to those who adore reading It really is a one stop shop for book lovers. Love it!

Edel Waugh

Lovereading is a world of books. It has everything you need from new to old and much loved classic books. It even give you recommendations!

Kate Thurston

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools