win prizes debuts of the month
Search our site
Persons Unknown by Susie Steiner Read the opening extract of the brand new Susie Steiner book before its publication on 05/04/2018

Remember, Remember by Lisa Cutts

Lovereading view...

Read this if you want to peer over a real detective’s shoulder as they go about their day to day business of solving crime. The author is a serving police officer; she lives the humour, the camaraderie, the working until silly o’clock, the gutty, gritty and gratifying times when the final piece of the jigsaw is put into place (apart from the occasional annoyingly stubborn missing piece)… consequentially so does DC Nina Foster, the pivotal character in this tenacious and assured crime story. This is the second in the series, so if you do read this first you will definitely want to backtrack to ‘Never Forget’ to fill in a few gaps. ~ Liz Robinson

Win Books from the Manon Bradshaw Thriller Series!

Persons Unknown, the second book in Susie Steiner's crime thriller series, is now out in paperback and to mark the publication we are giving away paperback copies of both Missing, Presumed and Persons Unknown to THREE lucky winners!

To have a chance of winning one of these fantastic prizes, click the button below. Please note that this draw is open only for UK residents and is free to enter, multiple entries from the same email address will only be counted once.

The draw closes on 30 April 2018. The winners will be notified by 14 May 2018,

Good luck!

Enter prize draw Draw closes: 30/04/2018


Remember, Remember by Lisa Cutts

This second book in the DC Nina Foster series (now optioned for a major TV drama) is a taut and gripping police procedural crime novel. When Nina returns to work after recovering from a near-fatal injury, she's supposed to be keeping her head down. But the cold case she's working on - an infamous train crash from 1964 - is no match for the lure of the shootings, drugs deaths and robberies keeping her colleagues busy. And before long she uncovers crucial new evidence linking the historic crash to the current spate of heroin-related deaths. Once again, she's back at the centre of a complex case which brings her face-to-face with a network of criminals who will stop at nothing to protect their empire. Brilliantly plotted and fast-paced, Remember, Remember cements Lisa Cutts' reputation as a crime author of gripping fiction straight from the front line of modern policing.


'Lisa Cutts has a unique voice, one that resonates with the knowledge of years of police work and in DC Nina Foster, she has created a character so genuine and honest that she feels like your best friend.'

'Lisa Cutts is the real thing; a novelist who knows the police inside out but who can also create complex, multi-layered plots full of interesting characters. I look forward to reading more of her books.'

'A thrilling new detective series from a British author who is an experienced and serving police officer. The action is fast and well-paced, the characters interesting and believable and the storytelling is gripping. Lisa Cutts is a talented writer and brings to life the reality of the Major Incident Room, the witty banter, the relentless paperwork and the genuine hard graft of real policing. DC Nina Foster is a great character - fond of drink and often a disaster on the romance front, she proves herself a worthy heroine...Will apeal to fans who want to know more about the reality of crime investigation.'Perfect for fans of Cath Staincliffe and Elizabeth Haynes.' - WE LOVE THIS BOOK.

'It is wonderful to find a new series with an interesting and realistic protagonist, a well written story and a complex and well executed mystery.'

About the Author

Lisa Cutts

Lisa Cutts is the daughter of a former Metropolitan Police officer and obtained her first degree in Law, working in a number of jobs in London and around the South East area, before becoming a police officer herself in 1996. She later achieved a second degree in Applied Criminal Investigation. She lives in Kent with her husband, a retired Police Officer, close to her three step-children and four (soon to be five) step-grandchildren, where she balances working full-time for Kent Police with writing crime fiction. An extract from Never Forget won the Writer's Retreat Competition in 2012.

Author photo © Rob Cole Photography

Click here to read a Q & A with this author.

More books by this author
Author 'Like for Like' recommendations

Loading similar books...
Loading other formats...

Book Info

Publication date

21st August 2014


Lisa Cutts

More books by Lisa Cutts
Author 'Like for Like'

Author's Website

Author's Facebook Latest

Loading facebook updates...
Loading twitter updates...


Myriad Editions


368 pages


Crime / Mystery
Thriller / Suspense
eBook Favourites

Crime & mystery



Publisher Profile

Myriad Editions is an imprint of Myriad

logo Myriad Editions is an independent publisher of original literary fiction and graphic novels, and producer of the acclaimed 'state of the world' infographic atlases. After over a decade as a successful packager of the atlas series, we established our own imprint in order to showcase new writers and artists, build fresh audiences for their work, and establish a literary niche against the mainstream.

Publisher's Website

Love books. Love reading. Love reading books. And, here's the trick. Here's a website which caters for people like me.

Ian Harvey-brown

It has enriched my leisure time by introducing me to a world of books which I would not have previously considered.

Val Rowe

Lovereading is a world of books. It has everything you need from new to old and much loved classic books. It even give you recommendations!

Kate Thurston

Lovereading has all the new books and also suggestions for 'similar' authors whilst waiting for your favourites new books.

Carol Peace

Insightful reader reviews and unbiased recommendations. I don't know how I chose books before Lovereading! An essential for all book lovers.

Sarah Harper

Hooked on books? Give Lovereading a go - for the chance to discover brilliant books, and to see why our members love it so.

Claire Hill

A great place to go to find your next literary escape, and where you don't have to judge a book by its cover!

Suzanne Beney

I love reading because my cares & woes vanish for an hour or two whilst I read of the joys, adventures, lives of the characters in the book.

Jennifer Moville