win prizes join us on facebook
Search our site
Are You Sleeping by Kathleen Barber Read the opening extract of the brand new Kathleen Barber book before its publication on 27/12/2017

Remember, Remember by Lisa Cutts
  

Remember, Remember

Crime / Mystery   Thriller / Suspense   eBook Favourites   eBook Favourites   
Notify me
when in stock

As soon as this book is back in stock we will send you an email.

Lovereading view...

Read this if you want to peer over a real detective’s shoulder as they go about their day to day business of solving crime. The author is a serving police officer; she lives the humour, the camaraderie, the working until silly o’clock, the gutty, gritty and gratifying times when the final piece of the jigsaw is put into place (apart from the occasional annoyingly stubborn missing piece)… consequentially so does DC Nina Foster, the pivotal character in this tenacious and assured crime story. This is the second in the series, so if you do read this first you will definitely want to backtrack to ‘Never Forget’ to fill in a few gaps. ~ Liz Robinson

Win a Family Break to Salisbury!

Don’t miss out! Enter to win a family break to Salisbury!

Here at Lovereading.co.uk and Lovereading4kids.co.uk we have joined with VisitWiltshire. You could see yourself indulging in the finest food and slumbering comfortably into one of the grand rooms at The Red Lion Salisbury for two nights. The Red Lion Hotel is located in medieval city of Salisbury, which is home to all your favourite stores as well as independent shops, restaurants, cafes and parks and green spaces. Nearby is Stonehenge, Salisbury Plain and numerous sites of historic and archaeological interest.

There are many seasonal events in Salisbury, and you can find out what’s on here. You will also receive a family ticket to Sir Harold Hillier Gardens, the gardens are especially beautiful in the winter, with bold coloured stems, scents, and fabulous foliage, you can be sure to be impressed. For the children there is also a play park, and you can stop off in the Victorian tea room to warm up and treat yourself to a traditional cream tea.

To have a chance of winning this fantastic prize, click the button below. Please note that this draw is open only for UK residents and is free to enter, multiple entries from the same email address will only be counted once. Entries close 31st January 2018.

Good luck!

Terms and Conditions

Red Lion: Two night stay includes breakfast for two adults and up to two children sharing a family room. Subject to availability and cannot be exchanged or redeemed for cash value. Not to be used in combination with any other offer. Valid until 1st Dec 2018 and excludes bank holidays.

Sir Harold Hillier Gardens: Valid for day entry, Not to be used for special events or group entry. Voucher is not transferable or refundable, no Cash Value. Ticket must be redeemed on entry. Valid until 31 Dec 2018. Gardens open daily from 10am – closed Christmas Day and Boxing Day. Prize admits 2 adults and accompanying children Under 17 FREE to Sir Harold Hillier Gardens.

Enter prize draw Draw closes: 31/01/2018

Synopsis

Remember, Remember by Lisa Cutts

This second book in the DC Nina Foster series (now optioned for a major TV drama) is a taut and gripping police procedural crime novel. When Nina returns to work after recovering from a near-fatal injury, she's supposed to be keeping her head down. But the cold case she's working on - an infamous train crash from 1964 - is no match for the lure of the shootings, drugs deaths and robberies keeping her colleagues busy. And before long she uncovers crucial new evidence linking the historic crash to the current spate of heroin-related deaths. Once again, she's back at the centre of a complex case which brings her face-to-face with a network of criminals who will stop at nothing to protect their empire. Brilliantly plotted and fast-paced, Remember, Remember cements Lisa Cutts' reputation as a crime author of gripping fiction straight from the front line of modern policing.

Reviews

'Lisa Cutts has a unique voice, one that resonates with the knowledge of years of police work and in DC Nina Foster, she has created a character so genuine and honest that she feels like your best friend.'
- ELIZABETH HAYNES

'Lisa Cutts is the real thing; a novelist who knows the police inside out but who can also create complex, multi-layered plots full of interesting characters. I look forward to reading more of her books.'
- ELLY GRIFFITHS

'A thrilling new detective series from a British author who is an experienced and serving police officer. The action is fast and well-paced, the characters interesting and believable and the storytelling is gripping. Lisa Cutts is a talented writer and brings to life the reality of the Major Incident Room, the witty banter, the relentless paperwork and the genuine hard graft of real policing. DC Nina Foster is a great character - fond of drink and often a disaster on the romance front, she proves herself a worthy heroine...Will apeal to fans who want to know more about the reality of crime investigation.'Perfect for fans of Cath Staincliffe and Elizabeth Haynes.' - WE LOVE THIS BOOK.

'It is wonderful to find a new series with an interesting and realistic protagonist, a well written story and a complex and well executed mystery.'
- MORE THAN A READING JOURNAL

About the Author

Lisa Cutts

Lisa Cutts is the daughter of a former Metropolitan Police officer and obtained her first degree in Law, working in a number of jobs in London and around the South East area, before becoming a police officer herself in 1996. She later achieved a second degree in Applied Criminal Investigation. She lives in Kent with her husband, a retired Police Officer, close to her three step-children and four (soon to be five) step-grandchildren, where she balances working full-time for Kent Police with writing crime fiction. An extract from Never Forget won the Writer's Retreat Competition in 2012.

Author photo © Rob Cole Photography

Click here to read a Q & A with this author.

More books by this author
Author 'Like for Like' recommendations

Loading similar books...
Loading other formats...

Book Info

Publication date

21st August 2014

Author

Lisa Cutts

More books by Lisa Cutts
Author 'Like for Like'
    recommendations

Author's Website

www.lisacutts.co.uk/Lisa_Cu...

Author's Facebook Latest

Loading facebook updates...
Loading twitter updates...

Publisher

Myriad Editions

Format

Paperback
368 pages

Categories

Crime / Mystery
Thriller / Suspense
eBook Favourites
eBook Favourites

Crime & mystery

ISBN

9781908434395

Publisher Profile

Myriad Editions is an imprint of Myriad

logo Myriad Editions is an independent publisher of original literary fiction and graphic novels, and producer of the acclaimed 'state of the world' infographic atlases. After over a decade as a successful packager of the atlas series, we established our own imprint in order to showcase new writers and artists, build fresh audiences for their work, and establish a literary niche against the mainstream.

Publisher's Website

www.myriadeditions.com/home

Lovereading tells me about new books before they hit the shelves, lets me find other authors I may like and has great prize draws!

Sheila Dale

My horizons have been broadened by some of the books I have been lucky to review and I expect it to be no different in the future.

Daran Bellingham

Ever purchased a book, read a few pages & thought I'm not going to enjoy this? Honest book reviews mean you'll never have that problem again

Jill Peters

Lovereading has given me the opportunity to delve into new and exciting worlds of authors who I would never have tried before.

Glynis Elliott

Lovereading does a stella job in promoting both new and established authors.

Iris Clements

I love the newsletter with reviews of all the new books coming out. Can't wait to open it when it arrives in my inbox.

Rachel Aygin

Its jam packed with fantastic titles, informative descriptions & fantastic reviews and has a vast array of great features & competitions.

Linda Rollins

Books of the month/debuts of the month, kids/adults, fiction/non-fiction, free prize draws and free extracts, what's not to love?

Emma Smith

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools