The Memory Book

by Rowan Coleman

eBooks of the Month Family Drama Relationship Stories

LoveReading View on The Memory Book

One of the Top 10 books in the Lovereading Readers’ Choice Book of the Year 2014.

One of our Books of the Year 2014.

This has all the ingredients required to curl up with and savour.  Compelling in its originality, heart-breaking in its sadness yet so uplifting it will also make your heart soar. The Memory Book is perfect for fans of Jojo MoyesClick here to read a Q&A with the author as she talks about all sorts of things including The Memory Book.

 

 

The Memory Book Synopsis

When time is running out every moment is precious...When Claire starts to write her Memory Book, she already knows that this scrapbook of mementoes will soon be all her daughters and husband have of her. But how can she hold onto the past when her future is slipping through her fingers...? The Memory Book is a critically acclaimed beautiful novel of mothers and daughters, and what we do for love.

Win a Signed Copy of Pieces of Her

Win a Signed Copy of Pieces of Her

Closing date: 06/09/2018

We are giving FIVE lucky people the chance to win SIGNED Hardback copies of Karin Slaughter's latest book, Pieces of Her. The draw closes on the 6th September and the winner will be notified by the 10th September. The latest, thrilling new book from the No.1 Internationally Bestselling Author, Pieces of Her makes you question how well you know your nearest and dearest. Andrea Oliver knows everything about her mother Laura. She knows she's always lived in the small town of Belle Isle; she knows she's a pillar of the community; she knows she's never kept a secret in her life. but she's hiding something... Then one day, a trip to the mall explodes into a shocking act of violence and Andy suddenly sees a completely different side to Laura. and it could destroy them both...

Enter Now

The Memory Book Press Reviews

'Painfully real and utterly heartbreaking, every page will leave you an emotional wreck but, ultimately, this is a wonderfully uplifting novel about mothers and daughters'

- Lisa Jewell

 

'I can't tell you how much I loved this book. It did make me cry but it also made me laugh. Like Me Before You by Jo Jo Moyes, I couldn't put it down. A tender testament to maternal love.

- Katie Fforde

 

'Written with great tenderness, The Memory Book manages to be heartbreakingly sad yet uplifting too. You'll hold your loved ones that little bit closer after reading this novel. I absolutely loved it!'

- Lucy Diamond

 

'The Memory Book is warm, sad, and life-affirming, with an unforgettable heroine who will make you laugh and cry. It's a tender book about treasuring the past and living fully in the present; you'll finish it and immediately go give your loved ones a hug.'

- Julie Cohen

 

'Warm, funny and totally heartbreaking, The Memory Book is a wonderful read'

- Polly Williams

If you loved this, you might like these...

The Perfectly Imperfect Woman
Still Me
Million Love Songs The laugh-out-loud and feel-good Sunday Times bestseller
Keep You Safe

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9780091953119
Publication date: 28/08/2014
Publisher: Ebury Press
Format: Paperback

ISBN: 9780091951375
Publication date: 30/01/2014
Publisher: Ebury Press
Format: Hardback

Book Information

ISBN: 9780091953119
Publication date: 28th August 2014
Author: Rowan Coleman
Publisher: Ebury Press
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 384 pages
Genres: eBook Favourites, Family Drama, Relationship Stories,
Categories: Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945),

About Rowan Coleman

Rowan Coleman lives with her husband and five children in a very full house in Hertfordshire. She juggles writing novels with raising her family which includes a very lively set of toddler twins whose main hobby is going in opposite directions. When she gets the chance, Rowan enjoys sleeping, sitting and loves watching films; she is also attempting to learn how to bake. Rowan would like to live every day as if she were starring in a musical, although her daughter no longer allows her to sing in public. Despite being dyslexic, Rowan loves writing, and The Memory Book is ...

More About Rowan Coleman

More Books By Rowan Coleman

Cover for We Are All Made of Stars by Rowan Coleman
Cover for We Are All Made of Stars by Rowan Coleman
Cover for The Runaway Wife by Rowan Coleman
View All Books By Rowan Coleman

Share this book