Bella Osborne - Author

Featured books by Bella Osborne

The Library

The Library

Author: Bella Osborne Format: Paperback Release Date: 06/01/2022

Tom is a teenager and blends into the background of life. After a row with his dad, and facing an unhappy future at the dog food factory, he escapes to the library. Tom unwittingly ends up with a bagful of romance novels and comes under the suspicion of Maggie. Maggie is a pensioner and has been happily alone for ten years, at least that's what she tells herself. When Tom comes to her rescue a friendship develops that could change her life. As Maggie helps Tom to stand up for himself, Tom helps Maggie realise the mistakes of her past don't have to define her future. They each set out to prove that the library isn't just about books - it's the heart of their community. Together they discover some things are worth fighting for.

Other books by Bella Osborne

It Started at Sunset Cottage: A gorgeous summer romance perfect for fans of Katie Fforde

It Started at Sunset Cottage: A gorgeous summer romance perfect for fans of Katie Fforde

Author: Bella Osborne Format: Ebook Release Date: 12/02/2015

'A well written and very intriguing tale that I really enjoyed.' - Katie FfordeNominated in the Contemporary Romance category at the Romantic Novelists' Association RoNA Awards 2016Kate Marshall is slowly getting her life back on track after losing her fiance. As an author she has been able to hide herself away from the world and its expectations - but now one of her books has been optioned for a film and Hollywood suddenly comes knocking on her door!When Kate is given the opportunity to stay at a beautiful country retreat and concentrate on the screenplay, it's an offer she can't refuse. Encouraged by her best friend, sharp-tongued single mum Sarah, Kate sees it's finally time to stop letting life pass her by.Looking for confidence and inspiration in the idyllic Cotswolds countryside, the last thing Kate expects is for Timothy Calder, A-list actor and leading man in the movie adaptation of her book, to turn up on her doorstep, hoping to lie low after his latest tabloid scandal! But after a rocky start, with Tim narrowly avoiding death by watering can, they find they have a few things in common: a liking for Lady Grey tea, walnut whips and bad 'knock knock' jokes. Actually, the bad jokes are just Tim.As an unlikely friendship begins to blossom, and with circumstances repeatedly throwing them together, is Sunset Cottage where both Kate and Tim's lives will really start?

Author Info

Twitter Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Twitter updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more

Facebook Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more