LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Katerina Diamond - Author

About the Author

Katerina Diamond is the author of the Sunday Times and Amazon bestselling novel 'The Teacher,’ which was longlisted for the CWA John Creasey Debut Dagger Award and the Hotel Chocolat Award for ‘darkest moment.’ She has lived in various glamorous locations such as Weston-super-Mare, Thessaloniki, Larnaca, Exeter, Derby and Forest Gate. Katerina now resides in East Kent with her husband and children. She was born on Friday the 13th.

Featured books by Katerina Diamond

Other books by Katerina Diamond

Woman in the Water

Woman in the Water

Author: Katerina Diamond Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 09/01/2020

The Sunday Times bestselling author of The Teacher is back with a new twisty thriller I'm alive. But I can't be saved . . . When a woman's body is found submerged in icy water, police are shocked to find she is alive. But she won't disclose her name, or what happened to her - even when a second body is discovered. And then she disappears from her hospital bed. Detectives Adrian Miles and Imogen Grey follow their only lead to the home of the Corrigans, looking for answers. But the more they dig into the couple's lives, the less they understand about them. What's their connection to the body in the river? Why have other people they know been hurt, or vanished? And can they discover the dark truth of their marriage before it's too late? Smart, shocking and twisty - perfect for fans of Cara Hunter and Karin Slaughter. Praise for Katerina Diamond: `All hail the new Queen of Crime' Heat `Deliciously dark . . . Keeps her readers guessing throughout, as she leads us on a very secretive, VERY twisted journey' Lisa Hall, author of The Party `Packed with twists until the last page' Closer

Truth or Die

Truth or Die

Author: Katerina Diamond Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 11/07/2019

The #1 bestseller is back with a twisty crime thriller, perfect for fans of Karin Slaughter and Angela Marsons. `All hail the new Queen of Crime' Heat Their darkest secrets won't stay buried forever... The butchered body of a professor is found in a private office of Exeter University. It is the first in a spate of horrific murders that shakes the city to its core. Who would target a seemingly innocent man, and why? DS Imogen Grey and DS Adrian Miles turn to his students for answers, but their investigation turns up no leads. Someone must know more than they're letting on... As the body count rises, the police have to look into the past to uncover the person responsible before it's too late. But are they brave enough to face up to the truth? IF YOU LOVED TRUTH OR DIE, DON'T MISS KATERINA'S NEXT BOOK, WOMAN IN THE WATER - AVAILABLE FOR PRE-ORDER NOW `Had me hooked from the first page' Goodreads Reviewer `The DS Imogen Grey series is one of my all time favourites' Goodreads Reviewer `A perfect read for psychological thriller fans who like things a little on the darker side' Goodreads Reviewer

Promise

Promise

Author: Katerina Diamond Format: eBook Release Date: 20/09/2018

`All hail the new Queen of Crime!' Heat No one can protect you from your past... When a young woman is found strangled in her own bedroom, DS Imogen Grey and DS Adrian Miles are plunged into an investigation to find a twisted serial killer who likes to date his victims before he kills them. Determined to stop the horrific deaths, Imogen is forced to act as bait - but will she get caught in her own trap? As the search for the killer ramps up, attention falls on the strange new boy in town. Why does he watch his neighbours through the windows? And could the truth be closer to home than any of them realise? Katerina Diamond is back with a bang in this dark, dangerous thriller, perfect for fans of M.J. Arlidge and Karin Slaughter.

The Angel

The Angel

Author: Katerina Diamond Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 21/09/2017

The #1 bestseller and Queen of Thrillers is back... `A terrific story, originally told. All hail the new Queen of Crime!' HEAT `A web of a plot that twists and turns and keeps the reader on the edge of their seat. This formidable debut is a page-turner, but don't read it before bed if you're easily spooked!' SUN EVERYTHING YOU THINK YOU KNOW IS A LIE... Beside the railway tracks in Exeter, a charred body is found in a disused signal box. Teenager Gabriel Webb is arrested and sentenced to jail, but is there more to the body in the box than meets the eye? Is he really a homeless man whom the town has forgotten, or could this crime be part of a much bigger web of corruption that has been covered up for years? And will Gabriel survive his time in prison - or are there enemies watching his every move? DS Adrian Miles and his partner DS Imogen Grey are back in this third instalment from bestselling author Katerina Diamond. Beware - not all angels belong in heaven...

Angel: A shocking new thriller - read if you dare!

Angel: A shocking new thriller - read if you dare!

Author: Katerina Diamond Format: eBook Release Date: 21/09/2017

The Queen of Grip-lit is back...'A terrific story, originally told. All hail the new Queen of Crime!' HEAT'A web of a plot that twists and turns and keeps the reader on the edge of their seat. This formidable debut is a page-turner, but don't read it before bed if you're easily spooked!' SUNWhen a burned body is found in a disused signal box, suspicion falls on lonely teenager Gabriel Webb. There's no doubt he was at the scene of the crime, but does he really deserve what awaits him in prison?DS Imogen Grey is certain there's more to the case than meets the eye. But while she struggles to convince those around her of the truth, her partner DS Adrian Miles is distracted by his own demons.When a brutal double murder is reported, their investigation is stopped in its tracks. Is the body in the box even who they thought it was? The duo realise Gabriel might have been locked up for a crime he didn't commit. But with enemies watching Gabriel's every move, they may be too late.Miles and Grey are back in the thrilling new novel from bestselling author Katerina Diamond, perfect for fans of Karin Slaughter and M.J. Arlidge.

The Teacher

The Teacher

Author: Katerina Diamond Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 10/01/2017

The #1 bestseller with over a quarter of a million copies sold `A terrific story, originally told. All hail the new Queen of Crime!' HEAT `A web of a plot that twists and turns and keeps the reader on the edge of their seat. This formidable debut is a page-turner, but don't read it before bed if you're easily spooked!' SUN You think you know who to trust? You think you know the difference between good and evil? You're wrong ... The body of the head teacher of an exclusive Devon school is found hanging from the rafters in the assembly hall. Hours earlier he'd received a package, and only he could understand the silent message it conveyed. It meant the end. As Exeter suffers a rising count of gruesome deaths, troubled DS Imogen Grey and DS Adrian Miles must solve the case and make their city safe again. But as they're drawn into a network of corruption, lies and exploitation, every step brings them closer to grim secrets hidden at the heart of their community. And once they learn what's motivating this killer, will they truly want to stop him? WARNING: Definitely *not* for the faint-hearted!

Secret: The brand new thriller from the bestselling author of The Teacher

Secret: The brand new thriller from the bestselling author of The Teacher

Author: Katerina Diamond Format: eBook Release Date: 20/10/2016

The brand new crime novel from Katerina DiamondCan you keep a secret?Your life depends on it...Bridget Reid has a secret, one that could get her killed... If she can escape the man who is keeping her locked in a basement bedroom.DS Imogen Grey is good at keeping secrets - truths she'd never reveal to her colleagues at Exeter Police. She worked hard to get where she is - she nearly died for it. Now her past is catching up with her...As DS Grey and her partner DS Adrian Miles search for Bridget, they uncover a terrifying web of abuse, betrayal and murder. And they realise that some secrets are better left buried...

Teacher

Teacher

Author: Katerina Diamond Format: eBook Release Date: 10/03/2016

You think you know who to trust? You think you know the difference between good and evil? You're wrong ... The body of the head teacher of an exclusive Devon school is found hanging from the rafters in the assembly hall. Hours earlier he'd received a package, and only he could understand the silent message it conveyed. It meant the end. As Exeter suffers a rising count of gruesome deaths, troubled DS Imogen Grey and DS Adrian Miles must solve the case and make their city safe again. But as they're drawn into a network of corruption, lies and exploitation, every step brings them closer to grim secrets hidden at the heart of their community. And once they learn what's motivating this killer, will they truly want to stop him?SMART. GRIPPING. GRUESOME. This is a psychological crime thriller in a class of its own. WARNING: Most definitely *not* for the faint-hearted!

The Teacher

The Teacher

Author: Katerina Diamond Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 10/03/2016

`A terrific story, originally told. All hail the new Queen of Crime!' HEAT `A web of a plot that twists and turns and keeps the reader on the edge of their seat. This formidable debut is a page-turner, but don't read it before bed if you're easily spooked!' SUN You think you know who to trust? You think you know the difference between good and evil? You're wrong ... The body of the head teacher of an exclusive Devon school is found hanging from the rafters in the assembly hall. Hours earlier he'd received a package, and only he could understand the silent message it conveyed. It meant the end. As Exeter suffers a rising count of gruesome deaths, troubled DS Imogen Grey and DS Adrian Miles must solve the case and make their city safe again. But as they're drawn into a network of corruption, lies and exploitation, every step brings them closer to grim secrets hidden at the heart of their community. And once they learn what's motivating this killer, will they truly want to stop him? SMART. GRIPPING. GRUESOME. This is a psychological crime thriller in a class of its own. WARNING: Most definitely *not* for the faint-hearted!