Katerina Diamond - Author

About the Author

Katerina Diamond is the author of the Sunday Times and Amazon bestselling novel 'The Teacher,’ which was longlisted for the CWA John Creasey Debut Dagger Award and the Hotel Chocolat Award for ‘darkest moment.’ She has lived in various glamorous locations such as Weston-super-Mare, Thessaloniki, Larnaca, Exeter, Derby and Forest Gate. Katerina now resides in East Kent with her husband and children. She was born on Friday the 13th.

Featured books by Katerina Diamond

Other books by Katerina Diamond

The Promise

The Promise

Author: Katerina Diamond Format: Paperback Release Date: 20/09/2018

`All hail the new Queen of Crime!' Heat When troubled teen Connor moves to Exeter from the US to escape his past, he finds himself embroiled in a world of popular kids and easy girls. Everyone wants to be his friend, but they don't know about what he did...and they don't know about his father. As Connor's life in England begins to unravel, DS Adrian Miles and his partner Imogen Grey are working up against the clock to catch a serial killer who dates his victims before he kills them. Determined to uncover the truth, Imogen is forced to act as bait - but will she take it too far and risk her own life? Katerina Diamond is back with a bang in this dark, twisted novel, perfect for fans of M.J. Arlidge and Karin Slaughter.

The Angel A Shocking New Thriller - Read If You Dare!

The Angel A Shocking New Thriller - Read If You Dare!

Author: Katerina Diamond Format: Paperback Release Date: 21/09/2017

The Queen of Grip-lit is back... `A terrific story, originally told. All hail the new Queen of Crime!' HEAT `A web of a plot that twists and turns and keeps the reader on the edge of their seat. This formidable debut is a page-turner, but don't read it before bed if you're easily spooked!' SUN EVERYTHING YOU THINK YOU KNOW IS A LIE... Beside the railway tracks in Exeter, a charred body is found in a disused signal box. Teenager Gabriel Webb is arrested and sentenced to jail, but is there more to the body in the box than meets the eye? Is he really a homeless man whom the town has forgotten, or could this crime be part of a much bigger web of corruption that has been covered up for years? And will Gabriel survive his time in prison - or are there enemies watching his every move?DS Adrian Miles and his partner DS Imogen Grey are back in this third instalment from bestselling author Katerina Diamond. Beware - not all angels belong in heaven...

Angel: A shocking new thriller - read if you dare!

Angel: A shocking new thriller - read if you dare!

Author: Katerina Diamond Format: eBook Release Date: 21/09/2017

The Queen of Grip-lit is back...'A terrific story, originally told. All hail the new Queen of Crime!' HEAT'A web of a plot that twists and turns and keeps the reader on the edge of their seat. This formidable debut is a page-turner, but don't read it before bed if you're easily spooked!' SUNWhen a burned body is found in a disused signal box, suspicion falls on lonely teenager Gabriel Webb. There's no doubt he was at the scene of the crime, but does he really deserve what awaits him in prison?DS Imogen Grey is certain there's more to the case than meets the eye. But while she struggles to convince those around her of the truth, her partner DS Adrian Miles is distracted by his own demons.When a brutal double murder is reported, their investigation is stopped in its tracks. Is the body in the box even who they thought it was? The duo realise Gabriel might have been locked up for a crime he didn't commit. But with enemies watching Gabriel's every move, they may be too late.Miles and Grey are back in the thrilling new novel from bestselling author Katerina Diamond, perfect for fans of Karin Slaughter and M.J. Arlidge.

The Teacher A Shocking and Compelling New Crime Thriller - Not for the Faint-Hearted!

The Teacher A Shocking and Compelling New Crime Thriller - Not for the Faint-Hearted!

Author: Katerina Diamond Format: Paperback Release Date: 10/01/2017

`A terrific story, originally told. All hail the new Queen of Crime!' HEAT `A web of a plot that twists and turns and keeps the reader on the edge of their seat. This formidable debut is a page-turner, but don't read it before bed if you're easily spooked!' SUN You think you know who to trust? You think you know the difference between good and evil? You're wrong ... The body of the head teacher of an exclusive Devon school is found hanging from the rafters in the assembly hall. Hours earlier he'd received a package, and only he could understand the silent message it conveyed. It meant the end. As Exeter suffers a rising count of gruesome deaths, troubled DS Imogen Grey and DS Adrian Miles must solve the case and make their city safe again. But as they're drawn into a network of corruption, lies and exploitation, every step brings them closer to grim secrets hidden at the heart of their community. And once they learn what's motivating this killer, will they truly want to stop him? SMART. GRIPPING. GRUESOME. This is a psychological crime thriller in a class of its own. WARNING: Most definitely *not* for the faint-hearted!

The Secret

The Secret

Author: Katerina Diamond Format: Paperback Release Date: 20/10/2016

`A terrific story, originally told. All hail the new Queen of Crime!' HEAT`A web of a plot that twists and turns and keeps the reader on the edge of their seat. This formidable debut is a page-turner, but don't read it before bed if you're easily spooked!' SUNEVERYTHING YOU THINK YOU KNOW IS A LIE...Can you keep a secret?Your life depends on it...Bridget Reid has a secret, one that could get her killed... If she can escape the man who is keeping her locked in a basement bedroom.DS Imogen Grey is good at keeping secrets - truths she'd never reveal to her colleagues at Exeter Police. She worked hard to get where she is - she nearly died for it. Now her past is catching up with her...As DS Grey and her partner DS Adrian Miles search for Bridget, they uncover a terrifying web of abuse, betrayal and murder. And they realise that some secrets are better left buried...

Secret: The brand new thriller from the bestselling author of The Teacher

Secret: The brand new thriller from the bestselling author of The Teacher

Author: Katerina Diamond Format: eBook Release Date: 20/10/2016

The brand new crime novel from Katerina DiamondCan you keep a secret?Your life depends on it...Bridget Reid has a secret, one that could get her killed... If she can escape the man who is keeping her locked in a basement bedroom.DS Imogen Grey is good at keeping secrets - truths she'd never reveal to her colleagues at Exeter Police. She worked hard to get where she is - she nearly died for it. Now her past is catching up with her...As DS Grey and her partner DS Adrian Miles search for Bridget, they uncover a terrifying web of abuse, betrayal and murder. And they realise that some secrets are better left buried...

The Teacher A Shocking and Compelling New Crime Thriller - Not for the Faint-Hearted!

The Teacher A Shocking and Compelling New Crime Thriller - Not for the Faint-Hearted!

Author: Katerina Diamond Format: Paperback Release Date: 10/03/2016

`A terrific story, originally told. All hail the new Queen of Crime!' HEAT`A web of a plot that twists and turns and keeps the reader on the edge of their seat. This formidable debut is a page-turner, but don't read it before bed if you're easily spooked!' SUNYou think you know who to trust? You think you know the difference between good and evil? You're wrong ...The body of the head teacher of an exclusive Devon school is found hanging from the rafters in the assembly hall.Hours earlier he'd received a package, and only he could understand the silent message it conveyed. It meant the end.As Exeter suffers a rising count of gruesome deaths, troubled DS Imogen Grey and DS Adrian Miles must solve the case and make their city safe again.But as they're drawn into a network of corruption, lies and exploitation, every step brings them closer to grim secrets hidden at the heart of their community.And once they learn what's motivating this killer, will they truly want to stop him?SMART. GRIPPING. GRUESOME.This is a psychological crime thriller in a class of its own.WARNING: Most definitely *not* for the faint-hearted!

Teacher

Teacher

Author: Katerina Diamond Format: eBook Release Date: 10/03/2016

You think you know who to trust? You think you know the difference between good and evil? You're wrong ... The body of the head teacher of an exclusive Devon school is found hanging from the rafters in the assembly hall. Hours earlier he'd received a package, and only he could understand the silent message it conveyed. It meant the end. As Exeter suffers a rising count of gruesome deaths, troubled DS Imogen Grey and DS Adrian Miles must solve the case and make their city safe again. But as they're drawn into a network of corruption, lies and exploitation, every step brings them closer to grim secrets hidden at the heart of their community. And once they learn what's motivating this killer, will they truly want to stop him?SMART. GRIPPING. GRUESOME. This is a psychological crime thriller in a class of its own. WARNING: Most definitely *not* for the faint-hearted!

Author Info

Author's Facebook

Find Katerina Diamond on Facebook