Claire Kendal - Author

About the Author

Claire Kendal was born in America and educated in England, where she has spent all of her adult life. The Book of You is her first novel. It will be translated into over a dozen languages. Claire teaches English Literature and Creative Writing, and lives in the South West with her family. She is working on her next psychological thriller.

 

Featured books by Claire Kendal

Other books by Claire Kendal

Second Sister

Second Sister

Author: Claire Kendal Format: eBook Release Date: 26/09/2017

An obsessive quest to solve the mystery of her older sisters disappearance puts a young woman in mortal jeopardy in this taut, sophisticated novel of psychological suspense from the author of the truly riveting (New York Times) The Book of You. An intoxicating cocktail of loyalty and secrets, lies and betrayal, reminiscent of Rosamund Luptons Sister and Kimberly McCreights Reconstructing Amelia.A decade ago, Ella Brookes older sister, Miranda, vanished without a trace. With every passing year, Ella has come to resemble more closely the sister she lostthe same dark hair, the same piercing blue eyesand now shes the same age Miranda was when she disappeared.Ella has never let go of her sister. She can still feel Mirandas presence, still hear her voice. She still talks to her. What holds Ella together is her love for her sisters ten-year-old son and her work as a self-defense expert helping victims.Ella is certain that Miranda was taken, and that one man is key to her disappearance: Jason Thorne. The tabloids report that a new link has been found connecting Miranda to this sadistic serial killer locked away in a psychiatric hospital. Ignoring warnings from the police and the disapproval of her parents, she seeks Thorne out. Ella will do whatever it takes to uncover the truthno matter how dangerous

Second Sister: The exciting new psychological thriller from Sunday Times bestselling author Claire Kendal

Second Sister: The exciting new psychological thriller from Sunday Times bestselling author Claire Kendal

Author: Claire Kendal Format: eBook Release Date: 04/05/2017

The chilling new psychological thriller from the author of the top ten bestseller, THE BOOK OF YOU, which was selected for Richard and Judy in 2015. Perfect for fans of THE GIRL ON THE TRAIN and DISCLAIMER.It is ten years since Ella's sister Miranda disappeared without trace, leaving her young baby behind. Chilling new evidence links Miranda to the horrifying Jason Thorne, now in prison for murdering several women. Is it possible that Miranda knew him?At thirty, Miranda's age when she vanished, Ella looks uncannily like the sister she idolized. What holds Ella together is her love for her sister's child and her work as a self-defence expert helping victims.Haunted by the possibility that Thorne took Miranda, and driven by her nephew's longing to know about his mother, Ella will do whatever it takes to uncover the truth - no matter how dangerous...

The Book of You

The Book of You

Author: Claire Kendal Format: Paperback Release Date: 01/01/2015

Sunday Times top ten bestseller and Richard & Judy pick, The Book of You is a terrifying psychological thriller about obsession and power, perfect for fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train. Clarissa is becoming more and more frightened of her colleague, Rafe. He won't leave her alone, and he refuses to take no for an answer. He is always there. Being selected for jury service is a relief. The courtroom is a safe haven, a place where Rafe can't be. But as a violent tale of kidnap and abuse unfolds, Clarissa begins to see parallels between her own situation and that of the young woman on the witness stand. Realizing that she bears the burden of proof, Clarissa unravels the twisted, macabre fairytale that Rafe has spun around them - and discovers that the ending he envisions is more terrifying than she could have imagined.

Book of You

Book of You

Author: Claire Kendal Format: eBook Release Date: 24/04/2014

Sunday Times top ten bestseller and Richard & Judy pick, The Book of You is a terrifying psychological thriller about obsession and power, perfect for fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train.Clarissa is becoming more and more frightened of her colleague, Rafe. He won't leave her alone, and he refuses to take no for an answer. He is always there.Being selected for jury service is a relief. The courtroom is a safe haven, a place where Rafe can't be. But as a violent tale of kidnap and abuse unfolds, Clarissa begins to see parallels between her own situation and that of the young woman on the witness stand.Realizing that she bears the burden of proof, Clarissa unravels the twisted, macabre fairytale that Rafe has spun around them - and discovers that the ending he envisions is more terrifying than she could have imagined.

Author Info

Author's Facebook

Find Claire Kendal on Facebook

Twitter Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Twitter updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more