LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Jacqui Rose - Author

About the Author

Jacqui Rose is a novelist who now lives in London, although she hails from South Yorkshire. She has always written for pleasure but the ideas in her book have come from her own experiences.

Featured books by Jacqui Rose

Avenged

Avenged

Author: Jacqui Rose Format: Paperback Release Date: 14/08/2014

Thrilling, dangerous and compulsive, Avenged is perfect for fans of Martina Cole and Kimberley Chambers. You make a deal with the devil; you pay your dues...Franny Doyle has always known that her father Patrick has been up to no good. After all you don't become one of London's number one gangsters without ruffling a few feathers along the way. Still, she adores her dad and she knows that he would lay down his life for her - she is his number one girl and he has taught her everything she knows. But when something terrible happens to Patrick, Franny realises that he has some very dangerous enemies. Delving into Patrick's past, Franny becomes involved in a high-stakes game. She's not afraid. Patrick has taught her to be a fighter and she's determined to make him proud, even if it means paying the ultimate price - her own life.

ebook of the month
Betrayed

Betrayed

Author: Jacqui Rose Format: Paperback Release Date: 27/03/2014

She trusted the man she loved. It was the most dangerous things she had ever done ...A gripping story of gangs, drugs, girls and unbreakable bonds. Perfect for fans of Martina Cole and Mandasue Heller. No one can touch Del Williams - the hardest gangster in Soho. He's got the monopoly on the drugs, the clubs and the girls - it'd be a mistake to underestimate him. The one person he'd take a bullet for is tough, beautiful Bunny Barker, mother of their daughter Star. Bunny is determined to shield Star from 'life' but Del has a lot of enemies. When a familiar face appears from their past, their family is put into terrible danger. Can Bunny protect Star from the demons of her own past, and her very worst nightmare?

ebook of the month

Other books by Jacqui Rose

Taken

Taken

Author: Jacqui Rose Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 15/03/2012

'I was hoping you'd be able to help me. I'm looking for my baby.' Casey Edwards has demons to put to rest. Since she had to give away her baby at 15, she's been lost in booze and bad company. But now she wants to find her child and put things right... Heading to Soho, Casey meets former gangster Vaughn Sadler, an old-school hard man who can still handle himself - and anyone else. There's a spark between Vaughn and Casey but she can't let herself get hurt, not again. To find the truth, Casey must enter the dark world of London's gangland: hard drugs, vice, even people trafficking. Soon she discovers that mob boss Alfie Jennings and sadistic psycho Oscar Hardings are plotting something dangerous, something brutal. Something that puts Casey - and her child - in serious trouble . . . Full of strong women, devious gangsters and compelling twists, Taken is compulsive read perfect for fans of Jessie Keane and Martina Cole.

Author Info

Author's Website

https://www.jacquirose.com/

Facebook Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more