LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Fatal

by Jacqui Rose

Fatal Synopsis

`Hair-raising, addictive and absolutely terrifying, gangland thriller fans are going to devour the latest gritty chiller by best-selling author Jacqui Rose.' Reader review An eye for an eye. Cabhan Morton wants to leave the Russo crime family for good and live in peace with his daughter, Alice Rose. But the Russos won't let him walk away without a fight. A tooth for a tooth. Franny Doyle would do anything for Cabhan and Alice, but helping them escape the vindictive Russo brothers won't be easy. The only place they'll be safe is back in Essex with Alfie Jennings. A daughter for a daughter... Franny knows she won't be welcomed by Alfie with open arms - but she doesn't have a choice. The Russos are out for blood and they won't stop until Alice is dead... The heart-racing new thriller perfect for fans of Jessie Keane's Ruby Darke series and Martina Cole's THE LADYKILLER. What others are saying about Fatal: `Gritty and gripping' Kimberley Chambers, author of THE STING `A gripping yet tear-jerking gangland masterpiece' Kerry Barnes, bestselling author of THE RULES `A gripping thriller, that grabs you by the throat from the first sentence until the last... a gangland thriller that any crime reader will love.' Reader review `The world Jacqui Rose has created is tough, relentless and terrifying, the characters real and believable, the action chilling and breath-taking and the twist and turns plentiful and jaw-dropping... simply outstanding!' Bookish Jottings `Wow oh wow what a thrilling, edge of your seat, rollercoaster of a ride! it gave me CHILLS right down my spine and made my blood run cold. Would I recommend reading Fatal? Without a doubt ... 100% YES!!' Dash Fan Book Reviews `This is a high octane, nail biting, heart beating fast kind of read that you will devour in as little amount of time as possible.' iLoveReading

Fatal Press Reviews

Praise for Jacqui Rose: `Gritty and gripping - by a star in the making.' Kimberley Chambers `A thrilling and gripping novel.' Roberta Kray `A cracking good read.' Jessie Keane `A captivating read from one of my favourite authors.' Mel Sherratt `A gripping yet tear-jerking gangland masterpiece' Kerry Barnes

Book Information

ISBN: 9780008287313
Publication date: 10th January 2019
Author: Jacqui Rose
Publisher: AVON, a division of HarperCollins Publishers Ltd an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers
Format: Paperback / softback
Pagination: 384 pages
Categories: Thriller / suspense,

About Jacqui Rose

Jacqui Rose is a novelist who lives in South Yorkshire, although she has lived in Soho. She has always written for pleasure but the ideas in her book have come from her own experiences.

More About Jacqui Rose

More Books By Jacqui Rose

Cover for Toxic  by Jacqui Rose
Cover for Avenged by Jacqui Rose
Cover for Betrayed by Jacqui Rose
View All Books By Jacqui Rose

Share this book