Kenneth Cameron - Author

About the Author

Kenneth Cameron is the author of one previous novel featuring Denton, THE FRIGHTENED MAN, as well as of plays staged in Britain and the US, and the award-winning Africa on Film: Beyond Black and White. He lives part of the year in northern New York State and part in the southern US.

Featured books by Kenneth Cameron

Other books by Kenneth Cameron

Haunted Martyr

Haunted Martyr

Author: Kenneth Cameron Format: eBook Release Date: 14/03/2013

This is a holiday Denton will never forget...Denton has brought his lover, Janet Stryker, to Naples to recover from a near-fatal attack of typhus. While in Italy, Denton intends to write a light travel book on spiritualism and the supernatural on Naples.But when he tries to rent a newly renovated palazzo and is told by the agent that he can rent it for free if he dares first spend a night there, he knows the place must be haunted. He and Janet duly see an apparition of a tall, long-armed woman - a vision that inevitably leads to the discovery of a real body, to the story of an eccentric English peer with a terrible secrets and the involvement of the Camorra - the Neopolitan mafia. This is one holiday Denton will not forget.Don't miss the other books in the gripping Denton Mystery Series: 1. The Frightened Man 2. The Bohemian Girl 3. The Second Woman 4. The Haunted Martyr 5. The Backward Boy 6. The Past Master 7. The Oxford FellowIf you're looking for a gripping historical crime series look no further than the Denton Murder Mysteries. Perfect for fans of M.C. Beaton's Edwardian Murder Mysteries and Oscar de Muriel's Frey & McGray series.

Denton Novels

Denton Novels

Author: Kenneth Cameron Format: eBook Release Date: 20/12/2012

The first three novels in the popular Denton mystery series featuring an amateur sleuth you'll never forget.THE FRIGHTENED MANWhen a clearly disturbed man shows up one evening saying he has just seen Jack the Ripper, Denton dismisses him as a fantasist. But the same night, the mutilated body of a teenage prostitute is found. Could the two events be connected?THE BOHEMIAN GIRLDenton is used to getting unconventional mail but one letter in particular peaks his curiosity. A note from a young woman, Mary, saying she's in terrible danger and needs his help. But the letter is months old and was only forwarded to him when the buyer of a painting found it stuck behind the frame. Presumably whatever Mary was frightened of has already happened. So why did she hide the note behind this particular painting instead of he sending it?THE SECOND WOMANWhen a mysterious Polish woman is murdered next door, Denton suspects there is more than meets the eye. Could the murdered woman be the victim of some sort of political conspiracy?Don't miss the other books in the gripping Denton Mystery Series: 1. The Frightened Man 2. The Bohemian Girl 3. The Second Woman 4. The Haunted Martyr 5. The Backward Boy 6. The Past Master 7. The Oxford FellowIf you're looking for a gripping historical crime series look no further than the Denton Murder Mysteries. Perfect for fans of M.C. Beaton's Edwardian Murder Mysteries and Oscar de Muriel's Frey & McGray series.

The Second Woman Denton Mystery Book 3

The Second Woman Denton Mystery Book 3

Author: Kenneth Cameron Format: Paperback Release Date: 14/04/2011

A murder close to home. A tangled web of murder and revenge. Can amateur sleuth Denton keep himself and London safe? When a mysterious Polish woman is murdered next door, Denton suspects there is more than meets the eye. Could the murdered woman be the victim of some sort of political conspiracy? As Denton gets drawn into the case, he realises that the life of Lydia Alken was more dangerous than he could have ever imagined. Encountering political unrest and falling victim to the fledgling British Intelligence Service, Denton discovers London is a hotbed of anarchist plotting threatening its future. And the real story behind Lydia's murder proves to be even more unsettling that he first thought. Don't miss the other books in the gripping Denton Mystery Series: 1. The Frightened Man 2. The Bohemian Girl 3. The Second Woman 4. The Haunted Martyr 5. The Backward Boy 6. The Past Master 7. The Oxford Fellow If you're looking for a gripping historical crime series look no further than the Denton Murder Mysteries. Perfect for fans of M.C. Beaton's Edwardian Murder Mysteries and Oscar de Muriel's Frey & McGray series.

The Frightened Man Denton Mystery Book 1

The Frightened Man Denton Mystery Book 1

Author: Kenneth Cameron Format: Paperback Release Date: 16/04/2009

London 1900. Meet Denton - novelist, outsider, amateur sleuth.When a clearly disturbed man shows up one evening saying he has just seen Jack the Ripper, Denton dismisses him as a fantasist or a sensation-seeker. But the same night, the mutilated body of a teenage prostitute is found. Could the two events be connected? While the police investigation grinds to a halt, Denton becomes obsessed with finding out who the victim really was and who killed her. As he doggedly pursues the truth, his search leads him into the darkest underbelly of London. And an encounter with a remarkable woman leads him to confront his own demons. Don't miss the other books in the gripping Denton Mystery Series: 1. The Frightened Man 2. The Bohemian Girl 3. The Second Woman 4. The Haunted Martyr 5. The Backward Boy 6. The Past Master 7. The Oxford Fellow If you're looking for a gripping historical crime series look no further than the Denton Murder Mysteries.

Author Info

Twitter Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Twitter updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more

Facebook Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more