Jane Wenham-Jones - Author

About the Author

Jane Wenham-Jones lives by the sea in Broadstairs, Kent. Her short stories and articles have appeared in a wide range of women’s magazines and national newspapers and she has contributed to the Sexy Shorts  charity anthologies. She writes a monthly advice column for Writing Magazine and a humorous weekly column for the Isle of Thanet Gazette, her local paper. Jane has appeared on radio and television and is regularly booked as an after-dinner speaker.

Featured books by Jane Wenham-Jones

100 Ways to Fight the Flab and Still Have Wine and Chocolate

100 Ways to Fight the Flab and Still Have Wine and Chocolate

Author: Jane Wenham-Jones Format: Paperback Release Date: 02/01/2014

100 Ways to Fight the Flab and Still Have Wine and Chocolate by Jane Wenham-Jones

Perfect Alibis

Perfect Alibis

Author: Jane Wenham-Jones Format: Paperback Release Date: 02/07/2007

The PA’s agency has a James Bond style approach to helping women be unfaithful with full contingency plans in place in case anything goes wrong while playing away. The perfect cover for all women who want to be unfaithful. Stephanie is fed up in her marriage and has gone right off sex and then her old boyfriend Troy turns up and suddenly her libido is on the up. Should she take advantage of the PA’s agencies services? Funny, sad and thoroughly ridiculous (in a good way) this is a fun read.

eBooks of the Month
One Glass is Never Enough

One Glass is Never Enough

Author: Jane Wenham-Jones Format: Paperback Release Date: 01/10/2005

A fun, relaxing read with characters we can all identify with. Take Three Girls  with a modern slant - single mother, modern business woman and glamorous, wealthy girl about town; all with issues bubbling under the surface.  Well written and pacy with a surprising twist or three!  Light hearted but with enough suspense to hold the interest of the most discerning reader.  Relax and enjoy, preferably on a sun lounger with the sea lapping at your feet.

eBooks of the Month

Other books by Jane Wenham-Jones

Old Enough to Know Better

Old Enough to Know Better

Author: Jane Wenham-Jones Format: Paperback Release Date: 19/08/2021

It's never too late to have fun in this heartwarming and hilarious new novel for fans of Judy Leigh's Five French Hens and The Old Girls' Network! 'So real, wise and funny...an absolute triumph!' Katie Fforde When her daughter, Ellie, brings home a new boyfriend, Clare can't put her finger on why she feels troubled by it. Is it because he's attractive and closer to her in age? Or maybe she's just jealous because all of her own husband's passion seems to go into maintaining his wine cellar. Ellie's colleague, Anna, is feeling restless too. She's much younger than her husband and definitely isn't ready for crosswords and comfy slippers. When a new colleague starts to show an interest in her, it ignites a spark of attraction that feels impossible to ignore. They say age isn't everything - can the women focus on what really matters and live life, and love, to the full? 'I love Jane's writing!' Jill Mansell 'Feel-good' Woman and Home Readers are LOVING Old Enough to Know Better: 'Reminded me of Jill Mansell and Marion Keyes...Put a smile on my face and cheered me up' Katie 'The tonic we all desperately need at the moment... loved it!' Karen 'Delightful ... The author has created a bevy of unique female characters and relationships' Sarah 'It lifts you up whilst you are reading' Alayne 'No matter how old you are this book is going to give you all the feels! Will definitely be recommending this to everyone and anyone I talk to' Kylie 'Jane Wenham-Jones is now on my must read list' Judy 'Thoroughly enjoyed this book as it details the trials and tribulations of women of a certain age! Something I can easily relate to!' Sally 'Read cover to cover in one sitting' Bee 'Buy it! Read it! Love it!' Claire

100 Ways to Fight the Flab

100 Ways to Fight the Flab

Author: Jane Wenham-Jones Format: Paperback Release Date: 31/12/2020

'Sane and sensible - and very funny.' Marina O'Loughlin Ever started a new diet and found yourself reaching for the wine and chocolate within a week? Well now you can! Jane Wenham-Jones, best-selling author and columnist, offers 100 tips on slimming down without sacrifice. Quirky but useful, fun but factual, Jane's approach is a unique mixture of everyday science, the right mental attitude, and common-sense strategies, designed to fit in with your busy life. With advice on party weeks , dressing to hide the pounds, and how to lose weight fast when a big date looms, Jane offers tactics that work where most diets fail. From eating a chilli a day to speed up your metabolism, to doing quick bursts of exercise with rapid results, to simply thinking yourself skinnier, these tried-and-tested methods will see you leaner and fitter - while allowing for a daily fix of the foods you love.

One Glass is Never Enough

One Glass is Never Enough

Author: Jane Wenham-Jones Format: Paperback Release Date: 13/08/2020

Three women, one bar and three different reasons for buying it. Single mother Sarah needs a home for her children, Claire's an ambitious business woman. For wealthy Gaynor, Greens Wine Bar is just one more amusement. Or is it? On the surface, Gaynor has it all - money, looks, a beautiful home in the picturesque seaside town of Broadstairs, and Victor - her generous, successful husband. But while Sarah longs for love and Claire is making money, Gaynor wants answers. Why is Victor behaving strangely and who does he see on his frequent trips away? What's behind the threatening phone-calls? As the bar takes off, Gaynor's life starts to fall apart. Into her turmoil comes Sam - strong and silent with a hidden past. Theirs is an unlikely friendship but then nobody is quite what they seem in this tale of love, loss and betrayal set against the dream of owning a wine bar. As Gaynor's confusion grows, events unfold that will change all of their lives forever...

The Big Five O

The Big Five O

Author: Jane Wenham-Jones Format: Paperback Release Date: 19/09/2019

The Big FIVE O Four friends... one VERY big birthday 'A lovely, fun, light-hearted read' Adele Parks Praise for Jane Wenham-Jones 'Fresh, funny and wise' Katie Fforde 'I love Jane's writing!' Jill Mansell 'feel-good' Woman and Home While four 49 year olds are planning a party their seaside town will never forget, they also have more on their minds than canapes and balloons for their half-century... Empty-nester Charlotte is worried what her husband might be up to. Single mother Roz fears that her teenage daughter will discover how she pays the bills. Businesswoman Fay brags about her no-strings toy boy but hides the truth behind her divorce. Singleton Sherie's cat is the only male in her life who ever stays around. Or is he? They're all keeping secrets but as the big birthday looms, the beans are about to be spilt, and one of them is going to need her friends more than ever...

Mum in the Middle

Mum in the Middle

Author: Jane Wenham-Jones Format: Paperback Release Date: 20/09/2018

'Fresh, funny and wise' Katie Fforde 'I love Jane's writing!' Jill Mansell 'Feel-good' Woman and Home Tess has downsized to a lively new town and is ready for me time. But her Zen-like calm is tested by her boomerang offspring, who keep fluttering back to the nest (usually with a full bag of dirty washing) and by her elderly mother's struggle to hold on to her independence. Tess is also surprised to discover that there are dark resentments simmering beneath the vintage charm of her new hometown and a spate of vandalism has exposed the rift between the townsfolk and new arrivals like Tess. Tess enlists the help of gruff newspaper editor Malcolm to get to the bottom of the mystery but when her ex-husband pays an unexpected visit and her mother stages a disappearance, Tess starts to feel her new-found freedom wearing just a little thin...

Mum in the Middle: Feel good, funny and unforgettable

Mum in the Middle: Feel good, funny and unforgettable

Author: Jane Wenham-Jones Format: Ebook Release Date: 15/06/2018

'Fresh, funny and wise' Katie Fforde'I love Jane's writing!' Jill Mansell'feel-good' Woman and HomeTess has downsized to a lively new town and is ready for "e;me"e; time. But her Zen-like calm is tested by her boomerang offspring, who keep fluttering back to the nest (usually with a full bag of dirty washing) and by her elderly mother's struggle to hold on to her independence.Tess is also surprised to discover that there are dark resentments simmering beneath the vintage charm of her new hometown and a spate of vandalism has exposed the rift between the townsfolk and new arrivals like Tess.Tess enlists the help of gruff newspaper editor Malcolm to get to the bottom of the mystery but when her ex-husband pays an unexpected visit and her mother stages a disappearance, Tess starts to feel her new-found freedom wearing just a little thin...

Something to Celebrate

Something to Celebrate

Author: Jane Wenham-Jones Format: Ebook Release Date: 17/04/2014

A Big Birthday, a wedding anniversary, an unlikely encounter, a smashed headlight and a treat to remember. Everyone has something to celebrate in this sparkling collection of short stories by best-selling romantic novelist, Jane Wenham-Jones.

Author Info

Author's Website

https://www.janewenham-jones.com/

Facebook Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more