Audiobooks Narrated by Nicholas Rowe

Browse audiobooks narrated by Nicholas Rowe, listen to samples and when you're ready head over to Audiobooks.com where you can get 3 FREE audiobooks on us

LoveReading Top 10

  1. It Happened One Summer: A Novel Audiobook It Happened One Summer: A Novel
    1
  2. The Viscount Who Loved Me Audiobook The Viscount Who Loved Me
    2
  3. Manifest: The Sunday Times bestseller that will change your life Audiobook Manifest: The Sunday Times bestseller that will change your life
    3
  4. The Dark Queens: The Bloody Rivalry that Forged the Medieval World Audiobook The Dark Queens: The Bloody Rivalry that Forged the Medieval World
    4
  5. The Dictionary of Lost Words Audiobook The Dictionary of Lost Words
    5
  6. The Match: From the #1 bestselling creator of the hit Netflix series Stay Close Audiobook The Match: From the #1 bestselling creator of the hit Netflix series Stay Close
    6
  7. Arsenic and Adobo Audiobook Arsenic and Adobo
    7
  8. The Cabinet Audiobook The Cabinet
    8
  9. The Night Circus Audiobook The Night Circus
    9
  10. Open Mind Audiobook Open Mind
    10
Filter
Waiting for Anya Audiobook

Waiting for Anya

Author: Michael Morpurgo Narrator: Nicholas Rowe Release Date: February 2020

Jo did not stop until he’d shut the door behind him and even then his heart could not stop pounding in his ears. Jo finds out that Jewish children are being smuggled away from the Nazis over the mountains near his village. All goes to plan until German soldiers start patrolling the mountains, and Jo realises the children are trapped. Jo's slightest mistake could have devastating consequences… Shortlisted for the Carnegie Medal and Guardian Fiction award. In the tradition of Goodnight Mr Tom, Carrie's War, The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas and perfect for fans of The Bone Sparrow, Waiting for Anya is a novel that takes children to the heart of a tumultuous period in history. It will provide a wider context for kids who have studied the Holocaust and The Diary of Anne Frank.

Show more
Speeches of Note: A celebration of the old, new and unspoken Audiobook

Speeches of Note: A celebration of the old, new and unspoken

Random House presents the audiobook edition of Speeches of Note by Shaun Usher, compèred by Richard Cordery, and with speeches read by a variety of narrators. SPEECHES OF NOTE: seventy-five extraordinary ways to step into someone else's shoes. From Shaun Usher, the author of the international bestseller LETTERS OF NOTE, comes an obsessively curated, richly illustrated and sumptuously produced collection of speeches from throughout the ages. Discover speeches that altered the course of history, like NELSON MANDELA's on the day he became South Africa's first black President, and outpourings of much-needed change, such as the impassioned, impromptu appeal for women's rights from SOJOURNER TRUTH, an African-American woman born into slavery. Expect the gloriously unexpected, as KERMIT THE FROG takes to the podium, and celebrate lives well-lived, including TILDA SWINTON's tribute to 'every alien's favourite cousin', DAVID BOWIE. While some speeches are heard by millions, some remain unspoken: the secret draft prepared for QUEEN ELIZABETH II during a military exercise for World War III, and PRESIDENT NIXON's chilling public announcement should NEIL ARMSTRONG and BUZZ ALDRIN become stranded on the Moon. Surprising, inspiring and shocking; moving, comforting and enlightening. Read by Laura Aikman, Shenoa Allen, Kristin Atherton, Taj Atwal, Kirsty Besterman, Kieran Bew, Mhari Black, Panti Bliss, Louise Brealey, Leo Burnett, Nick Cave, Richard Cordery, Elliot Cowan, Severn Cullis-Suzuki, Ryan Ford Iosco, Fiona Hampton, Richard Hughes, Matthew Jacobs Morgan, Geraldine James, Paul Keating, Robert F Kennedy, Angus King, Liz Kingsman, Mitch Landrieu, Ursula le Guin, Donovan Livingstone, Nelson Mandela, Thabo Mbeki, Roy McMillan, Carla Mendonca, Ako Mitchell, Edward Murrow, Shirin Neshat, Amaka Okafor, Daniel O'Meara, Yeonmi Park, Jackie Robinson, Nicholas Rowe, Dan Russell, Clifford Samuel, Natalie Simpson, Adora Svitak, Justin Trudeau, Elie Wiesel, Maurice Williamson, Laura Aikman, Shenoa Allen, Kristin Atherton, Taj Atwal, Kirsty Besterman, Kieran Bew, Mhari Black, Panti Bliss, Louise Brealey, Leo Burnett, Nick Cave, Richard Cordery, Elliot Cowan, Severn Cullis-Suzuki, Ryan Ford Iosco, Fiona Hampton, Richard Hughes, Matthew Jacobs Morgan, Geraldine James, Paul Keating, Robert F Kennedy, Angus King, Liz Kingsman, Mitch Landrieu, Ursula le Guin, Donovan Livingstone, Nelson Mandela, Roy McMillan, Carla Mendonca, Ako Mitchell, EdwardMurrow, Shirin Neshat, Amaka Okafor, Daniel O'Meara, Yeonmi Park Source: Take Care of Your Artists, World Economic Forum, Switzerland, 2014

Show more
The Trumpet-Major Audiobook

The Trumpet-Major

Author: Thomas Hardy Narrator: Nicholas Rowe Release Date: November 2016

War threatens the rich, green fields of Wessex in Hardy's historical novel, The Trumpet-Major. The Napoleonic Wars are at their height, and upheaval and uncertainty plague British soil. In the midst of it all the impoverished beauty Anne Garland finds herself at the center of a love quadrangle. She is torn between the persistent and annoying Festus Derryman, her womanizing childhood sweetheart Bob Loveday, and the reliable and thoughtful John Loveday, the eponymous Trumpet-Major. Who will she choose? Hardy's eighth published novel is a gentle and humorous tale about the confusion and conflict of life.

Show more