Audiobooks Narrated by Max Meyers

Browse audiobooks narrated by Max Meyers, listen to samples and when you're ready head over to Audiobooks.com where you can get 3 FREE audiobooks on us

LoveReading Top 10

  1. Over My Dead Body Audiobook Over My Dead Body
    1
  2. The Whalebone Theatre: The instant Sunday Times bestseller Audiobook The Whalebone Theatre: The instant Sunday Times bestseller
    2
  3. Bridgerton: Romancing Mister Bridgerton: Bridgertons Book 4 Audiobook Bridgerton: Romancing Mister Bridgerton: Bridgertons Book 4
    3
  4. Lapvona Audiobook Lapvona
    4
  5. You Are Not a Before Picture: How to finally make peace with your body, for good Audiobook You Are Not a Before Picture: How to finally make peace with your body, for good
    5
  6. Small Giants: Companies That Choose to Be Great Instead of Big, 10th-Anniversary Edition Audiobook Small Giants: Companies That Choose to Be Great Instead of Big, 10th-Anniversary Edition
    6
  7. The Murders at Fleat House Audiobook The Murders at Fleat House
    7
  8. Modern Romance: An Investigation Audiobook Modern Romance: An Investigation
    8
  9. Counterfeit Audiobook Counterfeit
    9
  10. Richer Than Sin Audiobook Richer Than Sin
    10
Filter
When You Call My Name Audiobook

When You Call My Name

Author: Tucker Shaw Narrator: Max Meyers Release Date: May 2022

In the spirit of the author's massively popular Twitter thread, Tucker Shaw's When You Call My Name is a heartrending novel about two gay teens coming of age in New York City in 1990 at the height of the HIV/AIDS epidemic, perfect for fans of Adam Silvera and Mary H. K. Choi. Film fanatic Adam is seventeen and being asked out on his first date-and the guy is cute. Heart racing, Adam accepts, quickly falling in love with Callum like the movies always promised. Fashion-obsessed Ben is eighteen and has just left his home upstate after his mother discovers his hidden stash of gay magazines. When he comes to New York City, Ben's sexuality begins to feel less like a secret and more like a badge of honor. Then Callum disappears, leaving Adam heartbroken, and Ben finds out his new world is more closed-minded than he thought. When Adam finally tracks Callum down, he learns the guy he loves is very ill. And in a chance meeting near the hospital where Callum is being treated, Ben and Adam meet, forever changing each other's lives. As both begin to open their eyes to the possibilities of queer love and life, they realize sometimes the only people who can help you are the people who can really see you-in all your messy glory. A love letter to New York and the liberating power of queer friendship, When You Call My Name is a hopeful novel about the pivotal moments of our youth that break our hearts and the people who help us put them back together.

Show more
Murder for the Modern Girl Audiobook

Murder for the Modern Girl

Author: Kendall Kulper Narrator: Max Meyers, Valerie Rose Lohman Release Date: May 2022

Gatsby-era glamour, a swoon-worthy love story, and an indomitable heroine dazzle in this romp that captures the extravagance of the Roaring Twenties and the dangers of vigilante justice. A ravishing young mind reader stalks the streets at night in kitten heels, prowling for men to murder. A soft-spoken genius toils away in the city morgue, desperate to unearth the science behind his gift for shapeshifting. It's a match made in 1928 Chicago, where gangsters run City Hall, jazz fills the air, and every good girl's purse conceals a flask. Until now, eighteen-year-old Ruby's penchant for poison has been a secret. No one knows that she uses her mind-reading abilities to target men who prey on vulnerable women, men who escape the clutches of Chicago "justice." When she meets a brilliant boy working at the morgue, his knack for forensic detail threatens to uncover her dark hobby. Even more unfortunately: sharp, independent Ruby has fallen in love with him. Waltzing between a supernaturally enhanced romance, the battle to take down a gentleman's club, and loyal friendships worth their weight in diamonds, Ruby brings defiant charm to every spectacular page of Murder for the Modern Girl-not to mention killer fashion. An irresistible caper perfect for fans of The Gentleman's Guide to Vice and Virtue.

Show more
A Night to Die For Audiobook

A Night to Die For

When a boy finds a girl's body in the ditch on prom night...he becomes the primary suspect in her murder. Prom dreams. Prom Screams. Mario Woods is looking forward to one normal night before he graduates. He's spent most of high school riding solo. But when fate lands him a date for prom, he figures this might be his chance to be less of a loner. Only, prom turns out to be a disaster. Just when Mario thought the night couldn't get any worse, he sees something on the side of the road while driving home. That something is Prom Queen Maribelle Starr-murdered and left for dead. All Mario wanted was to go to prom...but somehow, he ended up in hell.

Show more
A Practical Handbook for the Actor Audiobook

A Practical Handbook for the Actor

This simple and essential book about the craft of acting describes a technique developed and refined by the authors, all of them young actors, in their work with Pulitzer Prize-winning playwright David Mamet, actor W. H. Macy, and director Gregory Mosher. A Practical Handbook for the Actor is written for any actor who has ever experienced the frustrations of acting classes that lacked clarity and objectivity, and that failed to provide a dependable set of tools. An actor's job, the authors state, is to 'find a way to live truthfully under the imaginary circumstances of the play.' The ways in which an actor can attain that truth form the substance of this eloquent book.

Show more
The Day the Crayons Quit Audiobook

The Day the Crayons Quit

Crayons have feelings, too, in this funny back-to-school story -- now a #1 New York Times bestseller! Poor Duncan just wants to color. But when he opens his box of crayons, he finds only letters, all saying the same thing: His crayons have had enough! They quit! Beige Crayon is tired of playing second fiddle to Brown Crayon. Black wants to be used for more than just outlining. Blue needs a break from coloring all those bodies of water. And Orange and Yellow are no longer speaking-each believes he is the true color of the sun. What can Duncan possibly do to appease all of the crayons and get them back to doing what they do best?Kids will be imagining their own humorous conversations with crayons and coloring a blue streak after sharing laughs with Drew Daywalt and New York Times bestseller Oliver Jeffers. This story is perfect as a back-to-school gift, for all budding artists, for fans of humorous books such as Don't Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus by Mo Willems and The True Story of the Three Little Pigs by Jon Sciezka and Lane Smith, and for fans of Oliver Jeffers' Stuck, The Incredible Book Eating Boy, Lost and Found, and This Moose Belongs to Me. Audiobook cast of narrators: Drew Daywalt as THE NARRATOR and PINK CRAYON Marichelle Daywalt as RED CRAYON René Ruiz as PURPLE CRAYON James Patrick Cronin as BEIGE CRAYON Barrett Leddy as GRAY CRAYON Robbie Daymond as WHITE CRAYON John Lee as BLACK CRAYON Tara Sands as GREEN CRAYON MacLeod Andrews as YELLOW CRAYON Ron Butler as ORANGE CRAYON Kim Mai Guest as BLUE CRAYON Max Meyers as PEACH CRAYON

Show more
You'll Be the Death of Me Audiobook

You'll Be the Death of Me

Author: Karen M. Mcmanus Narrator: Anthony Rey Perez, Malik Rashad, Max Meyers, Rachel L. Jacobs Release Date: December 2021

Brought to you by Penguin. From the author of One of Us Is Lying comes a brand new pulse-pounding thriller. Three former friends ditch school for old time's sake - with horrible and deadly consequences. Ivy, Mateo, and Cal used to be close - best friends back in middle school. So, when Cal pulls into campus late for class, and runs into Ivy and Mateo, they decide to ditch school. Just like old times. But they're not the only ones skipping school that day. When the trio spot classmate Brian 'Boney' Mahoney acting suspiciously downtown they follow him into an empty building, and walk straight into a murder scene. Brian's not the only one keeping secrets, and when their day of freedom turns deadly it's only a matter of time before the truth comes out. © Karen M. McManus 2021 (P) Penguin Audio 2021

Show more