Audiobooks Narrated by Honeysuckle Weeks

Browse audiobooks narrated by Honeysuckle Weeks, listen to samples and when you're ready head over to Audiobooks.com where you can get 3 FREE audiobooks on us

LoveReading Top 10

  1. And Away... Audiobook And Away...
    1
  2. The Man Who Died Twice Audiobook The Man Who Died Twice
    2
  3. The Betrayals Audiobook The Betrayals
    3
  4. Win at Losing: How Our Biggest Setbacks Can Lead to Our Greatest Gains Audiobook Win at Losing: How Our Biggest Setbacks Can Lead to Our Greatest Gains
    4
  5. The House of Gucci: A Sensational Story of Murder, Madness, Glamour, and Greed Audiobook The House of Gucci: A Sensational Story of Murder, Madness, Glamour, and Greed
    5
  6. A Touch of Darkness Audiobook A Touch of Darkness
    6
  7. We Should All Be Millionaires: A Woman's Guide to Earning More, Building Wealth, and Gaining Economi Audiobook We Should All Be Millionaires: A Woman's Guide to Earning More, Building Wealth, and Gaining Economi
    7
  8. Silverview: The Sunday Times Bestseller Audiobook Silverview: The Sunday Times Bestseller
    8
  9. Flora's Travelling Christmas Shop Audiobook Flora's Travelling Christmas Shop
    9
  10. The Facilitator, Part 2 Audiobook The Facilitator, Part 2
    10
Filter
The Rivals: Tales of Sherlock Holmes’ rival detectives: 16 BBC Radio full-cast dramas Audiobook

The Rivals: Tales of Sherlock Holmes’ rival detectives: 16 BBC Radio full-cast dramas

The complete collection of all 16 episodes from this gripping BBC Radio crime series Inspector Lestrade of Scotland Yard was made to look a fool in the Sherlock Holmes stories. Now he gets his own back, introducing sixteen tales of detectives whose abilities rival that of the great Sherlock Holmes. Starring James Fleet (Series 1, 3 and 4) and Tim Piggott-Smith (Series 2) as Lestrade, with casts featuring Andrew Scott, Paul Rhys, Anton Lesser, Honeysuckle Weeks, Rupert Vansittart, John Sessions, Marcia Warren and Tim McInnerny. Dramatised for radio by Chris Harrald, these stories are written by masters of the crime and thriller genre, all contemporaries of Arthur Conan Doyle. They include: The Murders on the Rue Morgue by Edgar Allan Poe The Problem of Cell 13 by Jacques Futrelle Murder By Proxy by Matthias McDonnel Bodkin The Mystery of Redstone Manor by Catherine Louisa Pirkis The Problem of the Superfluous Finger by Jacques Futrelle The Clue of the Silver Spoons by Robert Barr The Intangible Clue by Anna Katharine Green The Game Played in the Dark by Ernest Bramah The Kinght's Cross Signal Problem by Ernest Bramah A Snapshot by Matthias McDonnel Bodkin Seven, Seven, Seven - City by Julius Chambers The Moabite Cipher - by R Austin Freeman The Clairvoyants - by Arthur B Reeve The Stanway Cameo Mystery - Arthur Morrison The Secret of Dunstan's Tower - Ernest Bramah The Mystery of the Scarlet Thread - Jacques Futrelle Directed by Sasha Yevtushenko (Series 1) and Liz Webb (Series 2, 3, 4) (c) BBC Studios Distribution Ltd 2021 (p) BBC Studios Distribution Ltd 2021

Show more
Finding Clara: a page-turning epic set in the aftermath of World War II Audiobook

Finding Clara: a page-turning epic set in the aftermath of World War II

Author: Anika Scott Narrator: Honeysuckle Weeks Release Date: March 2020

Brought to you by Penguin. 1946. The ruins of Essen, Germany. A place that can't quite believe the Second World War has been lost. There's Clara. Once a wartime icon and heiress to the Falkenberg iron works, she now finds herself on the run from the Allied authorities, accused by the zealous Allied occupiers of complicity in her father's war crimes. There's Jakob. A charming black marketeer, badly wounded in the war but determined to help what's left of his family survive the peace. There's Willy. A teenage boy diligently guarding a mine full of Wehrmacht supplies, his only friend a canary named Gertrud. Convinced the war isn’t over, he refuses to surrender his post. When Clara returns to her hometown expecting to find her best friend, she finds everything she once knew in ruins. But in war-ravaged Germany, it’s not just the buildings that are scarred: everyone is changed, everyone lives in the wreckage of their own past. To survive, Clara must hide who she is. But to live, she must face up to the truth of what she’s done. Perfect for fans of The Tattooist of Auschwitz and My Name is Eva 'FINDING CLARA is the kind of novel we need now more than ever, [and] achieves what the best historical fiction can . . . pushing us to see ourselves in that past, demanding: Who would you have been then? What would you have done? Unflinching and absorbing, [it] does not let you look away.' Sarah Blake, New York Times bestselling author of THE POSTMISTRESS Readers are falling in love with Finding Clara: ‘A story that kept me engrossed from start to finish. I loved it.’ ‘A stunning debut that will stay with me long after finishing the last page.’ ‘A brilliant story which will keep you reading late into the night!’ ‘An intense, dark and twisted historical read that skilfully portrays the often common experiences, horrors and dilemmas of being on the losing side in a war for ordinary people.’ ‘A fascinating read about fighting for survival in post-World War 2 Germany’ ‘The story is a page turner which had me gripped the whole way through’ ‘A gripping read with a well-drawn characters.’ ‘For those that love historical fiction, this was an unique and gripping plot’ © Anika Scott 2020 (P) Penguin Audio 2020

Show more
The Dead Ex: The unputdownable summer 2018 bestselling thriller Audiobook

The Dead Ex: The unputdownable summer 2018 bestselling thriller

Author: Jane Corry Narrator: Honeysuckle Weeks, Laura Aikman Release Date: June 2018

Penguin Audio presents The Dead Ex by Jane Corry, read by Laura Aikman and Honeysuckle Weeks. THE THIRD TWIST-FILLED THRILLER FROM THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF MY HUSBAND'S WIFE AND BLOOD SISTERS 'I wish he'd just DIE.' He said in sickness and in health. But after Vicki was attacked at work and left suffering with epilepsy, her husband Daniel left her for his mistress. So when Vicki gets a call one day to say that he's gone missing, her first thought is 'good riddance'. But then the police find evidence suggesting that Daniel is dead. And they think Vicki had something to do with it. What really happened on the night of Daniel's disappearance? And how can Vicki prove her innocence, when she's not even sure of it herself?

Show more