LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Audiobooks by Rin Chupeco

Browse audiobooks by Rin Chupeco, listen to samples and when you're ready head over to Audiobooks.com where you can get 3 FREE audiobooks on us

LoveReading Top 10

  1. Piece of My Heart Audiobook Piece of My Heart
    1
  2. Shuggie Bain Audiobook Shuggie Bain
    2
  3. Burnt Sugar: Longlisted for the Booker Prize 2020 Audiobook Burnt Sugar: Longlisted for the Booker Prize 2020
    3
  4. Get Out of Your Head: Stopping the Spiral of Toxic Thoughts Audiobook Get Out of Your Head: Stopping the Spiral of Toxic Thoughts
    4
  5. The Cousins Audiobook The Cousins
    5
  6. A Time to Lie Audiobook A Time to Lie
    6
  7. Dark Tides: The compelling new novel from the Sunday Times bestselling author of Tidelands Audiobook Dark Tides: The compelling new novel from the Sunday Times bestselling author of Tidelands
    7
  8. The Crown: The Official History Behind Season 3: Political Scandal, Personal Struggle and the Years  Audiobook The Crown: The Official History Behind Season 3: Political Scandal, Personal Struggle and the Years
    8
  9. The Harpy Audiobook The Harpy
    9
  10. Anything is Possible: Be Brave, Be Kind and Follow Your Dreams Audiobook Anything is Possible: Be Brave, Be Kind and Follow Your Dreams
    10
Filter
The Ever Cruel Kingdom Audiobook

The Ever Cruel Kingdom

Author: Rin Chupeco Narrator: Amy Landon, Anthony Rey Perez, Emily Rankin, Emily Woo Zeller, Karissa Vacker Release Date: November 2020

From the author of The Bone Witch, the thrilling sequel to The Never Tilting World spins elemental magic, fierce sisterhood, and vast, incredible landscapes into a YA fantasy epic perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Sabaa Tahir.  After a treacherous journey and a life-shattering introduction to a twin neither knew she had, sisters Haidee and Odessa expected to emerge from the Great Abyss to a world set right. But though the planet is turning once again, the creatures of the abyss refuse to rest without another goddess’s sacrifice.  To break the cycle, Haidee and Odessa need answers that lie beyond the seven gates of the underworld, within the Cruel Kingdom itself. The shadows of the underworld may hunger to tear them apart, but these two sisters are determined to heal their world—together.

Show more
Wicked As You Wish Audiobook

Wicked As You Wish

Author: Rin Chupeco Narrator: Cassie Simone Release Date: March 2020

Many years ago, the magical kingdom of Avalon was left desolate and encased in ice when the evil Snow Queen waged war on the powerful country. Its former citizens are now refugees in a world mostly devoid of magic-which is why the crown prince and his protectors are stuck in...Arizona. Prince Alexei, the sole survivor of the Avalon royal family, is in hiding in a town so lame that magic doesn't even work there. Few know his secret identity, but his friend Tala is one of them. Tala doesn't mind-she has secrets of her own-namely, that she's a spell breaker, someone who negates magic. But hope for their abandoned homeland reignites when a famous creature of legend, and Avalon's most powerful weapon, the Firebird, appears for the first time in decades. Alex and Tala unite with a ragtag group of new friends to journey back to Avalon for a showdown that will change the world as they know it.

Show more
The Never Tilting World Audiobook

The Never Tilting World

Author: Rin Chupeco Narrator: Amy Landon, Anthony Rey Perez, Emily Rankin, Karissa Vacker Release Date: October 2019

A world split between day and night. Two sisters who must unite it. The author of The Bone Witch kicks off an epic YA fantasy duology perfect for fans of Furyborn. Generations of twin goddesses have long ruled Aeon-until one sister's betrayal split their world in two. A Great Abyss now divides two realms: one cloaked in eternal night, the other scorched beneath an ever-burning sun. While one sister rules the frozen fortress of Aranth, her twin rules the sand-locked Golden City-each with a daughter by their side. Now those young goddesses must set out on separate, equally dangerous journeys in hopes of healing their broken world. No matter the sacrifice it demands. Told from four interweaving perspectives, this sweeping epic fantasy packs elemental magic, star-crossed romance, and incredible landscapes into a spectacular adventure with the fierce sisterhood of Frozen and the breakneck action of Mad Max: Fury Road.

Show more
The Shadow Glass Audiobook

The Shadow Glass

Author: Rin Chupeco Narrator: Emily Woo Zeller, Will Damron Release Date: June 2019

The epic finale to the Bone Witch series! As Tea's dark magic eats away at her, she must save the one she loves most, even while her life?and the kingdoms?are on the brink of destruction. In the eight kingdoms, none have greater strength or influence than the asha, who hold elemental magic. But only a bone witch has the power to raise the dead. Tea has used this dark magic to breathe life into those she has loved and lost ... and those who would join her army against the deceitful royals. But Tea's quest to conjure a shadowglass, to achieve immortality for the one person she loves most in the world, threatens to consume her. Tea's heartsglass only grows darker with each new betrayal. Her work with the monstrous azi, her thirst for retribution, her desire to unmask the Faceless?they all feed the darkrot that is gradually consuming her heartsglass. She is haunted by blackouts and strange visions, and when she wakes with blood on her hands, Tea must answer to a power greater than the elder asha or even her conscience. Tea's life-and the fate of the kingdoms-hangs in the balance.

Show more
The Heart Forger Audiobook

The Heart Forger

Author: Rin Chupeco Narrator: Emily Woo Zeller, Will Damron Release Date: March 2018

In The Bone Witch, Tea mastered resurrection?now she's after revenge ...No one knows death like Tea. A bone witch who can resurrect the dead, she has the power to take life ... and return it. And she is done with her self-imposed exile. Her heart is set on vengeance, and she now possesses all she needs to command the mighty daeva. With the help of these terrifying beasts, she can finally enact revenge against the royals who wronged her?and took the life of her one true love.But there are those who plot against her, those who would use Tea's dark power for their own nefarious ends. Because you can't kill someone who can never die ...War is brewing among the kingdoms, and when dark magic is at play, no one is safe.

Show more
The Suffering Audiobook

The Suffering

Author: Rin Chupeco Narrator: Michael Crouch Release Date: November 2017

The companion novel to Rin Chupeco's The Girl from the Well, which Kirkus called a "Stephen King-like horror story"After barely escaping the evil spirit that tried to destroy his soul, Tark vows to spend his life protecting the innocent. So when his mentor goes missing on a ghost-hunting expedition, Tark and Okiku join the search. But the Suicide Forest has seduced thousands of people to their deaths over the centuries and is thick with their sorrows.With time running out and danger at every turn, Tark will either become a hero-or die trying.

Show more
The Girl from the Well Audiobook

The Girl from the Well

Author: Rin Chupeco Narrator: Andi Arndt Release Date: September 2017

Okiku wants vengeance ... and she gets it. Whenever there's a monster hurting a child-the same way she was hurt three hundred years ago in Japan-her spirit is there to deliver punishment. But one American boy draws her like no other. The two are pulled into a world of eerie doll rituals and dark Shinto exorcisms that will take them from the American Midwest to the remote valleys and shrines of Aomori, Japan. The boy is not a monster, but something evil writhes beneath his skin, trapped by a series of intricate tattoos. Can Okiku protect him? Or is her presence only bringing more harm?

Show more
The Bone Witch Audiobook

The Bone Witch

Author: Rin Chupeco Narrator: Emily Woo Zeller, Will Damron Release Date: March 2017

In the captivating start to a new, darkly lyrical fantasy series, Tea can raise the dead, but resurrection comes at a price. When Tea accidentally resurrects her brother from the dead, she learns she is different from the other witches in her family. Her gift for necromancy means that she's a bone witch, a title that makes her feared and ostracized by her community. But Tea finds solace and guidance with an older, wiser bone witch, who takes Tea and her brother to another land for training. In her new home, Tea puts all her energy into becoming an asha-one who can wield elemental magic. But dark forces are approaching quickly, and in the face of danger, Tea will have to overcome her obstacles and make a powerful choice.

Show more