Murder, Forgotten

Paperback edition released 18/09/2020

by Deb Richardson-Moore

Crime and Mystery Family Drama Thriller and Suspense eBooks of the Month

LoveReading Expert Review of Murder, Forgotten

A traditional murder mystery that is also more than capable of delivering a surprise or two!

A well-crafted and dramatic murder mystery set in Scotland and South Carolina. Bestselling novelist Julianna has to be reminded when she wakes every morning that her husband was murdered, even as her memories fade she is desperate to find out what happened to him. As the story began Deb Richardson-Moore cleverly placed me in Julianna’s thoughts and I felt her confusion as she realises that she has lost chunks of her memory. I negotiated my way through the story as the characters increased and plot expanded. The author is skilled at building a picture of family and small town life, and this tale is as much about the relationships between parents and children as it is a mystery. I can also recommend the Deb Richardson-Moore’s Branigan Powers Mystery Series (which begins with The Cantaloupe Thief), particularly if you like the idea of strolling across to the USA, sipping iced tea, celebrating the 4th of July, and attempting to solve a murder of course. Murder, Forgotten with its sneaky twists and turns is more than capable of  delivering a surprise or two which most definitely ensures a captivating read.

Liz Robinson

Murder, Forgotten Synopsis

Julianna Burke, bestselling mystery novelist, has a secret that those closest to her are hiding from the world. Julianna is losing her memory, and with it her powerful gift for storytelling that propelled her to fame. 

A further devastating blow comes when Connor, Julianna’s beloved husband, is murdered. Even this is not something Julianna’s mind can hold on to, and every day her assistant has to break the heart-wrenching news all over again. 

Julianna is desperate to know what happened to her husband. As she battles her failing mind to investigate, a detail of the murder surfaces that makes Julianna question everything she’s ever known. Somehow she must fight to find the truth, even though her grip on reality is fading…

About This Edition

ISBN: 9781782643111
Publication date: 18th September 2020
Author: Deb Richardson-Moore
Publisher: Lion Fiction
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 304 pages
Primary Genre Crime and Mystery
Other Genres:
Start the New Year by Winning a Brilliant Orenda Book Bundle!

Start the New Year by Winning a Brilliant Orenda Book Bundle!

Closing date: 10/04/2022

We're teaming up once again with Orenda to offer another brilliant book giveaway! This book bundle will include some of their latest releases from January to March. A fantastic opportunity to stock your bookshelves or give as a Christmas gift to your favourite bookworm. The titles up for grabs are: Demon by Matt Wesolowski - Published 20th January Bitter Flowers by Gunnar Staalesen - Published 20th January Off-Target by Eve Smith - Published 17th February Unhinged by Thomas Enger & Jorn Lier Horst - Published 17th February Faceless by Vanda Symon - Published 17th March River Clyde by Simone Buchholz - Published 17th March This draw is open only for UK residents currently in the UK and is free to enter, multiple entries from the same email address will only be counted once. The draw closes on 10th April 2022. Please ensure that the details you use to enter the competition will be correct at the time the competition ends. The winners will be notified as soon as possible.

Enter Now

Like For Like Featured Books

The Serial Killer's Wife
Pieces of Her

Other editions of this book

ISBN: 9781782643111
Publication date: 18/09/2020
Format: Paperback

ISBN: 9781782643128
Publication date: 18/09/2020
Format: Ebook

View All Editions

About Deb Richardson-Moore

Deb Richardson-Moore was a longtime award-winning reporter for The Greenville News in Greenville, South Carolina, and then a pastor at the Triune Mercy Center, where the congregation included homeless people. She has written a memoir of her early years at Triune, The Weight of Mercy (2012), and the Branigan Powers Mystery Series, which includes The Cantaloupe Thief, The Cover Story and Death of a Jester (2016-2018). She then turned to stand-alone mystery/thrillers with Murder, Forgotten (2020).  She was named one of Greenville's 50 Most Influential People by Greenville Business Magazine in 2013; a Woman Making History by the Greenville Cultural Exchange in 2014; ...

More About Deb Richardson-Moore

More Books By Deb Richardson-Moore

Murder, Forgotten
View All Books By Deb Richardson-Moore

Share this book