All the Water in the World

Paperback edition released 06/08/2019

by Karen Raney

Relationship Stories Literary Fiction

All the Water in the World Synopsis

'TENDER, HEARTFELT AND HEART-BREAKING' Francis Spufford 'VERY MOVING, A WARM AND COMPASSIONATE NOVEL' Diana Evans 'DEEPLY REWARDING AND WHOLLY UNFORGETTABLE' Bret Anthony Johnston 'CAPTIVATING AND WARM AND REAL' Janet Ellis 'ASTONISHINGLY MOVING' Joanna Hershon 'A TENDER BRUISE OF A NOVEL' Mary Paulson-Ellis Maddy is sixteen. Deeply curious, wry and vivacious, she's poised at the outset of adulthood. She has loyal friends, a mother with whom she's unusually close, a father she's never met, devoted grandparents, and a crush on a boy named Jack. Maddy also has cancer. Eve is her mother, desperately caring for the daughter she loves and only partly knows, in a world she can't control. For fans of Celeste Ng, Jodi Picoult and Delia Owens, All the Water in the World is the story of a family doing its best when faced with the worst. Unforgettable and singularly moving, with voices that range from tender to funny, despairing to defiant, this novel is a poignant testimony to the transformative power of love, humour and hope. 'RANEY IS AN AUTHOR TO WATCH' Booklist 'EXQUISITE' Kirkus Optioned for film by Monumental Pictures/Lionsgate.

About This Edition

ISBN: 9781473694910
Publication date: 6th August 2019
Author: Karen Raney
Publisher: Two Roads an imprint of John Murray Press
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 368 pages
Primary Genre Relationship Stories
Other Genres:

Like For Like Featured Books

Everything Beautiful Began After
The Blind
Hana Khan Carries on
Beautiful Day

Other editions of this book

ISBN: 9781473694927
Publication date: 10/12/2020
Format: Paperback

ISBN: 9781473694910
Publication date: 06/08/2019
Format: Paperback

View All Editions

About Karen Raney

KAREN RANEY recently gained an MA in Creative Writing from Goldsmiths with a Distinction and was awarded the 2017 Pat Kavanagh Prize for All the Water in the World, when the novel was still a work-in-progress. Born in Schenectady, New York, Raney attended Oberlin College, graduated from Duke University, and worked as a nurse before moving to London to study art. She lives in London with her husband and daughter, and teaches at the University of East London.

More About Karen Raney

More Books By Karen Raney

All the Water in the World
View All Books By Karen Raney

Share this book