LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Angels of Mercy

by Lyn Andrews

Angels of Mercy Synopsis

Bestselling author Lyn Andrews' unputdownable saga ANGELS OF MERCY is perfect for fans of Kate Thompson and Kitty Neale. Twins Kate and Evvie are navigating love and heartbreak. But their toughest challenge is yet to come . . . Blue-eyed, blond-haired, full of smiles and sweetness, even as babies twins Kate and Evvie Greenway captured the hearts of Liverpool's Scotland Road slumlands. But now they are almost adults the two girls find that being pleasant, popular and blessed with a loving family that isn't quite enough. For they've both fallen for men who will break their youthful hearts . . . But these sorrows are nothing compared to the tragedies that await them, and so many others, when the Great War breaks out. Determined to do their part, Kate and Evvie sign up for nursing training and are despatched to the Front, a terrible world far from their homes. Can anything - hope, love or the bond that has always united the sisters - survive all that lies in store for them? Praise for Lyn Andrews' unforgettable novels: 'A compelling read' Woman's Own 'A vivid picture of a hard-up, hard-working community . . . will keep the pages turning' Daily Express 'Spellbinding' Northern Echo

Angels of Mercy Press Reviews

Praise for Lyn Andrews' unforgettable sagas: 'Her mix of Irish and Liverpool backdrops have won this strong saga writer an assured place in the Sunday Times top 10...she's great! - Bookseller A compelling read - Woman's Own The Catherine Cookson of Liverpool - Northern Echo An outstanding storyteller - Woman's Weekly Gutsy... A vivid picture of a hard-up, hard-working community...will keep the pages turning - Daily Express

Book Information

ISBN: 9781472267405
Publication date: 2nd July 2020
Author: Lyn Andrews
Publisher: Headline Book Publishing an imprint of Headline Publishing Group
Format: Paperback / softback
Pagination: 432 pages
Categories: First World War fiction, Sagas, Historical fiction, Historical romance, Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945),

About Lyn Andrews

Lyn Andrews was born in Liverpool in 1944; her father Joseph was killed on D-Day just nine months later. Lyn was brought up in Liverpool and became a secretary before she married and gave birth to triplets. Once the children had gone to school Lyn began writing, and her first novel was quickly accepted for publication. She has since written over thirty books, many of them Sunday Times bestsellers. Lyn lives on the Isle of Man, but spends many weeks of the year back on Merseyside, seeing her children and grandchildren. www.lynandrewsbooks.co.uk Facebook: @LynAndrewsBooks Twitter: @lynandrewsbooks

More About Lyn Andrews

More Books By Lyn Andrews

Cover for From Liverpool with Love by Lyn Andrews
Cover for From Liverpool with Love by Lyn Andrews
Cover for From Liverpool with Love by Lyn Andrews
View All Books By Lyn Andrews

Share this book