Dear Justyce

Paperback edition released 06/10/2020

by Nic Stone

Dear Justyce Synopsis

In the stunning sequel to the #1 New York Times bestseller Dear Martin, bestselling author Nic Stone unflinchingly explores the impact of racism and inequality on young Black lives. For readers of Angie Thomas, Danielle Jawando and Jason Reynolds. Vernell LaQuan Banks and Justyce McAllister grew up a block apart in the Southwest Atlanta neighborhood of Wynwood Heights. Years later, Justyce walks the illustrious halls of Yale University . . . and Quan sits behind bars at the Fulton Regional Youth Detention Center. Through a series of flashbacks and letters to Justyce, Quan's story takes form. Troubles at home and misunderstandings at school give rise to police encounters and tough decisions. But then there's a dead cop and a weapon with Quan's prints on it. What leads a bright kid down a road to a murder charge? Not even Quan is sure... Brilliant - i News An electrifying story - The Spectator Praise for Dear Martin: Powerful, wrenching John Green A must-read Angie Thomas Raw and Gripping Jason Reynolds Deeply moving Jodi Picoult Also by Nic Stone: Dear Martin Odd One Out Jackpot

About This Edition

ISBN: 9781471186936
Publication date: 6th October 2020
Author: Nic Stone
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Childrens Books an imprint of Simon & Schuster Ltd
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 288 pages
Primary Genre Children’s / Teenage fiction: General fiction

Other editions of this book

ISBN: 9781471186936
Publication date: 06/10/2020
Format: Paperback

View All Editions

About Nic Stone

Nic Stone is a native of Atlanta and a Spelman College graduate. After working extensively in teen mentoring and living in Israel for a few years, she returned to the United States to write full-time. Dear Martin, her first novel, is loosely based on a series of true events involving the shooting deaths of unarmed African American teenagers. Shaken by the various responses to these incidents--and to the pro-justice movement that sprang up as a result--Stone began the project in an attempt to examine current affairs through the lens of Dr. Martin Luther King Jr.'s teachings.You can find ...

More About Nic Stone

More Books By Nic Stone

Dear Justyce
Dear Justyce
Dear Justyce
View All Books By Nic Stone

Share this book