Audiobook edition released 19/08/2021

by Val McDermid

Thriller and Suspense Audiobooks of the Month Crime and Mystery Horror and supernatural fiction

1979 Synopsis

The unmissable first thriller in an electrifying, brand-new series from the Queen of Crime.

The shadows hide a deadly story . . .

1979. It is the winter of discontent, and reporter Allie Burns is chasing her first big scoop. There are few women in the newsroom and she needs something explosive for the boys' club to take her seriously.

Soon Allie and fellow journalist Danny Sullivan are exposing the criminal underbelly of respectable Scotland. They risk making powerful enemies - and Allie won't stop there.

When she discovers a home-grown terrorist threat, Allie comes up with a plan to infiltrate the group and make her name. But she's a woman in a man's world . . . and putting a foot wrong could be fatal.

About This Edition

ISBN: 9781004052196
Publication date: 19th August 2021
Author: Val McDermid
Publisher: W. F. Howes Ltd
Format: Audiobook
Primary Genre Thriller and Suspense
Other Genres:
Win a Bitter Lemon Press book bundle!

Win a Bitter Lemon Press book bundle!

Closing date: 07/11/2021

We are teaming up with translated crime fiction aficionados Bitter Lemon Press to offer a brilliant book giveaway! This book bundle will include a copy of all six 2021 releases. The titles up for grabs are: Crocodile Tears by Mercedes Rosende The Measure of Time by Gianrico Carofiglio How To Betray Your Country by James Wolff The Basel Killings by Hansjo?rg Schneider The Transparency of Time by Leonardo Padura The Foreign Girls by Sergio Olguín This draw is open only for UK residents currently in the UK and is free to enter, multiple entries from the same email address will only be counted once. The draw closes on 7th November 2021. Please ensure that the details you use to enter the competition will be correct at the time the competition ends. The winners will be notified as soon as possible.

Enter Now

Like For Like Featured Books

The Craftsman
The Nesting
Behind Her Eyes
The Axeman's Jazz

Other editions of this book

ISBN: 9780751583076
Publication date: 03/02/2022
Format: Paperback

ISBN: 9781004052196
Publication date: 19/08/2021
Format: Audiobook

ISBN: 9780751583090
Publication date: 19/08/2021
Format: Hardback

View All Editions

More Books By Val McDermid

View All Books By Val McDermid

Share this book