Are you between 5 and 25? If so, enter the Wicked Young Writer Awards NOW - click here for details...

twitter book price comparison
Search our site
Last Letter from Istanbul by Lucy Foley Read the opening extract of the brand new Lucy Foley book before its publication on 19/03/2018

Reader Reviewed
All Our Yesterdays by Cristin Terrill
  

All Our Yesterdays

NewGen - YA Fiction   eBook Favourites   
Download an extract Share this book

Lovereading view...

A brilliantly brain-warping thriller and a love story that leaps back and forth in time - All Our Yesterdays is an amazing first novel, perfect for fans of The Hunger Games.

reader reviews

A small number of our readers were lucky enough to be invited to review this title. Here's a taster....'This is amazing and I would definitely recommend it to people who like thrilling books full of excitement. I think this is one of the best books I have ever read!' - Rose Derbyshire

Scroll down to read more reviews...

Synopsis

All Our Yesterdays by Cristin Terrill

Em is locked in a bare, cold cell with no comforts. Finn is in the cell next door. The Doctor is keeping them there until they tell him what he wants to know. Trouble is, what he wants to know hasn't happened yet. Em and Finn have a shared past, but no future unless they can find a way out. The present is torture - being kept apart, overhearing each other's anguish as the Doctor relentlessly seeks answers. There's no way back from here, to what they used to be, the world they used to know. Then Em finds a note in her cell which changes everything. It's from her future self and contains some simple but very clear instructions. Em must travel back in time to avert a tragedy that's about to unfold. Worse, she has to pursue and kill the boy she loves to change the future ...

Reviews

We have asked a select number of members and browsers to review All Our Yesterdays. You can read their reviews below.

Rose Derbyshire - 'This is amazing and I would definitely recommend it to people who like thrilling books full of excitement. I think this is one of the best books I have ever read!' Click here to read the full review.

Izzy Read - 'I loved this book and hope that everyone will, I recommend it to anyone! It doesn’t matter how you get it, just read it!' Click here to read the full review.


Charlotte Crisp
- 'What would you do if you met your future self? Ever thought about trying to change the past? Wanted to kill your best friend? All these thoughts pass through the mind of Em in this intriguing story.' Click here to read the full review.

Jenny Duffy - 'This is an exciting dystopian read, Finn and Em’s time travelling adventures are both gripping and mind-bending.' Click here to read the full review.

__________________________

Further praise for

All Our Yesterdays is one of the most astonishing debuts I have read so far this year. A real nail-biting and mind-bending time warping adventure that will have readers everywhere on the edge of their seats! I LOVED it! Fiction Fascination

The ending kind of blew my mind, and I love how it all wrapped up. This is a heart-pounding, fast-paced sci-fi/dystopia with FEELS Winged Reviews

Cristin Terrill's mind-bending thriller is intense, clever and achingly romantic. This is time-travel as it should be - exciting and completely unpredictable. A definite must-read Realm of Fiction

About the Author

Cristin Terrill lives in Washington D.C. with one dignified cat and one deeply ridiculous one. She works in the theatre, holds what she says is the world's most pretentious post-grad degree and bakes a mean margarita cupcake. All Our Yesterdays is her first novel, and she's currently writing her second. cristinterrill.com

More books by this author
Author 'Like for Like' recommendations

Loading similar books...
Loading other formats...

Book Info

Publication date

1st August 2013

Author

Cristin Terrill

More books by Cristin Terrill
Author 'Like for Like'
    recommendations

Author's Website

cristinterrill.com/home/

Author's Facebook Latest

Loading facebook updates...
Loading twitter updates...

Publisher

Bloomsbury Publishing PLC

Format

Paperback
384 pages

Categories

NewGen - YA Fiction
eBook Favourites

Science fiction (Children's / Teenage)
Romance & relationships stories (Children's / Teenage)
Thrillers (Children's / Teenage)

ISBN

9781408835197

Lovereading has given me the opportunity to delve into new and exciting worlds of authors who I would never have tried before.

Glynis Elliott

It's a lively, independent website with reviews, recommendations and more - with a huge range of books available to buy in all formats.

Alison Layland

If you love reading, then you'll love Lovereading! Full of tips & info for every discerning reader.

Lynne Rapson

Lovereading has all the new books and also suggestions for 'similar' authors whilst waiting for your favourites new books.

Carol Peace

Thanks to Lovereading I have discovered new writers and read books I would never had looked twice at - and enjoyed them.

Angela Rhodes

I love reading because my cares & woes vanish for an hour or two whilst I read of the joys, adventures, lives of the characters in the book.

Jennifer Moville

I love the 'like for like' author recommendations, it's like an old friend whispering in your ear.

Emma Caddick

Lovereading - a community of people passionate about reading and sharing their views. An incomparable website for book lovers.

Helen Clark

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools