All Our Yesterdays

by Cristin Terrill

'new gen' - Great Fiction for Young Adults Books with reviews by our Reader Review Panel eBooks of the Month

LoveReading View on All Our Yesterdays

A brilliantly brain-warping thriller and a love story that leaps back and forth in time - All Our Yesterdays is an amazing first novel, perfect for fans of The Hunger Games.

reader reviews

 

A small number of our readers were lucky enough to be invited to review this title. Here's a taster....'This is amazing and I would definitely recommend it to people who like thrilling books full of excitement.  I think this is one of the best books I have ever read!' - Rose Derbyshire

 

Scroll down to read more reviews...

 

All Our Yesterdays Synopsis

Em is locked in a bare, cold cell with no comforts. Finn is in the cell next door. The Doctor is keeping them there until they tell him what he wants to know. Trouble is, what he wants to know hasn't happened yet. Em and Finn have a shared past, but no future unless they can find a way out. The present is torture - being kept apart, overhearing each other's anguish as the Doctor relentlessly seeks answers. There's no way back from here, to what they used to be, the world they used to know. Then Em finds a note in her cell which changes everything. It's from her future self and contains some simple but very clear instructions. Em must travel back in time to avert a tragedy that's about to unfold. Worse, she has to pursue and kill the boy she loves to change the future ...

All Our Yesterdays Reader Reviews

We have asked a select number of members and browsers to review All Our Yesterdays. You can read their reviews below.

Rose Derbyshire - 'This is amazing and I would definitely recommend it to people who like thrilling books full of excitement.  I think this is one of the best books I have ever read!'  Click here to read the full review.

 

Izzy Read - 'I loved this book and hope that everyone will, I recommend it to anyone! It doesn’t matter how you get it, just read it!'  Click here to read the full review.

 


Charlotte Crisp
- 'What would you do if you met your future self? Ever thought about trying to change the past? Wanted to kill your best friend? All these thoughts pass through the mind of Em in this intriguing story.'  Click here to read the full review.

 

Jenny Duffy - 'This is an exciting dystopian read, Finn and Em’s time travelling adventures are both gripping and mind-bending.'  Click here to read the full review.

__________________________

 

Further praise for

 

All Our Yesterdays is one of the most astonishing debuts I have read so far this year. A real nail-biting and mind-bending time warping adventure that will have readers everywhere on the edge of their seats! I LOVED it! Fiction Fascination

The ending kind of blew my mind, and I love how it all wrapped up. This is a heart-pounding, fast-paced sci-fi/dystopia with FEELS Winged Reviews

Cristin Terrill's mind-bending thriller is intense, clever and achingly romantic. This is time-travel as it should be - exciting and completely unpredictable. A definite must-read Realm of Fiction

All Our Yesterdays Press Reviews

We have asked a select number of members and browsers to review All Our Yesterdays. You can read their reviews below.

Rose Derbyshire - 'This is amazing and I would definitely recommend it to people who like thrilling books full of excitement.  I think this is one of the best books I have ever read!'  Click here to read the full review.

 

Izzy Read - 'I loved this book and hope that everyone will, I recommend it to anyone! It doesn’t matter how you get it, just read it!'  Click here to read the full review.

 


Charlotte Crisp
- 'What would you do if you met your future self? Ever thought about trying to change the past? Wanted to kill your best friend? All these thoughts pass through the mind of Em in this intriguing story.'  Click here to read the full review.

 

Jenny Duffy - 'This is an exciting dystopian read, Finn and Em’s time travelling adventures are both gripping and mind-bending.'  Click here to read the full review.

__________________________

 

Further praise for

 

All Our Yesterdays is one of the most astonishing debuts I have read so far this year. A real nail-biting and mind-bending time warping adventure that will have readers everywhere on the edge of their seats! I LOVED it! Fiction Fascination

The ending kind of blew my mind, and I love how it all wrapped up. This is a heart-pounding, fast-paced sci-fi/dystopia with FEELS Winged Reviews

Cristin Terrill's mind-bending thriller is intense, clever and achingly romantic. This is time-travel as it should be - exciting and completely unpredictable. A definite must-read Realm of Fiction

If you loved this, you might like these...

The Brink of Darkness
Ash Princess
Open Road Summer
Little Liar

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9781408835197
Publication date: 01/08/2013
Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Format: Paperback

Book Information

ISBN: 9781408835197
Publication date: 1st August 2013
Author: Cristin Terrill
Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 384 pages
Genres: NewGen - YA Fiction, Reader Reviewed Books, eBook Favourites,
Categories: Science fiction (Children's / Teenage), Romance & relationships stories (Children's / Teenage), Thrillers (Children's / Teenage),

About Cristin Terrill

Cristin Terrill lives in Washington D.C. with one dignified cat and one deeply ridiculous one. She works in the theatre, holds what she says is the world's most pretentious post-grad degree and bakes a mean margarita cupcake. All Our Yesterdays is her first novel, and she's currently writing her second. cristinterrill.com

More About Cristin Terrill

Share this book