debuts of the month eleanor oliphant Harry Potter House Eds
Search our site
The Course of History Ten Meals That Changed the World by Struan Stevenson, Tony Singh Read the opening extract of the brand new Struan Stevenson, Tony Singh book before its publication on 24/10/2017

Wicked Wives by Anna-Lou Weatherley
  

Lovereading view...

Sometimes it just feels good being bad…Full of intrigue, revenge and decadence, this is a tale you'll want to revisit again and again. Perfect for fans of Jackie Collins and Tasmina Perry.


If you like Anna-Lou Weatherley you might also like to read books by Tasmina Perry, Louise Bagshawe and Sasha Wagstaff.

Win a SIGNED HARDBACK of A Cornish Gift!

Get into the Spirit of Christmas with our special SIGNED HARDBACK competition! We are giving away THREE hardback editions of A Cornish Gift, Fern Britton's festive short story collection - each with a book plate signed by the author!

To have a chance of winning one of these fantastic prizes, click the button below. Please note that this draw is open only for UK residents and is free to enter, multiple entries from the same email address will only be counted once.

The draw closes on 4 December 2017. The winners will be notified by 11th December 2017.

Good luck!

Enter prize draw Draw closes: 04/12/2017

Synopsis

Wicked Wives by Anna-Lou Weatherley

When the 'Blue Angel' yacht is found abandoned off the coast of Antigua and Playboy and Casino owner, Tom Black, who was on board is pronounced missing, foul-play is suspected. After all, the serial gambler and womaniser has made plenty of enemies. As events come to light however, the finger of suspicion points to three women in particular - and the men they're married to. Ellie Scott, the beautiful socialite with a dubious past; Loretta Fiorentino, the fame-seeking gold-digger and Victoria Mayfield, the glamorous successful author.

Reviews

'A fun, romp of a read, the perfect poolside companion'
Grazia

'Funny, sexy and 100% beach-read fabulous.'
Cosmopolitan

'Think Desperate Housewives in Chelsea and you'll be on the right page with this delicious drama, where trophy wives turn the tables on their other halves.'
Glamour

'An easy and enjoyable holiday romp, which allows you to leave behind your own cares and worries as you're whisked through the streets of super-rich Chelsea.'
Fabulous

'A sassy mix of glamour and thrills, this is a real gem.'
Closer

About the Author

Anna-Lou Weatherley was born in Hampshire and grew up in London where she still lives with her partner and two children. An award-winning journalist and women's lifestyle writer for over fifteen years, she is the former editor and acting editor of J-17 and Smash Hits respectively and has written for all the major glossies including, Grazia, More, Company, and Marie Claire among others.

More books by this author
Author 'Like for Like' recommendations

Loading similar books...
Loading other formats...

Book Info

Publication date

18th July 2013

Author

Anna-Lou Weatherley

More books by Anna-Lou Weatherley
Author 'Like for Like'
    recommendations

Author's Facebook Latest

Loading facebook updates...
Loading twitter updates...

Publisher

AVON, a division of HarperCollins Publishers Ltd an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers

Format

Paperback
480 pages

Categories

Romantic Fiction
Relationship Stories
eBook Favourites
eBook Favourites

Adult & contemporary romance

ISBN

9781847563323

You can trust Lovereading to show unbiased reviews by actual, ordinary readers that help likeminded booklovers choose their next great read.

Linda Hill

Lovereading has given me the opportunity to delve into new and exciting worlds of authors who I would never have tried before.

Glynis Elliott

Their sending me my first book to review 18 months ago re-awakened my fondness for reading, since then I have purchased some real gems.

Barry Griffiths

Lovereading is not only an amazing site, but it's one of my very favourites. It's like visiting a fascinating bookstore, but better.

Rebecca Jayne Barrett

It has opened my eyes to different authors and genres. Just log on and try, you will be surprised and not want for reading material again.

Jocelyn Garvey

Lovereading is pitched at just the right level for all the various types of people who enjoy reading in its many forms.

Pam Woodburn

Discover new authors and enjoy old favourites; oodles of literary gems to uncover at Lovereading with candid reviews from real reviewers.

Emily Wright

I 'Lovereading' because it lets me see what new books are around with a detailed synopsis and readers' reviews.

Judith Sharp

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools