likeyoulove
Search our site
Are You Sleeping by Kathleen Barber Read the opening extract of the brand new Kathleen Barber book before its publication on 27/12/2017

Wicked Wives by Anna-Lou Weatherley
  

Lovereading view...

Sometimes it just feels good being bad…Full of intrigue, revenge and decadence, this is a tale you'll want to revisit again and again. Perfect for fans of Jackie Collins and Tasmina Perry.


If you like Anna-Lou Weatherley you might also like to read books by Tasmina Perry, Louise Bagshawe and Sasha Wagstaff.

Synopsis

Wicked Wives by Anna-Lou Weatherley

When the 'Blue Angel' yacht is found abandoned off the coast of Antigua and Playboy and Casino owner, Tom Black, who was on board is pronounced missing, foul-play is suspected. After all, the serial gambler and womaniser has made plenty of enemies. As events come to light however, the finger of suspicion points to three women in particular - and the men they're married to. Ellie Scott, the beautiful socialite with a dubious past; Loretta Fiorentino, the fame-seeking gold-digger and Victoria Mayfield, the glamorous successful author.

Reviews

'A fun, romp of a read, the perfect poolside companion'
Grazia

'Funny, sexy and 100% beach-read fabulous.'
Cosmopolitan

'Think Desperate Housewives in Chelsea and you'll be on the right page with this delicious drama, where trophy wives turn the tables on their other halves.'
Glamour

'An easy and enjoyable holiday romp, which allows you to leave behind your own cares and worries as you're whisked through the streets of super-rich Chelsea.'
Fabulous

'A sassy mix of glamour and thrills, this is a real gem.'
Closer

About the Author

Anna-Lou Weatherley was born in Hampshire and grew up in London where she still lives with her partner and two children. An award-winning journalist and women's lifestyle writer for over fifteen years, she is the former editor and acting editor of J-17 and Smash Hits respectively and has written for all the major glossies including, Grazia, More, Company, and Marie Claire among others.

More books by this author
Author 'Like for Like' recommendations

Loading similar books...
Loading other formats...

Book Info

Publication date

18th July 2013

Author

Anna-Lou Weatherley

More books by Anna-Lou Weatherley
Author 'Like for Like'
    recommendations

Author's Facebook Latest

Loading facebook updates...
Loading twitter updates...

Publisher

AVON, a division of HarperCollins Publishers Ltd an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers

Format

Paperback
480 pages

Categories

Romantic Fiction
Relationship Stories
eBook Favourites
eBook Favourites

Adult & contemporary romance

ISBN

9781847563323

Hooked on books? Give Lovereading a go - for the chance to discover brilliant books, and to see why our members love it so.

Claire Hill

I read new, exciting writers and established authors before publication and there is a great website full of brilliant books and opinions.

Lynda

If you LOVE reading then you will love LOVEREADING! It's a 'novel' idea. Seriously though I could not recommend them enough.

Rebecca Whymark

It gives a chance to read about new titles, invites comments from all kinds of readers and is run by such a nice bunch of book lovers.

Joy Bosworth

Insightful reader reviews and unbiased recommendations. I don't know how I chose books before Lovereading! An essential for all book lovers.

Sarah Harper

It's the first site that I visit when deciding on the next set of books to buy. A particular treat is being able to download an extract.

Tessa Olson

I love that Lovereading handpicks very special debut reads.

Magda North

At Lovereading there are fabulous books available in every genre, with great reviews to help you pick the right book for you.

Teresa O'Halloran

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools