The Cornish House

by Liz Fenwick

Debut Books of the Month eBooks of the Month Family Drama Relationship Stories Sagas and Romance

LoveReading View on The Cornish House

A gorgeously sprawling, emotional debut, about starting a new life in a beautiful, crumbling old house in Cornwall. Perfect for fans of Rosamunde Pilcher. Artist Maddie loses her husband and shortly after inherits a house in Cornwall. Is it meant to be the fresh start she and her step daughter need?

The Cornish House Synopsis

When artist Maddie inherits a house in Cornwall shortly after the death of her husband, she hopes it will be the fresh start she and her step-daughter desperately need. Trevenen is beautiful but neglected, and as Maddie discovers the stories of generations of women who've lived there before, she begins to feel her life is somehow intertwined within its walls. But Maddie's dream of a calm life in the countryside is far from the reality she faces - and as she pulls at the seams of Trevenen's past, the house reveals secrets that have lain hidden for generations.

The Cornish House Press Reviews

'A heart tugging story of loss and recovery.' -- Fanny Blake WOMAN & HOME

 

'This is a book about loss, misguided decisions, heartbreak and change, but it's also about hope, long held secrets and friendships formed between the unlikeliest of people ... [it] made me laugh out loud and cry a few times. I loved it' -- Debs Carr NOVELICIOUS

If you loved this, you might like these...

Indian Summer
Postcards from the Past
Two Weddings and a Baby
Learning to Dance

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9781409137481
Publication date: 11/04/2013
Publisher: Orion (an Imprint of The Orion Publishing Group Ltd ) an imprint of Orion Publishing Co
Format: Paperback

Book Information

ISBN: 9781409137481
Publication date: 11th April 2013
Author: Liz Fenwick
Publisher: Orion (an Imprint of The Orion Publishing Group Ltd ) an imprint of Orion Publishing Co
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 368 pages
Genres: Debuts of the Month, eBook Favourites, Family Drama, Relationship Stories, Sagas and Romance,
Categories: Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945),

About Liz Fenwick

Growing up in Boston, Liz Fenwick discovered early on that her best friends could be books. While waiting on a place for Harvard, she moved to London to see if life looked different from the other side of the Atlantic. It did and she soon fell in love with an Englishman. Now happily married with three children, she spends as much time as possible at her home in Cornwall.   Author photo © Paul Sumner

More About Liz Fenwick

More Books By Liz Fenwick

Cover for Under a Cornish Sky by Liz Fenwick
Cover for Under a Cornish Sky by Liz Fenwick
Cover for A Cornish Stranger by Liz Fenwick
View All Books By Liz Fenwick

Share this book