join us on facebook desmond elliott 2017
Search our site
Fools and Mortals by Bernard Cornwell Read the opening extract of the brand new Bernard Cornwell book before its publication on 19/10/2017

Rescue Me by Rachel Gibson
  

Selected by Sarah Broadhurst

33 year old Sadie’s life is getting complicated as everyone in her home town seems to want to fix her up with Mr Right - but maybe they have all been looking in the wrong place. This easy to read, sexy contemporary romance, with a twist of humour and a large slug of escapism, will be perfect for fans of Meg Cabot or Carole Matthews.

If you like Rachel Gibson you might also like to read books by Linda Gillard, Jane Costello and Carole Matthews.

Who is Sarah Broadhurst

Synopsis

Rescue Me by Rachel Gibson

Things are getting tricky for sexy Sadie Hollowell, about to be forced into a bubblegum-pink bridesmaid dress for her little cousin Tally Lynn’s wedding. And if that ain’t problem enough, the second she drives back into town, the entire population of Lovett, Texas will be fixing her up with the nearest available man – any man. She needs a rescue plan now. And good-looking stranger Vince Haven might just be the perfect ‘date’ she needs to get her family off her back.

But moody ex-Navy SEAL Vince Haven is only stopping by Lovett to visit his crazy Aunt Luraleen. ‘No strings attached’is his motto, and he’ll be damned if he acts as any woman’s fake date! Sadie’s out of luck again - but when Vince’s aunt makes him an offer he can’t refuse, he could be hanging around town for a while. And if Sadie gets that date after all, she might just get more than she bargained for!


Browse inside this book

About the Author

Rachel Gibson

Rachel Gibson's storytelling career began at the age of sixteen when she ran her Chevy Vega into the side of a hill, retrieved the bumper and broken glass from the ground, and drove to her High School parking lot. With the help of her friend, she strategically scattered the broken pieces and told her parents she'd been the victim of a hit and run. They believed her, and she's been telling stories ever since.

Rachel has three children and still lives in her native Boise, Idaho. When not writing, she can be found boating on Payette Lake with Mr. Gibson, shopping for shoes, or forcing her love on an ungrateful cat.

More books by this author
Author 'Like for Like' recommendations

Loading similar books...
Loading other formats...

Book Info

Publication date

6th December 2012

Author

Rachel Gibson

More books by Rachel Gibson
Author 'Like for Like'
    recommendations

Author's Website

www.rachelgibson.com/

Author's Facebook Latest

Loading facebook updates...

Publisher

Corgi Books an imprint of Transworld Publishers Ltd

Format

Paperback
384 pages

Categories

Relationship Stories
eBook Favourites
eBook Favourites

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

ISBN

9780552164504

It's a lively, independent website with reviews, recommendations and more - with a huge range of books available to buy in all formats.

Alison Layland

Lovereading is a world of books. It has everything you need from new to old and much loved classic books. It even give you recommendations!

Kate Thurston

It's information about new books so, for a book lover like me, what's not to like!

Joan Hill

I love Lovereading because I get to read great books and then get to tell everybody how good they are.

Sally Doel

Lovereading has all the new books and also suggestions for 'similar' authors whilst waiting for your favourites new books.

Carol Peace

Books of the month/debuts of the month, kids/adults, fiction/non-fiction, free prize draws and free extracts, what's not to love?

Emma Smith

It is a website dedicated to those who adore reading It really is a one stop shop for book lovers. Love it!

Edel Waugh

A well laid out site, I love the fact that is separates paranormal fiction from fantasy and horror, which other sites don't.

Jen Rainbow

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools