Are you between 5 and 25? If so, enter the Wicked Young Writer Awards NOW - click here for details...

book price comparison
Search our site
Last Letter from Istanbul by Lucy Foley Read the opening extract of the brand new Lucy Foley book before its publication on 19/03/2018

Rescue Me by Rachel Gibson
  

Selected by Sarah Broadhurst

33 year old Sadie’s life is getting complicated as everyone in her home town seems to want to fix her up with Mr Right - but maybe they have all been looking in the wrong place. This easy to read, sexy contemporary romance, with a twist of humour and a large slug of escapism, will be perfect for fans of Meg Cabot or Carole Matthews.

If you like Rachel Gibson you might also like to read books by Linda Gillard, Jane Costello and Meg Cabot.

Who is Sarah Broadhurst

Synopsis

Rescue Me by Rachel Gibson

Things are getting tricky for sexy Sadie Hollowell, about to be forced into a bubblegum-pink bridesmaid dress for her little cousin Tally Lynn’s wedding. And if that ain’t problem enough, the second she drives back into town, the entire population of Lovett, Texas will be fixing her up with the nearest available man – any man. She needs a rescue plan now. And good-looking stranger Vince Haven might just be the perfect ‘date’ she needs to get her family off her back.

But moody ex-Navy SEAL Vince Haven is only stopping by Lovett to visit his crazy Aunt Luraleen. ‘No strings attached’is his motto, and he’ll be damned if he acts as any woman’s fake date! Sadie’s out of luck again - but when Vince’s aunt makes him an offer he can’t refuse, he could be hanging around town for a while. And if Sadie gets that date after all, she might just get more than she bargained for!


Browse inside this book

About the Author

Rachel Gibson

Rachel Gibson's storytelling career began at the age of sixteen when she ran her Chevy Vega into the side of a hill, retrieved the bumper and broken glass from the ground, and drove to her High School parking lot. With the help of her friend, she strategically scattered the broken pieces and told her parents she'd been the victim of a hit and run. They believed her, and she's been telling stories ever since.

Rachel has three children and still lives in her native Boise, Idaho. When not writing, she can be found boating on Payette Lake with Mr. Gibson, shopping for shoes, or forcing her love on an ungrateful cat.

More books by this author
Author 'Like for Like' recommendations

Loading similar books...
Loading other formats...

Book Info

Publication date

6th December 2012

Author

Rachel Gibson

More books by Rachel Gibson
Author 'Like for Like'
    recommendations

Author's Website

www.rachelgibson.com/

Author's Facebook Latest

Loading facebook updates...

Publisher

Corgi Books an imprint of Transworld Publishers Ltd

Format

Paperback
384 pages

Categories

Relationship Stories
eBook Favourites

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

ISBN

9780552164504

Books of the month/debuts of the month, kids/adults, fiction/non-fiction, free prize draws and free extracts, what's not to love?

Emma Smith

Lovereading has given me the opportunity to delve into new and exciting worlds of authors who I would never have tried before.

Glynis Elliott

You can trust Lovereading to show unbiased reviews by actual, ordinary readers that help likeminded booklovers choose their next great read.

Linda Hill

Love Reading - it not only does what it says on the tin, it does it with Jam on!!

Maz Tucker

Love books. Love reading. Love reading books. And, here's the trick. Here's a website which caters for people like me.

Ian Harvey-brown

Because of Lovereading I have broadened my reading horizons with some really great books that I probably would never have chosen myself.

Susan Walsh

The selections are so varied and the reader reviews are so helpful. A fantastic website for those who love books.

Ann Quintilla

If you LOVE reading then you will love LOVEREADING! It's a 'novel' idea. Seriously though I could not recommend them enough.

Rebecca Whymark

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools