book price comparison eleanor oliphant
Search our site
The Course of History Ten Meals That Changed the World by Struan Stevenson, Tony Singh Read the opening extract of the brand new Struan Stevenson, Tony Singh book before its publication on 24/10/2017

The Last Four Things by Paul Hoffman
  

The Last Four Things

Horror - Fantasy - SF   Action Adventure / Spy   eBook Favourites   eBook Favourites   

RRP £14.99

Notify me
when in stock

As soon as this book is back in stock we will send you an email.

Lovereading view...

The Last Four Things is the second thrilling instalment in this remarkable blockbuster trilogy that began with th awesome The Left Hand of God. Paul Hoffman has crafted an epic narrative that will stand amongst the greats of heroic fiction. Death, Judgement, Heaven and Hell. These are the Last Four Things. Now there are Five. Meet Thomas Cale...

If you like Paul Hoffman you might also like to read books by David Dalglish, Mark Lawrence and Robert Jordan.

Synopsis

The Last Four Things by Paul Hoffman

Returning to the Sanctuary of the Redeemers, Thomas Cale is told by the Lord Militant that the destruction of mankind is necessary; the only way to undo God's greatest mistake. Cale seemingly accepts his role in the ending of the world: fate has painted him as the Left Hand of God, the Angel of Death. Absolute power is within his grasp, the terrifying zeal and military might of the Redeemers a weapon for him to handle as simply as he once used a knife. But perhaps not even the grim power that the Redeemers hold over Cale is enough - the boy who turns from love to poisonous hatred in a heartbeat, the boy who switches between kindness and sheer violence in the blink of an eye. The annihilation that the Redeemers seek may well be in Cale's hands - but his soul is far stranger than they could ever know.

Reviews

Paul Hoffman's newest novel, The Left Hand Of God , certainly delivers the terrible goods. . . .There's gloom aplenty here, but it's tempered by a sly wit, complex characters, and a narrative engine that grinds all objections to dust. . . . [An] epic tale, full of grand passions that twist in the hand like a knife blade.
- The Onion A.V. Club

Clever phrasing and innate humor . . . this novel will make a rousing next step for fans of Terry Goodkind, R. A. Salvatore, and their ilk.
- Library Journal

A riveting tale of pursuit, derring-do, battles, and death...a rousing trilogy-opener...a sweeping tale of intrigue and warfare-for teens who like that sort of thing (many).
- Booklist


About the Author

Paul Hoffman is the author of two previous novels, The Wisdom of Crocodiles (2000), which predicted the collapse of the world financial system, and The Golden Age of Censorship (2007), a black comedy based on his experiences as a film censor.

More books by this author
Author 'Like for Like' recommendations

Loading similar books...
Loading other formats...

Book Info

Publication date

28th April 2011

Author

Paul Hoffman

More books by Paul Hoffman
Author 'Like for Like'
    recommendations

Author's Website

www.lefthandofgodtrilogy.co...

Author's Facebook Latest

Loading facebook updates...
Loading twitter updates...

Publisher

Michael Joseph Ltd an imprint of Penguin Books Ltd

Format

Hardback
432 pages

Categories

Horror - Fantasy - SF
Action Adventure / Spy
eBook Favourites
eBook Favourites

Fantasy

ISBN

9780718155216

My horizons have been broadened by some of the books I have been lucky to review and I expect it to be no different in the future.

Daran Bellingham

Lovereading recommends, honestly reviews and promotes books-what more can I say?!

Rachel Bridgeman

I love the 'like for like' author recommendations, it's like an old friend whispering in your ear.

Emma Caddick

It's information about new books so, for a book lover like me, what's not to like!

Joan Hill

It is a website dedicated to those who adore reading It really is a one stop shop for book lovers. Love it!

Edel Waugh

I love reading books I wouldn't normally choose before everyone else gets to read them!

Dawn Lynch

Its jam packed with fantastic titles, informative descriptions & fantastic reviews and has a vast array of great features & competitions.

Linda Rollins

If you love reading, then you'll love Lovereading! Full of tips & info for every discerning reader.

Lynne Rapson

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools