desmond elliott 2017 Harry Potter House Eds
Search our site
Are You Sleeping by Kathleen Barber Read the opening extract of the brand new Kathleen Barber book before its publication on 27/12/2017

Too Cruel for School by Kate Kingsley
  

Too Cruel for School

NewGen - YA Fiction   eBook Favourites   eBook Favourites   
Notify me
when in stock

As soon as this book is back in stock we will send you an email.

Download an extract Share this book

Lovereading view...

YOUNG, LOADED AND FABULOUS is a fantastic new series which does for London what the GOSSIP GIRL and IT GIRL series have done for New York. Everyone knows friends come first...Christmas is coming and St Cecilia's socialites Alice and Tally have big plans for partying with their mates. A glitzy celebrity party with film director Lucian Scott could be on the cards. And there are bound to be some scandalous apres-ski antics at Jasper's chalet on their New Year's ski trip. But sometimes guys get in the way. Despite all the excitement, not everything is as fabulous as it seems. Alice and Tristan's romance is on the rocks and another boy has already caught Alice's eye. He's kind, he's cute, and he's also Tally's boyfriend, Rando. Friendship versus fit boy? There may be trouble ahead...

Synopsis

Too Cruel for School by Kate Kingsley

Reviews

'I'd recommend Kiss and Break Up for anyone who enjoys escaping into a glamorous world of scandal, drama and betrayal. Like the warning on the cover says, it's 'not for the prim and proper'. A juicy read.' * I Was A Teenage Book Geek * 'Full of scandal and style - the perfect combination.' * Chicklish * 'I really enjoy this series... It's the perfect series for fans of Gossip Girl, It Girl and Private, and is chock-full of shocks and scandal. Love it!' * Wondrous Reads *'


About the Author

Kate Kingsley

Kate Kingsley has lived on both sides of the Atlantic, spending time in New York, London, Paris and Rome - so she's more than qualified to chronicle the jet-set lives of the YOUNG, LOADED & FABULOUS girls.

Kate has also written for magazines such as GQ in New York, where she's had the enviable task of interviewing fashion designers like Paul Smith, and celebrities like James McAvoy. She's currently hard at work on her next book about the YL&F crew.

More books by this author
Author 'Like for Like' recommendations

Loading similar books...
Loading other formats...

Book Info

Publication date

9th June 2011

Author

Kate Kingsley

More books by Kate Kingsley
Author 'Like for Like'
    recommendations

Author's Website

www.youngloadedandfabulous....

Author's Facebook Latest

Loading facebook updates...
Loading twitter updates...

Publisher

Headline Book Publishing an imprint of Headline Publishing Group

Format

Paperback
320 pages

Categories

NewGen - YA Fiction
eBook Favourites
eBook Favourites

General fiction (Children's / Teenage)

ISBN

9780755359844

Thanks to Lovereading I have discovered new writers and read books I would never had looked twice at - and enjoyed them.

Angela Rhodes

Love books. Love reading. Love reading books. And, here's the trick. Here's a website which caters for people like me.

Ian Harvey-brown

It's information about new books so, for a book lover like me, what's not to like!

Joan Hill

I love Lovereading because of its ability to connect people that love books & unite them in a friendly, stimulating & interesting community.

Megan Olwen William

Lovereading are lovely people who send me lovely books. What's not to love?

Gavin Dimmock

Lovereading recommends, honestly reviews and promotes books-what more can I say?!

Rachel Bridgeman

Lovereading is not only an amazing site, but it's one of my very favourites. It's like visiting a fascinating bookstore, but better.

Rebecca Jayne Barrett

Its jam packed with fantastic titles, informative descriptions & fantastic reviews and has a vast array of great features & competitions.

Linda Rollins

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools