Are you between 5 and 25? If so, enter the Wicked Young Writer Awards NOW - click here for details...

books of the month join us on facebook
Search our site
Last Letter from Istanbul by Lucy Foley Read the opening extract of the brand new Lucy Foley book before its publication on 19/03/2018

Too Cruel for School by Kate Kingsley
  

Too Cruel for School

NewGen - YA Fiction   eBook Favourites   
Download an extract Share this book

Lovereading view...

YOUNG, LOADED AND FABULOUS is a fantastic new series which does for London what the GOSSIP GIRL and IT GIRL series have done for New York. Everyone knows friends come first...Christmas is coming and St Cecilia's socialites Alice and Tally have big plans for partying with their mates. A glitzy celebrity party with film director Lucian Scott could be on the cards. And there are bound to be some scandalous apres-ski antics at Jasper's chalet on their New Year's ski trip. But sometimes guys get in the way. Despite all the excitement, not everything is as fabulous as it seems. Alice and Tristan's romance is on the rocks and another boy has already caught Alice's eye. He's kind, he's cute, and he's also Tally's boyfriend, Rando. Friendship versus fit boy? There may be trouble ahead...

Synopsis

Too Cruel for School by Kate Kingsley

Reviews

'I'd recommend Kiss and Break Up for anyone who enjoys escaping into a glamorous world of scandal, drama and betrayal. Like the warning on the cover says, it's 'not for the prim and proper'. A juicy read.' * I Was A Teenage Book Geek * 'Full of scandal and style - the perfect combination.' * Chicklish * 'I really enjoy this series... It's the perfect series for fans of Gossip Girl, It Girl and Private, and is chock-full of shocks and scandal. Love it!' * Wondrous Reads *'


About the Author

Kate Kingsley

Kate Kingsley has lived on both sides of the Atlantic, spending time in New York, London, Paris and Rome - so she's more than qualified to chronicle the jet-set lives of the YOUNG, LOADED & FABULOUS girls.

Kate has also written for magazines such as GQ in New York, where she's had the enviable task of interviewing fashion designers like Paul Smith, and celebrities like James McAvoy. She's currently hard at work on her next book about the YL&F crew.

More books by this author
Author 'Like for Like' recommendations

Loading similar books...
Loading other formats...

Book Info

Publication date

9th June 2011

Author

Kate Kingsley

More books by Kate Kingsley
Author 'Like for Like'
    recommendations

Author's Website

www.youngloadedandfabulous....

Author's Facebook Latest

Loading facebook updates...
Loading twitter updates...

Publisher

Headline Book Publishing an imprint of Headline Publishing Group

Format

Paperback
320 pages

Categories

NewGen - YA Fiction
eBook Favourites

General fiction (Children's / Teenage)

ISBN

9780755359844

Lovereading tells me about new books before they hit the shelves, lets me find other authors I may like and has great prize draws!

Sheila Dale

I love 'try before you buy' extracts. I love the wide range of authors & genres. I love the author info. I love books!

Judi Davies

They are bright, breezy and eager to offer a great book, then genuinely listen/respect the review one writes.

Maggie Crane

What can I say, the clue is in the title Lovereading - and awesome books.

Sarah Davis

It's information about new books so, for a book lover like me, what's not to like!

Joan Hill

Discover new authors and enjoy old favourites; oodles of literary gems to uncover at Lovereading with candid reviews from real reviewers.

Emily Wright

Why I love @lovereadinguk? It's in the name - as dedicated lovers of reading, they are perfect matchmakers for helping me find my next read!

Catherine Jenkins

Love books. Love reading. Love reading books. And, here's the trick. Here's a website which caters for people like me.

Ian Harvey-brown

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools