Cut Adrift

by Chris Simms

Crime / Mystery Thriller and Suspense

LoveReading View on Cut Adrift

British crime writer Chris Simms returns with his biggest novel to date. Powerful, compelling and poignant, this is the most unmissable outing for DI Jon Spicer we've seen so far.


DI Jon Spicer series:
1. Killing The Beasts
2. Shifting Skin
3. Savage Moon
4. Hell's Fire
5. The Edge
6. Cut Adrift

Sarah Broadhurst

Cut Adrift Synopsis

DI Jon Spicer's investigation into the vicious slaying of a Russian asylum-seeker grinds to a halt when the man's identity turns out to be false. The only truth to his story was the fact he was found drifting off the British coast in a boat. Before his true identity can be discovered, more asylum-seekers start to die - each murdered in the same horrific way. By the time Spicer realises what links the men, he knows there's a trained assassin at large who's desperate to guard a secret of enormous magnitude. And when he ignores MI5's warnings to back-off, Jon also realises, too late that he's now the target of a man whose sole purpose is to kill. And all the while, a series of heartbreaking and enigmatic messages are being found after drifting in from sea - slowly revealing the horrific plight of a group of refugees trapped on a raft.

If you loved this, you might like these...

The Hanged Man
Love Like Blood
The Bone Field
Die of Shame

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9781409103219
Publication date: 12/05/2011
Publisher: Orion (an Imprint of The Orion Publishing Group Ltd ) an imprint of Orion Publishing Co
Format: Paperback

Book Information

ISBN: 9781409103219
Publication date: 12th May 2011
Author: Chris Simms
Publisher: Orion (an Imprint of The Orion Publishing Group Ltd ) an imprint of Orion Publishing Co
Format: Paperback
Genres: Crime / Mystery, Thriller / Suspense,

About Chris Simms

Chris Simms is married with four children and works as a freelance copywriter. His acclaimed novel, 'Killing the Beasts' was selected as a Best Crime book for 2005 by SHOTS magazine. His second novel, 'Pecking Order', was selected as a Best British crime novel by DEADLY PLEASURES magazine. Chris Simms lives in Marple, near Manchester.

More About Chris Simms

More Books By Chris Simms

Cover for The Edge by Chris Simms
Cover for Savage Moon by Chris Simms
Cover for Pecking Order by Chris Simms
View All Books By Chris Simms

Share this book