10% off all books and free delivery over £40
Buy from our bookstore and 25% of the cover price will be given to a school of your choice to buy more books. *15% of eBooks.

Hunter Killer

View All Editions

£17.99 £16.19

We can order this from the publisher. Usually dispatched within 15 working days

Add To Wishlist
Write A Review

About

Hunter Killer Synopsis

Fans of Tom Clancy, Clive Cussler and Frederick Forsyth will love this horribly compelling and devastatingly engrossing political action thriller from international bestseller and multi-million copy selling author Patrick Robinson. An edge-of-your-seat terror ride that drives the reader relentlessly to its stunning dénouement... 'Britain's answer to Tom Clancy' -- Bookseller 'An absolutely marvellous thriller writer' -- Jack Higgins 'Mind-blowing' -- The Daily Mirror 'Fast, sharply-focused, engine-driven action' -- Express 'These books are kicking and screaming to be made into films. I'm now on my seventh and still going strong!' -- ***** Reader review 'Simply brilliant' -- ***** Reader review 'Authentic, exciting and political dynamite...One of the best naval fiction novels I have ever read' -- ***** Reader review 'An all-round great read that will keep you turning pages into the early hours' -- ***** Reader review ***************************************************************************************** ONE COMMODITY HAS THE POWER TO CAUSE DEATH AND DESTRUCTION... Saudi Arabia is on the brink of revolution. While the Royal Family is ransacking the dwindling coffers, the country seethes with unrest. Vowing to end the destructive rule, Crown Prince Mohammed sets in motion a top-secret operation to destroy the Saudi oil industry. In search of an ally with a naval power willing to help in return for a share of the oil wealth, he turns to France. Her lethal Hunter Killer submarines can inflict devastating damage to the country's massive oil installations and help shift the power structure of the world's oil giant. On the other side of the globe, as the ferocious battle for the desert kingdom begins and the world's oil markets plunge into chaos, Admiral Morgan, former Security Advisor to the President, and Lt. Commander Ramshawe are summoned to the White House. Here, they discover the masterminds behind the evil plot: a mysterious French Colonel they call 'The Hunter', and none other than Morgan's arch enemy, HAMAS General Ravi Rashood. Let battle commence...

About This Edition

ISBN: 9780099474340
Publication date: 1st June 2006
Author: Patrick Robinson
Publisher: Arrow Books Ltd an imprint of Cornerstone
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 640 pages
Primary Genre Action Adventure
Recommendations:

You Might Also Like...

All That's Left in the World

Erik J. Brown

Paperback

In Stock

£8.09 £8.99

Deadlock

Sean Black

Paperback

Print on Demand

£15.29 £16.99

Burning Angels

Bear Grylls

Paperback

In Stock

£8.09 £8.99

Blind Justice

Ethan Cross

Ebook (Epub)

Digital. Available Immediately. Country restrictions apply.

£3.99

The Adjacent

Christopher Priest

Paperback

Print on Demand

£11.69 £12.99

The Boy from the Woods

Harlan Coben

Paperback

In Stock

£8.99 £9.99