LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

The Botticelli Secret

by Marina Fiorato

Historical fiction Crime and Mystery Thriller and Suspense eBooks of the Month

LoveReading Expert Review of The Botticelli Secret

A crime caper travelling around Italy. When Luciana is dismissed, without payment, as the model for Botticelli's’ Primavera she decides to claim her earnings by stealing a smaller version of the painting but soon discovers she has stolen something so valuable her life is now under threat. Luciana then finds herself in a race against time to figure out the mysteries of the painting before she gets killed. An enjoyable romp of a novel, fast paced and packed with wonderful characters.

LoveReading

The Botticelli Secret Synopsis

The third unforgettable historical love story set in Italy from Marina Fiorato, author of the bestseller THE GLASSBLOWER OF MURANO. For fans of Philippa Gregory, Sarah Dunant and Alison Weir. Florence looks like gold and smells like sulphur . . .In the colourful world of fifteenth-century Italy, Luciana Vetra is young and beautiful, a part-time model and full-time whore. When she is asked to pose as the goddess Flora for Sandro Botticelli's painting La Primavera, she is willing to oblige - until the artist abruptly sends her away without payment. Affronted, she steals an unfinished version of the painting - only to find that someone is ready to kill her to get it back. As friends and associates are murdered around her, Luciana turns to the one man who has never tried to exploit her beauty, Brother Guido della Torre, a novice at the monastery of Santa Croce. Fleeing Florence together, Luciana and Guido race through the nine great cities of Renaissance Italy, desperately trying to decode the painting's secrets before their enemies stop them.

About This Edition

ISBN: 9781848547988
Publication date: 25th October 2012
Author: Marina Fiorato
Publisher: Hodder Paperback an imprint of Hodder & Stoughton
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 576 pages
Primary Genre Historical fiction
Other Genres:
Recommendations:
Win a Signed Hardback Copy The Wolf Den by Elodie Harper!

Win a Signed Hardback Copy The Wolf Den by Elodie Harper!

Closing date: 30/06/2021

The Wolf Den by Elodie Harper is "An entertaining firecracker blazing with wolfish verve and a woman’s desire to escape the Pompeii brothel she’s enslaved to." Joanne Owen, Expert Reviewer To celebrate it's release we're working with Head of Zeus to offer 5 signed hardback copies of The Wolf Den. This draw is open only for UK residents currently in the UK and is free to enter, multiple entries from the same email address will only be counted once. The draw closes on 30th June 2021. Please ensure that the details you use to enter the competition will be correct at the time the competition ends. The winners will be notified as soon as possible.

Enter Now

Like For Like Featured Books

The Butcher Bird
Labyrinth
The Courier
An Expert in Murder

Other editions of this book

ISBN: 9781848547988
Publication date: 25/10/2012
Format: Paperback

ISBN: 9781905636808
Publication date: 30/04/2010
Format: Paperback

View All Editions

About Marina Fiorato

Marina Fiorato is the author of The Glassblower of Murano and The Madonna of the Almonds. Her novels have been published in over 14 countries around the world. She lives in Hampstead, London, with her husband and two children.

More About Marina Fiorato

More Books By Marina Fiorato

The Botticelli Secret
The Botticelli Secret
The Botticelli Secret
View All Books By Marina Fiorato

Share this book