Metal Swarm : The Saga of Seven Suns - Book 6

by Kevin J Anderson


Science Fiction

LoveReading View on Metal Swarm : The Saga of Seven Suns - Book 6

Book 6 of The Saga of Seven Suns. What’s brilliant about this series of books, as well as the ‘super science’ is the story that is driven through a large number of central characters. The action of these individuals effects whole galaxies – but even after old enemies have been defeated has too much blood been spilled to ever allow new alliances to form?

Metal Swarm : The Saga of Seven Suns - Book 6 Synopsis

The alien hydrogues have been defeated, driven back into the cores of their gas–giant planets by an alliance of the Earth Defence Forces, the ancient Ildiran Empire, the gypsy–like Roamer clans and fantastic water elemental beings as well as gigantic living ‘treeships’. But as the various factions try to pick up the pieces and recover, the deep–seated wounds may prove fatal.
The Hansa's brutal Chairman Basil Wenceslas struggles to crush any resistance even as King Peter breaks away to form his own new Confederation among the green priests on Theroc, the Roamer clans and an ever–growing number of breakaway colonies who have declared their independence. Like jackals smelling wounded prey, swarms of ancient black robots built by the lost insectoid Klikiss race continue their depredations on helpless worlds with stolen and heavily armed Earth battleships. A race of capricious and terrifying fiery elementals, the faeros, has joined with an Ildiran madman to declare war against all life. And the original, voracious Klikiss race — long thought to be extinct — have returned, intent on conquering their former worlds and willing to annihilate anyone who happens to be in the way...

Metal Swarm : The Saga of Seven Suns - Book 6 Press Reviews

‘The scope is vast and the plot is just revealing enough to keep you on the edge of your seat. It is impossible that the Saga of the Seven Suns will be anything less than a hit’ – ENIGMA

‘Weaves action, romance and science with a rousing plot reflecting the classics of the Science Fiction of Arthur C  Clarke and Frank Herbert with some glossy cinematic influences of Lucas and Spielberg’ – PUBLISHERS WEEKLY

‘Space opera on a grand scale. Anderson has created a fully independent and richly conceived venue for his personal brand of space opera’ – SCIFI.COM

‘A rip-roaring space opera full of treachery, mystery, adventure, intrigue, suspense, aliens, super science, space travel, and just about everything else you can imagine’ – CHRONICLE

If you loved this, you might like these...

Terminal World
House of Suns

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9781416502913
Publication date: 01/08/2008
Publisher: Simon & Schuster
Format: Paperback

Book Information

ISBN: 9781416502913
Publication date: 1st August 2008
Author: Kevin J Anderson
Publisher: Simon & Schuster
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 704 pages
Genres: Science Fiction,
Categories: Science fiction,

About Kevin J Anderson

Kevin J. Anderson has over 16 million books in print in 29 languages worldwide. He is the author of the X-FILES  novels GROUND ZERO (number 1 bestseller in THE TIMES, and voted Best SF Novel of the Year by SFX magazine), RUINS and ANTIBODIES, as well as the JEDI ACADEMY  trilogy of STAR WARS  novels  - the three bestselling SF novels of 1994. He has also written the international bestselling prequels to Frank Herbert's monumental DUNE series, with Frank's son, Brian Herbert.He has won, or been nominated for, the Nebula Award, Bram Stoker Award, Reader's Choce Award from the ...

More About Kevin J Anderson

More Books By Kevin J Anderson

Cover for The Ashes of Worlds : The Saga of Seven Suns - Book 7 by Kevin J Anderson
Cover for Of Fire and Night : The Saga of Seven Suns - Book 5 by Kevin J Anderson
Cover for Scattered Suns : The Saga of Seven Suns - Book 4 by Kevin J Anderson
View All Books By Kevin J Anderson

Share this book