10% off all books and free delivery over £40
Buy from our bookstore and 25% of the cover price will be given to a school of your choice to buy more books. *15% of eBooks.

The Founders

View All Editions

£10.99 £9.89

In Stock. Same day dispatch on orders before 3pm.

Add To Wishlist
Write A Review

About

The Founders Synopsis

'A fascinating page-turner... An indispensable guide to modern innovation and entrepreneurship.' Walter Isaacson, no. 1 bestselling author of Steve Jobs Perfect for readers of Elon Musk by Ashlee Vance and Zero to One by Peter Theil Out of PayPal's ranks have come household names like Elon Musk, Peter Thiel, Max Levchin and Reid Hoffman. Since leaving Paypal, they have formed, funded, and advised the leading companies of our era, including Tesla, Facebook, YouTube, SpaceX, Yelp, Palantir, and LinkedIn, among many others. Yet for all their influence, the incredible story of where they started has gone largely untold. In The Founders, award-winning author Jimmy Soni narrates how a once-in-a-generation collaboration turned a scrappy start-up into one of the most successful businesses of all time. Facing bruising competition, internal strife, the emergence of widespread online fraud, and the devastating dot-com bust of the 2000s, their success was anything but certain. But they would go on to change our world forever. Informed by hundreds of interviews and unprecedented access to thousands of pages of internal material, The Founders explores how the seeds of so much of what drives the internet today were planted two decades ago.

About This Edition

ISBN: 9781786498311
Publication date: 5th January 2023
Author: Jimmy Soni
Publisher: Atlantic Books
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 304 pages
Primary Genre Business and Management
Other Genres:

You Might Also Like...

Breaking Twitter

Ben Mezrich

Hardback

In Stock

£19.80 £22.00

How Economics Can Save the World

Erik Angner

Hardback

In Stock

£18.00 £20.00

The Bezos Blueprint

Carmine Gallo

Paperback

In Stock

£9.89 £10.99

The Cult of We

Eliot Brown and 1 more

Paperback

In Stock

£9.89 £10.99

Twelve and a Half

Gary Vaynerchuk

Paperback

In Stock

£13.49 £14.99