A Special Cornish Christmas

by Phillipa Ashley

Relationship Stories Family Drama Humorous fiction

LoveReading Expert Review of A Special Cornish Christmas

An engaging and enjoyable Christmas treat sits waiting for anyone wanting friendship, romance, and rock and roll.

If you’re looking for some festive sparkle, teasing romance, and a gorgeous setting then hello, you can stop right here. A fortune teller tells three friends they will meet the love of their life by Christmas, each scoffs and moves on while the prediction lingers in their minds. While I adore a beautifully written romance at any time of the year, there is something really special about cosying up with one at Christmas. Phillipa Ashley takes the beauty of Cornwall, the energy of a rock and roll dance group, and the atmosphere of a boat yard cafe then creates a scrumptious love story. The characters feel entirely real and pop with vitality, friendship also plays an important role. The plot again has that authentic edge, where you remain a firm part of the tale as it sings along. A Special Cornish Christmas is a truly lovely treat and I’ve chosen it as one of my Liz Picks of the Month for December.

Liz Robinson

A Special Cornish Christmas Synopsis

Pour yourself a mug of hot chocolate and settle down with this perfect, uplifting Christmas read!

This Christmas everything is about to change...

When Bo Grayson and her friends meet a mysterious fortune teller, she gives each woman the same prediction: You will meet the love of your life by Christmas Day.

But Bo quickly dismisses this as nonsense. And with the festive season in full swing, she has plenty to keep her busy: creating the seasonal menu for her Boatyard Cafe, getting her rock and roll dance group ready for their Christmas show - and avoiding thinking about last December, when her fortune took a turn for the worse...

Besides, she definitely isn't ready to open her heart again. But will fate - and perhaps a sprinkle of Christmas magic - change her mind?

The book that is guaranteed to make your Christmas, perfect for fans of Sarah Morgan and Heidi Swain.

About This Edition

ISBN: 9780008371661
Publication date: 11th November 2021
Author: Phillipa Ashley
Publisher: AVON, a division of HarperCollins Publishers Ltd an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 400 pages
Collections: Christmas Book Recommendations 2021!,
Primary Genre Romantic Fiction
Other Genres:
Recommendations:

What To Read After A Special Cornish Christmas

The Twelve Wishes of Christmas
The Christmas Bookshop
Sunrise by the Sea
Flora's Travelling Christmas Shop

Phillipa Ashley Press Reviews

'Fabulously festive and sparkly as tinsel - an absolute treat of a book' Milly Johnson

Praise for Phillipa Ashley's books:

'Sparkling and festive, as satisfying as figgy pudding and clotted cream - loved it!' Milly Johnson

'Sheer joy!' Katie Fforde

'Full of genuine warmth and quirky characters' Woman's Own

'Serious festive escapism . . . like a big warm hug' Popsugar

'A page-turner of a festive read' My Weekly

Other editions of this book

ISBN: 9780008371661
Publication date: 11/11/2021
Format: Paperback

View All Editions

About Phillipa Ashley

Phillipa Ashley first started writing when she was four, when she sent in a joke to The Beano. After leaving school, she went on to read English Language & Literature at Oxford. Since then, she has worked in a vinegar brewery and in advertising, journalism and PR. she has also written non-fiction articles, including interviews with authors, actors and sportspeople. Her first novel, Decent Exposure, was published in October 2006. She lives in a Staffordshire village with her husband and daughter.

More About Phillipa Ashley

More Books By Phillipa Ashley

A Special Cornish Christmas
A Special Cornish Christmas
A Special Cornish Christmas
View All Books By Phillipa Ashley

Share this book