Death Knocks Twice

by Robert Thorogood

Crime and Mystery eBooks of the Month

LoveReading Expert Review of Death Knocks Twice

The new Death in Paradise mystery. Two dead bodies. A family of suspects. One grumpy detective.

LoveReading

Death Knocks Twice Synopsis

The third murderous instalment of the Death in Paradise Mysteries is perfect for fans of Agatha Christie and Midsomer MurdersSeconded from rainy London to the sweltering heat of the Caribbean island of Saint Marie, DI Richard Poole would rather be having a pint at his local pub.But when a body is discovered at the Beaumont plantation, DI Poole must put aside his woes and solve the murder. Despite the fact the victim was found in a locked room holding a smoking gun, Poole is convinced this is not a suicide. When another body turns up the hunt is on for the killer, and the evasive Beaumont family are - rather suspiciously - no help at all...The third novel in the Death in Paradise Mysteries is perfect for fans of TE Kinsey, Heron Carvic and Caroline Graham.'Death in Paradise feels like a ray of sunshine' Mirror'Plenty of red herrings and twists to keep readers guessing' Daily Express'A treat' Radio TimesA Death in Paradise MysteryMeditation on MurderKilling of Polly CarterDeath Knocks Twice

About This Edition

ISBN: 9781788631242
Publication date: 18th June 2018
Author: Robert Thorogood
Publisher: Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd Canelo USA
Format: Ebook
Primary Genre Crime and Mystery
Recommendations:
Win a Bitter Lemon Press book bundle!

Win a Bitter Lemon Press book bundle!

Closing date: 07/11/2021

We are teaming up with translated crime fiction aficionados Bitter Lemon Press to offer a brilliant book giveaway! This book bundle will include a copy of all six 2021 releases. The titles up for grabs are: Crocodile Tears by Mercedes Rosende The Measure of Time by Gianrico Carofiglio How To Betray Your Country by James Wolff The Basel Killings by Hansjo?rg Schneider The Transparency of Time by Leonardo Padura The Foreign Girls by Sergio Olguín This draw is open only for UK residents currently in the UK and is free to enter, multiple entries from the same email address will only be counted once. The draw closes on 7th November 2021. Please ensure that the details you use to enter the competition will be correct at the time the competition ends. The winners will be notified as soon as possible.

Enter Now

What To Read After Death Knocks Twice

Daggers Drawn
Playing with Fire Jessica Daniel Book 5
The Girl Next Door
The Coffinmaker's Garden

Robert Thorogood Press Reviews

`Very funny and dark with great pace. I love Robert Thorogood's writing' Peter James







`This second DEATH IN PARADISE NOVEL is a gem'DAILY EXPRESS







`Deftly entertaining ... satisfyingly pushes all the requisite Agatha Christie-style buttons'Barry Forshaw, THE INDEPENDENT







`For fans of Agatha Christie'MAIL ON SUNDAY







`A treat.'RADIO TIMES







`This brilliantly crafted, hugely enjoyable and suitably goosebump-inducing novel is an utter delight from start to finish'HEAT







`Plenty of red herrings and twists to keep readers guessing
DAILY EXPRESS









'Fans will enjoy returning to DI Richard Poole... just switch off and relax'LOVE READING'


Other editions of this book

ISBN: 9781788631242
Publication date: 18/06/2018
Format: Ebook

ISBN: 9781848455252
Publication date: 27/07/2017
Format: Paperback

View All Editions

About Robert Thorogood

Robert Thorogood is the creator of the hit BBC One TV series DEATH IN PARADISE. He was born in Colchester, Essex, in 1972. When he was 10-years old, he read his first proper novel – Agatha Christie’s Peril at End House – and he’s been in love with the genre ever since. He now lives in Marlow in Buckinghamshire with his wife, children and an increasingly cranky Bengal cat called Daniel.

More About Robert Thorogood

More Books By Robert Thorogood

Death Knocks Twice
Death Knocks Twice
Death Knocks Twice
View All Books By Robert Thorogood

Share this book