Robert Thorogood - Author

About the Author

Robert Thorogood is the creator of the hit BBC One TV series DEATH IN PARADISE. He was born in Colchester, Essex, in 1972. When he was 10-years old, he read his first proper novel – Agatha Christie’s Peril at End House – and he’s been in love with the genre ever since. He now lives in Marlow in Buckinghamshire with his wife, children and an increasingly cranky Bengal cat called Daniel.

Featured books by Robert Thorogood

Other books by Robert Thorogood

Death Knocks Twice

Death Knocks Twice

Author: Robert Thorogood Format: eBook Release Date: 18/06/2018

The third murderous instalment of the Death in Paradise Mysteries is perfect for fans of Agatha Christie and Midsomer MurdersSeconded from rainy London to the sweltering heat of the Caribbean island of Saint Marie, DI Richard Poole would rather be having a pint at his local pub.But when a body is discovered at the Beaumont plantation, DI Poole must put aside his woes and solve the murder. Despite the fact the victim was found in a locked room holding a smoking gun, Poole is convinced this is not a suicide. When another body turns up the hunt is on for the killer, and the evasive Beaumont family are - rather suspiciously - no help at all...The third novel in the Death in Paradise Mysteries is perfect for fans of TE Kinsey, Heron Carvic and Caroline Graham.'Death in Paradise feels like a ray of sunshine' Mirror'Plenty of red herrings and twists to keep readers guessing' Daily Express'A treat' Radio TimesA Death in Paradise MysteryMeditation on MurderKilling of Polly CarterDeath Knocks Twice

Killing of Polly Carter

Killing of Polly Carter

Author: Robert Thorogood Format: eBook Release Date: 18/06/2018

DI Pool must solve the killing of a supermodel in the second Death in Paradise Mystery, perfect for fans of James Runcie and Agatha ChristieWhen supermodel Polly Carter is found dead at the foot of a cliff, it looks like suicide, but DI Richard Poole is not convinced. Famous for her looks and wild party-girl lifestyle, her friends are adamant she would never have killed herself.Seconded from London to the Caribbean island of Saint Marie, DI Poole is already at his wit's end with the blinding heat. Unpicking the conflicting motives of a number of suspects and their stream of alibis is infuriating enough; a visit from his mother is the cherry on the cake.The Killing of Polly Carter, the second book in the Death in Paradise Mysteries, is perfect for fans of Midsomer Murders and Agatha Christie.'Very funny and dark with great pace. I love Robert Thorogood's writing' Peter James'This second Death in Paradise novel is a gem' Daily Express'This brilliantly crafted, hugely enjoyable and suitably goosbump-inducing novel is an utter delight from start to finish' HeatA Death in Paradise MysteryMeditation on MurderKilling of Polly CarterDeath Knocks Twice

Meditation on Murder

Meditation on Murder

Author: Robert Thorogood Format: eBook Release Date: 18/06/2018

The first instalment of the Death in Paradise Mysteries, perfect for fans of Caroline Graham and Agatha Christie DI Richard Poole has been seconded from London to the beautiful Caribbean island of Saint Marie. More comfortable in woollen suits than short-sleeved shirts, he's struggling to adapt to his new home. But this paradise is about to get deadly.When self-appointed guru Aslan Kennedy gets murdered in his spiritual retreat for wealthy holidaymakers, it's down to DI Poole to find the killer. The murder took place in a locked room with five other people inside, and when someone confesses, it seems an open and shut case. But DI Poole knows the facts just don't add up, and there is more to the mystery than meets the eye....A Meditation on Murder is the first in the Death in Paradise Mysteries, from the creator of the hit TV series, Death in Paradise. 'I love Robert Thorogood's writing' Peter James'Fans of Agatha Christie style BBC drama Death in Paradise will enjoy this book from the show's creator' Mail On Sunday'An utter delight' HeatA Death in Paradise MysteryMeditation on MurderKilling of Polly CarterDeath Knocks Twice

Facebook Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more