Get 2 top 10 audiobooks free with a LoveReading exclusive

LoveReading has teamed up with Audiobooks.com to give you the chance to get 2 free audiobooks when you sign up. Try it for 30 days for free with no strings attached. You can cancel anytime, although we're sure you'll love it. Click the button to find out more:

Find out more

Robert Thorogood - Author

About the Author

Robert Thorogood is the creator of the hit BBC One TV series DEATH IN PARADISE. He was born in Colchester, Essex, in 1972. When he was 10-years old, he read his first proper novel – Agatha Christie’s Peril at End House – and he’s been in love with the genre ever since. He now lives in Marlow in Buckinghamshire with his wife, children and an increasingly cranky Bengal cat called Daniel.

Featured books by Robert Thorogood

Other books by Robert Thorogood

Murder in the Caribbean

Murder in the Caribbean

Author: Robert Thorogood Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 27/12/2018

`Deftly entertaining ... satisfyingly pushes all the requisite Agatha Christie-style buttons' Barry Forshaw, The Independent DEATH IN PARADISE is one of BBC One's most popular series which averages 9 million viewers. DI Richard Poole is hot, bothered and fed up. He's stuck on the tropical island of Saint-Marie, forced to live in a rickety old shack on a beach, and there isn't a decent cup of tea to be found anywhere. When a boat explodes in the harbour, Richard and his team soon realise there's a new murderer on the loose. But who is it? And why did the killer leave behind a ruby at the scene of the crime? As the police dig deeper, they uncover secrets that go back decades, and a crime from the past that can never be forgiven. Worse still, they soon realise this is only the beginning. They've got to catch the killer before there's another death in paradise... An original story from the creator and writer of the hit BBC One TV series, Death in Paradise, featuring on-screen favourite detective, DI Richard Poole.

Death Knocks Twice

Death Knocks Twice

Author: Robert Thorogood Format: eBook Release Date: 18/06/2018

The third murderous instalment of the Death in Paradise Mysteries is perfect for fans of Agatha Christie and Midsomer MurdersSeconded from rainy London to the sweltering heat of the Caribbean island of Saint Marie, DI Richard Poole would rather be having a pint at his local pub.But when a body is discovered at the Beaumont plantation, DI Poole must put aside his woes and solve the murder. Despite the fact the victim was found in a locked room holding a smoking gun, Poole is convinced this is not a suicide. When another body turns up the hunt is on for the killer, and the evasive Beaumont family are - rather suspiciously - no help at all...The third novel in the Death in Paradise Mysteries is perfect for fans of TE Kinsey, Heron Carvic and Caroline Graham.'Death in Paradise feels like a ray of sunshine' Mirror'Plenty of red herrings and twists to keep readers guessing' Daily Express'A treat' Radio TimesA Death in Paradise MysteryMeditation on MurderKilling of Polly CarterDeath Knocks Twice

Killing of Polly Carter

Killing of Polly Carter

Author: Robert Thorogood Format: eBook Release Date: 18/06/2018

DI Pool must solve the killing of a supermodel in the second Death in Paradise Mystery, perfect for fans of James Runcie and Agatha ChristieWhen supermodel Polly Carter is found dead at the foot of a cliff, it looks like suicide, but DI Richard Poole is not convinced. Famous for her looks and wild party-girl lifestyle, her friends are adamant she would never have killed herself.Seconded from London to the Caribbean island of Saint Marie, DI Poole is already at his wit's end with the blinding heat. Unpicking the conflicting motives of a number of suspects and their stream of alibis is infuriating enough; a visit from his mother is the cherry on the cake.The Killing of Polly Carter, the second book in the Death in Paradise Mysteries, is perfect for fans of Midsomer Murders and Agatha Christie.'Very funny and dark with great pace. I love Robert Thorogood's writing' Peter James'This second Death in Paradise novel is a gem' Daily Express'This brilliantly crafted, hugely enjoyable and suitably goosbump-inducing novel is an utter delight from start to finish' HeatA Death in Paradise MysteryMeditation on MurderKilling of Polly CarterDeath Knocks Twice

Meditation on Murder

Meditation on Murder

Author: Robert Thorogood Format: eBook Release Date: 18/06/2018

The first instalment of the Death in Paradise Mysteries, perfect for fans of Caroline Graham and Agatha Christie DI Richard Poole has been seconded from London to the beautiful Caribbean island of Saint Marie. More comfortable in woollen suits than short-sleeved shirts, he's struggling to adapt to his new home. But this paradise is about to get deadly.When self-appointed guru Aslan Kennedy gets murdered in his spiritual retreat for wealthy holidaymakers, it's down to DI Poole to find the killer. The murder took place in a locked room with five other people inside, and when someone confesses, it seems an open and shut case. But DI Poole knows the facts just don't add up, and there is more to the mystery than meets the eye....A Meditation on Murder is the first in the Death in Paradise Mysteries, from the creator of the hit TV series, Death in Paradise. 'I love Robert Thorogood's writing' Peter James'Fans of Agatha Christie style BBC drama Death in Paradise will enjoy this book from the show's creator' Mail On Sunday'An utter delight' HeatA Death in Paradise MysteryMeditation on MurderKilling of Polly CarterDeath Knocks Twice

Mord im Paradies

Mord im Paradies

Author: Robert Thorogood Format: eBook Release Date: 17/02/2017

Richard Poole - der ungewohnlichste Ermittler unter der SonneDetective Inspector Richard Poole wurde gegen seinen Willen in die Karibik versetzt. Fr den Briten im Tweedanzug die Hlle! Jeden Tag kmpft er gegen die unertrgliche Hitze und die Lssigkeit seiner rtlichen Kollegen an. Nun bringt ihn auch noch ein ungewhnlicher Mordfall ins Schwitzen: In dem spirituellen Urlaubsresort der Insel wird Guru Aslan nach seiner tglichen Tiefenentspannung tot im Teehaus aufgefunden. Die fnf Teilnehmer seines Kurses behaupten, alle tief in ihre Meditation versunken gewesen zu sein. Wer knnte ein Motiv haben, den Meister aus dem Weg zu rumen? Poole ist entschlossen, den Mrder aufzuspren. Und folgt schon bald einer heien Spur Fr Liebhaber der klassischen englischen Kriminalfilme ist Death in Paradise fast schon Pflichtprogramm."e; (Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung)

Facebook Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more