desmond elliott 2017 win prizes eleanor oliphant
Search our site
The Stolen Bicycle by Ming-Yi Wu Read the opening extract of the brand new Ming-Yi Wu book before its publication on 26/10/2017

You Had Me at Merlot The Complete Novel by Lisa Dickenson
  

Lovereading view...

Full of sultry summer nights, hilarious moments and plenty of adventure, You Had Me at Merlot will warm even the most cynical of hearts and have you believing in the magic of romance (and the power of a decent glass of wine).

Synopsis

You Had Me at Merlot The Complete Novel by Lisa Dickenson

Elle and Laurie are the last ones standing: they're single, they're not having babies any time soon and their weekends aren't filled with joyful meetings about mortgages. For Elle, this is fine. She likes her independent life, but Laurie wants love and she wants it now. So when Laurie begs Elle to come with her on a singles holiday to a beautiful vineyard in Tuscany, Elle is reluctant. She has no intention of swapping her perfectly lovely life for someone else's idea of her Mr Perfect, but ten days under the Italian sun with her best friend and lashings of wine? How bad could that be? Romantic, funny and wine-fuelled, You Had Me at Merlot will have you crying with laughter one moment and nodding your head in agreement the next. Perfect for fans of Giovanna Fletcher, Paige Toon and Mhairi McFarlane.

Reviews

'Feisty, fun and fierce! Beyonce would be proud!' Ali McNamara, author of The Little Flower Shop by the Sea

'Sassy as Beyonce and warm as toast Miranda Dickinson (on The Twelve Dates of Christmas) Sprinkled with humour, warmth and ... the characters sparkled' Cathy Bramley, author of Ivy Lane (on The Twelve Dates of Christmas)

'A fun, flirty read full of ... sparkle and romance' Jo Thomas, author of The Olive Branch (on The Twelve Dates of Christmas)

About the Author

Lisa Dickenson was born in the wrong body. She was definitely meant to be Beyonce. Despite this hardship, she grew up in Devon attempting to write her own, completely copyright-infringing versions of Sweet Valley High, before giving Wales a go for university, and then London a go for the celeb-spotting potential. She's now back in Devon, living beside the seaside with her husband and forcing cream teas down the mouths of anyone who'll visit. She is sadly still not Beyonce. The Twelve Dates of Christmas is Lisa's first novel. Follow her on Twitter for all her book news and Beyonce-related chatter: @LisaWritesStuff.

More books by this author
Author 'Like for Like' recommendations

Loading similar books...
Loading other formats...

Book Info

Publication date

16th June 2016

Author

Lisa Dickenson

More books by Lisa Dickenson
Author 'Like for Like'
    recommendations

Author's Website

www.lisadickenson.com/

Author's Facebook Latest

Loading facebook updates...
Loading twitter updates...

Publisher

Sphere an imprint of Little, Brown Book Group

Format

Paperback
368 pages

Categories

Romantic Fiction
Relationship Stories
eBook Favourites
eBook Favourites

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)
Adult & contemporary romance

ISBN

9780751561937

As for why I'd recommend Lovereading, it's simple - it's a great place to get information and reviews about new books!

Margaret Freeman

Lovereading are lovely people who send me lovely books. What's not to love?

Gavin Dimmock

It has enriched my leisure time by introducing me to a world of books which I would not have previously considered.

Val Rowe

It's information about new books so, for a book lover like me, what's not to like!

Joan Hill

Lovereading is an amazing place to be, the website is wonderful and to me if I'm sad I'll go here and it cheers me up!

Sophia Upton

Lovereading recommends, honestly reviews and promotes books-what more can I say?!

Rachel Bridgeman

Their sending me my first book to review 18 months ago re-awakened my fondness for reading, since then I have purchased some real gems.

Barry Griffiths

I love 'try before you buy' extracts. I love the wide range of authors & genres. I love the author info. I love books!

Judi Davies

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools