Tell us a story

LoveReading is thrilled to announce the launch of The Very Short Story Award 2019! If you think you have a story we'll love, click here to find out more and how to enter:

Find out more

You Had Me at Merlot The Complete Novel

by Lisa Dickenson

eBooks of the Month Relationship Stories Sagas and Romance

You Had Me at Merlot The Complete Novel Synopsis

Elle and Laurie are the last ones standing: they're single, they're not having babies any time soon and their weekends aren't filled with joyful meetings about mortgages. For Elle, this is fine. She likes her independent life, but Laurie wants love and she wants it now. So when Laurie begs Elle to come with her on a singles holiday to a beautiful vineyard in Tuscany, Elle is reluctant. She has no intention of swapping her perfectly lovely life for someone else's idea of her Mr Perfect, but ten days under the Italian sun with her best friend and lashings of wine? How bad could that be? Romantic, funny and wine-fuelled, You Had Me at Merlot will have you crying with laughter one moment and nodding your head in agreement the next. Perfect for fans of Giovanna Fletcher, Paige Toon and Mhairi McFarlane.

You Had Me at Merlot The Complete Novel Press Reviews

'Feisty, fun and fierce! Beyonce would be proud!' Ali McNamara, author of The Little Flower Shop by the Sea

'Sassy as Beyonce and warm as toast Miranda Dickinson (on The Twelve Dates of Christmas) Sprinkled with humour, warmth and ... the characters sparkled' Cathy Bramley, author of Ivy Lane (on The Twelve Dates of Christmas)

'A fun, flirty read full of ... sparkle and romance' Jo Thomas, author of The Olive Branch (on The Twelve Dates of Christmas)

If you loved this, you might like these...

A Ration Book Christmas
The Perfect Fit
The Ghost Tree
Where The Light Gets In

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9780751561937
Publication date: 16/06/2016
Publisher: Sphere an imprint of Little, Brown Book Group
Format: Paperback

Book Information

ISBN: 9780751561937
Publication date: 16th June 2016
Author: Lisa Dickenson
Publisher: Sphere an imprint of Little, Brown Book Group
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 368 pages
Genres: eBook Favourites, Relationship Stories, Sagas and Romance,
Categories: Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945), Adult & contemporary romance,

About Lisa Dickenson

Lisa Dickenson was born in the wrong body. She was definitely meant to be Beyonce. Despite this hardship, she grew up in Devon attempting to write her own, completely copyright-infringing versions of Sweet Valley High, before giving Wales a go for university, and then London a go for the celeb-spotting potential. She's now back in Devon, living beside the seaside with her husband and forcing cream teas down the mouths of anyone who'll visit. She is sadly still not Beyonce. The Twelve Dates of Christmas is Lisa's first novel. Follow her on Twitter for all her book news and Beyonce-related ...

More About Lisa Dickenson

More Books By Lisa Dickenson

Cover for The Twelve Dates of Christmas The Complete Novel by Lisa Dickenson
View All Books By Lisa Dickenson

Share this book