Are you between 5 and 25? If so, enter the Wicked Young Writer Awards NOW - click here for details...

join us on facebook
Search our site
Last Letter from Istanbul by Lucy Foley Read the opening extract of the brand new Lucy Foley book before its publication on 19/03/2018

If the Dress Fits by Daisy James
  

If the Dress Fits

Romantic Fiction   Relationship Stories   eBook Favourites   
Download an extract Discuss on Facebook Discuss this book on our Relationship Tales Facebook group Share this book

Lovereading view...

A short, sweet romantic tale, full of weddings, celebrities, rock stars and a rather lovely knitting shop. Callie left her home, friends and boyfriend and has worked her socks off to become a wedding dress designer. She enters a competition to design a dress for a well known actress, knowing it could bring a certain ex-boyfriend back into her life. The down to earth and friendly knitting shop that comes into Callie’s life, allows her to see things as they really are. With little glimpses into other peoples romances along the way and Callie unable to make up her mind on the relationship front, this is a readable romantic tale.

Synopsis

If the Dress Fits by Daisy James

'If you are looking for a heartwarming book to put a smile on your face, look no further!' - Portobello Book Blog

The only romance novel you need this summer, perfect for fans of Jane Linfoot, Caroline Roberts and Debbie Johnson! She might be the most famous person in the country, but no one even knows her name...Callie's exquisite, glittering silk gown has been shortlisted for the celebrity wedding of the year. But just as all her dreams are coming true, disaster strikes! Leaving behind the bright lights of London, Callie is forced to return home to sleepy Althorpe. And there's one man she hopes to avoid - the childhood sweetheart who turned her life upside down. But now she's back, is it finally time to stop running? Yet, as Callie faces her past, a Cinderella-like hunt begins for that perfect, pearl-embroidered dress, mysteriously submitted without a name...

Reviews

What readers have been saying about Daisy James:

'In The Runaway Bridesmaid, Daisy James delivers a stunning debut novel, with beautifully constructed sentences, swift-flowing plotlines, oodles of love and dollops of delights that were masterfully stirred with engaging characters.' - The Nest of Books

'The Runaway Bridesmaid is a great novel that any true romantic will love. A woman torn between two men, romance on the cards and mouth-watering food! What more could a girl ask for!' - By The Letter Book Reviews

'One of the finest written romances I have ever read...I will certainly be looking out for any future stories by this exceptionally talented author!' - Splashes Into Books

'Sweet and romantic...just the thing when you want a feel-good read to leave you with a smile on your face!' - Portybelle

About the Author

Daisy James

Daisy James is a Yorkshire girl transplanted to the north-east of England. She loves writing stories with strong heroines and swift-flowing plotlines. She has written two novels, The Runaway Bridesmaid and If the Dress Fits, both contemporary romances with a dash of humour. When not scribbling away in her peppermint-and-green summerhouse (garden shed), she spends her time sifting flour and sprinkling sugar and edible glitter. She loves gossiping with friends over a glass of something pink and fizzy or indulging in a spot of afternoon tea - china plates and teacups are a must! Daisy would love to hear from readers via her Facebook page or you can follow her on twitter @daisyjamesbooks.

More books by this author
Author 'Like for Like' recommendations

Loading similar books...
Loading other formats...

Book Info

Publication date

14th July 2016

Author

Daisy James

More books by Daisy James
Author 'Like for Like'
    recommendations

Author's Facebook Latest

Loading facebook updates...
Loading twitter updates...

Publisher

Carina an imprint of Harlequin (UK)

Format

Paperback

Categories

Romantic Fiction
Relationship Stories
eBook Favourites


ISBN

9780263927344

I love reading because my cares & woes vanish for an hour or two whilst I read of the joys, adventures, lives of the characters in the book.

Jennifer Moville

Lovereading is not only an amazing site, but it's one of my very favourites. It's like visiting a fascinating bookstore, but better.

Rebecca Jayne Barrett

It's information about new books so, for a book lover like me, what's not to like!

Joan Hill

Books of the month/debuts of the month, kids/adults, fiction/non-fiction, free prize draws and free extracts, what's not to love?

Emma Smith

Ever purchased a book, read a few pages & thought I'm not going to enjoy this? Honest book reviews mean you'll never have that problem again

Jill Peters

You'll always find what you never knew you were looking for and you're always spoilt for choice.

Helen Jones

With literary excellence, humour and drama, Lovereading's got value and is a real stress-calmer!

Siobhan McDowell

For me, to read is to learn, to reflect, to escape, to think, to contemplate and my time for space and calm.

Sally Ellsmore

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools