If the Dress Fits

by Daisy James

eBooks of the Month Relationship Stories Sagas and Romance

LoveReading View on If the Dress Fits

A short, sweet romantic tale, full of weddings, celebrities, rock stars and a rather lovely knitting shop. Callie left her home, friends and boyfriend and has worked her socks off to become a wedding dress designer. She enters a competition to design a dress for a well known actress, knowing it could bring a certain ex-boyfriend back into her life. The down to earth and friendly knitting shop that comes into Callie’s life, allows her to see things as they really are. With little glimpses into other peoples romances along the way and Callie unable to make up her mind on the relationship front, this is a readable romantic tale.

If the Dress Fits Synopsis

'If you are looking for a heartwarming book to put a smile on your face, look no further!' - Portobello Book Blog

The only romance novel you need this summer, perfect for fans of Jane Linfoot, Caroline Roberts and Debbie Johnson! She might be the most famous person in the country, but no one even knows her name...Callie's exquisite, glittering silk gown has been shortlisted for the celebrity wedding of the year. But just as all her dreams are coming true, disaster strikes! Leaving behind the bright lights of London, Callie is forced to return home to sleepy Althorpe. And there's one man she hopes to avoid - the childhood sweetheart who turned her life upside down. But now she's back, is it finally time to stop running? Yet, as Callie faces her past, a Cinderella-like hunt begins for that perfect, pearl-embroidered dress, mysteriously submitted without a name...

Get Involved in a Scandal This Summer!

Get Involved in a Scandal This Summer!

Closing date: 03/07/2018

Summer has never been so scandalous... Can Violet find her own happy ending before the swallows fly south for the winter? Sexy, sassy and full of heart, Kat French is back in a new summer sizzler. To celebrate we are giving away 10 copies of the book to 10 lucky winners!!! To have a chance of winning one of these fantastic prizes, click the button below. Please note that the draw is open only for UK residents and is free to enter, multiple entries from the same email address will only be counted once. The draw closes on 3rd July 2018. The Winners will be notified by 16th July 2018.   Good luck!  

Enter Now

If the Dress Fits Press Reviews

What readers have been saying about Daisy James:

'In The Runaway Bridesmaid, Daisy James delivers a stunning debut novel, with beautifully constructed sentences, swift-flowing plotlines, oodles of love and dollops of delights that were masterfully stirred with engaging characters.' - The Nest of Books

'The Runaway Bridesmaid is a great novel that any true romantic will love. A woman torn between two men, romance on the cards and mouth-watering food! What more could a girl ask for!' - By The Letter Book Reviews

'One of the finest written romances I have ever read...I will certainly be looking out for any future stories by this exceptionally talented author!' - Splashes Into Books

'Sweet and romantic...just the thing when you want a feel-good read to leave you with a smile on your face!' - Portybelle

If you loved this, you might like these...

The Memories of Us
The Kiss Quotient
A Summer Scandal
How to Write a Love Story

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9780263927344
Publication date: 14/07/2016
Publisher: Carina an imprint of Harlequin (UK)
Format: Paperback

Book Information

ISBN: 9780263927344
Publication date: 14th July 2016
Author: Daisy James
Publisher: Carina an imprint of Harlequin (UK)
Format: Paperback
Genres: eBook Favourites, Relationship Stories, Sagas and Romance,
Categories:

About Daisy James

Daisy James is a Yorkshire girl transplanted to the north-east of England. She loves writing stories with strong heroines and swift-flowing plotlines. She has written two novels, The Runaway Bridesmaid and If the Dress Fits, both contemporary romances with a dash of humour. When not scribbling away in her peppermint-and-green summerhouse (garden shed), she spends her time sifting flour and sprinkling sugar and edible glitter. She loves gossiping with friends over a glass of something pink and fizzy or indulging in a spot of afternoon tea - china plates and teacups are a must! Daisy would love to hear from ...

More About Daisy James

Share this book