join us on facebook
Search our site
I Stop Somewhere by T. E. Carter Read the opening extract of the brand new T. E. Carter book before its publication on 19/04/2018

Steeple by Jon Wallace
  

Lovereading view...

The follow-up to the acclaimed Barricade this another short, sharp and kinetic SF thriller. The Steeple is a one thousand storey tower that looms over the wreckage of London. It is worshipped, feared and haunted by attack droids and cannibals. And the location of a secret that just might save Kenstibec's life. The only way is up... A high action SF dystopia perfect for fans of Richard Morgan and Alfred Bester alike.

If you like Jon Wallace you might also like to read books by Samantha Shannon, Brandon Sanderson and Daniel H. Wilson.

Win Books from the Manon Bradshaw Thriller Series!

Persons Unknown, the second book in Susie Steiner's crime thriller series, is now out in paperback and to mark the publication we are giving away paperback copies of both Missing, Presumed and Persons Unknown to THREE lucky winners!

To have a chance of winning one of these fantastic prizes, click the button below. Please note that this draw is open only for UK residents and is free to enter, multiple entries from the same email address will only be counted once.

The draw closes on 30 April 2018. The winners will be notified by 14 May 2018,

Good luck!

Enter prize draw Draw closes: 30/04/2018

Synopsis

Steeple by Jon Wallace

Do Androids Dream of Electric Sheep meets The Raid in this high action SF thriller. Kenstibec is a Ficial - a genetically engineered artificial life form; tough, skilled, hard to kill. Or at least he was. He's lost the nanotech that constantly repaired him. Life just got real. Just like it is for the few remaining humans in this blighted world - the Reals; locked in a fight over a ruined world with the Ficials they created to make Utopia. And now Kenstibec must take a trip to the pinnicle of our failed civilisation.

Reviews

'Steeple has really left me wondering what chaos Kenstibec will bring to the third book and Jon Wallace's imagination has shown me that if the sky's the limit' Fantasy Book Review

About the Author

Jon Wallace is a debut author. He lives in London.

More books by this author
Author 'Like for Like' recommendations

Loading similar books...
Loading other formats...

Book Info

Publication date

10th March 2016

Author

Jon Wallace

More books by Jon Wallace
Author 'Like for Like'
    recommendations

Publisher

Gollancz an imprint of Orion Publishing Co

Format

Paperback
272 pages

Categories

Science Fiction
Thriller / Suspense
eBook Favourites

Science fiction

ISBN

9780575118584

Lovereading has given me the opportunity to delve into new and exciting worlds of authors who I would never have tried before.

Glynis Elliott

I love the newsletter with reviews of all the new books coming out. Can't wait to open it when it arrives in my inbox.

Rachel Aygin

The selections are so varied and the reader reviews are so helpful. A fantastic website for those who love books.

Ann Quintilla

A great place to go to find your next literary escape, and where you don't have to judge a book by its cover!

Suzanne Beney

Love books. Love reading. Love reading books. And, here's the trick. Here's a website which caters for people like me.

Ian Harvey-brown

Love Reading - it not only does what it says on the tin, it does it with Jam on!!

Maz Tucker

I read new, exciting writers and established authors before publication and there is a great website full of brilliant books and opinions.

Lynda

Lovereading is pitched at just the right level for all the various types of people who enjoy reading in its many forms.

Pam Woodburn

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools