Harry Potter House Eds book price comparison eleanor oliphant
Search our site
The Stolen Bicycle by Ming-Yi Wu Read the opening extract of the brand new Ming-Yi Wu book before its publication on 26/10/2017

Steeple by Jon Wallace
  

Lovereading view...

The follow-up to the acclaimed Barricade this another short, sharp and kinetic SF thriller. The Steeple is a one thousand storey tower that looms over the wreckage of London. It is worshipped, feared and haunted by attack droids and cannibals. And the location of a secret that just might save Kenstibec's life. The only way is up... A high action SF dystopia perfect for fans of Richard Morgan and Alfred Bester alike.

If you like Jon Wallace you might also like to read books by Brandon Sanderson, Samantha Shannon and Daniel H. Wilson.

Win a signed copy of stunning debut Blue Light Yokohama

We have 10 signed copies (using signed book plates) of Blue Light Yokohama, a stunning debut novel. It is a beautifully plotted police procedural set in Japan by Nicolas Obregon, a new British author. Evocative and serpentine, this marks the debut of a fresh new voice and a remarkable maverick detective with a difference.

To have a chance of winning this fantastic prize, click the button below. Please note that this draw is open only for UK residents and is free to enter, multiple entries from the same email address will only be counted once.

The draw closes on 6 November 2017. The winners will be notified by 12th November 2017.

Good luck!

Enter prize draw Draw closes: 06/11/2017

Synopsis

Steeple by Jon Wallace

Do Androids Dream of Electric Sheep meets The Raid in this high action SF thriller. Kenstibec is a Ficial - a genetically engineered artificial life form; tough, skilled, hard to kill. Or at least he was. He's lost the nanotech that constantly repaired him. Life just got real. Just like it is for the few remaining humans in this blighted world - the Reals; locked in a fight over a ruined world with the Ficials they created to make Utopia. And now Kenstibec must take a trip to the pinnicle of our failed civilisation.

Reviews

'Steeple has really left me wondering what chaos Kenstibec will bring to the third book and Jon Wallace's imagination has shown me that if the sky's the limit' Fantasy Book Review

About the Author

Jon Wallace is a debut author. He lives in London.

More books by this author
Author 'Like for Like' recommendations

Loading similar books...
Loading other formats...

Book Info

Publication date

10th March 2016

Author

Jon Wallace

More books by Jon Wallace
Author 'Like for Like'
    recommendations

Publisher

Gollancz an imprint of Orion Publishing Co

Format

Paperback
272 pages

Categories

Science Fiction
Thriller / Suspense
eBook Favourites
eBook Favourites

Science fiction

ISBN

9780575118584

Their sending me my first book to review 18 months ago re-awakened my fondness for reading, since then I have purchased some real gems.

Barry Griffiths

Discover new authors and enjoy old favourites; oodles of literary gems to uncover at Lovereading with candid reviews from real reviewers.

Emily Wright

Lovereading always comes up with great suggestions and has introduced me to enjoyable books and new authors to discover.

Gaynor Passmore

They are bright, breezy and eager to offer a great book, then genuinely listen/respect the review one writes.

Maggie Crane

I recommend Lovereading because you get honest reviews on a whole range of genres-there's something for everyone. It's the only site I need.

Sian Spinney

I love that Lovereading handpicks very special debut reads.

Magda North

I read new, exciting writers and established authors before publication and there is a great website full of brilliant books and opinions.

Lynda

With literary excellence, humour and drama, Lovereading's got value and is a real stress-calmer!

Siobhan McDowell

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools