Wars of the Roses: Bloodline

by Conn Iggulden

eBooks of the Month Historical Fiction

Wars of the Roses: Bloodline Synopsis

Winter 1461 - Richard Duke of York is dead, his ambitions in ruins, his head spiked on the walls of the city. King Henry VI is still held prisoner. His Lancastrian Queen rides south with an army of victorious northerners, accompanied by painted warriors from the Scottish Highlands. With the death of York, Margaret and her army seem unstoppable. Yet in killing the father, Margaret has unleashed the sons. Edward of March, now Duke of York, proclaims himself England's rightful king.

Win a copy of An Orphan's War!

Win a copy of An Orphan's War!

Closing date: 24/05/2018

Molly Green is back this spring, with the perfect read for fans of 'Call The Midwife' and 'Grantchester'. Celebrating Molly Green's newest release 'An Orphan's War' we are giving away 10 copies of this book to TEN lucky winners. War rages, but the women and children of Liverpool's Dr Barnado's Home cannot give up hope. An Orphan's War is a gripping saga about love, loss and war.   To have a chance of winning one of these fantastic prizes, click the button below. Please note that the draw is open only for UK residents and is free to enter, multiple entries from the same email address will only be counted once. The draw closes on 24 May 2018. The Winners will be notified by 4 June 2018. Good luck!

Enter Now

Wars of the Roses: Bloodline Press Reviews

Praise for the Wars of the Roses series:

'Pacey and juicy, and packed with action.' Sunday Times

'Energetic, competent stuff; Iggulden knows his material and his audience.' Independent

'A novel that seamlessly combines narrative, historical credence and great knowledge of the period.' Daily Express

'A page-turning thriller.' Mail on Sunday

If you loved this, you might like these...

Fools and Mortals
The Last Tudor
Dark Tracks
Fools and Mortals

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9780718159870
Publication date: 24/09/2015
Publisher: Michael Joseph Ltd an imprint of Penguin Books Ltd
Format: Hardback

Book Information

ISBN: 9780718159870
Publication date: 24th September 2015
Author: Conn Iggulden
Publisher: Michael Joseph Ltd an imprint of Penguin Books Ltd
Format: Hardback
Genres: eBook Favourites, Historical Fiction,
Categories:

About Conn Iggulden

Conn Iggulden is one of the most successful authors of historical fiction writing today; with UK sales topping almost 3 million, Conn has joined the likes of Bernard Cornwell and Ken Follett on the A-list of historical novelists. Conn’s previous two series, on Julius Caesar and on the Mongol Khans of Central Asia, describe the founding of the greatest empires of their day and were number one bestsellers. An ex-school teacher and adventurer, Conn was the first author to ever achieve a simultaneous no 1 across and fiction and non-fiction charts with Dangerous Book for Boys. Over 7 million copies of ...

More About Conn Iggulden

More Books By Conn Iggulden

Cover for Ravenspur Rise of the Tudors by Conn Iggulden
Cover for Ravenspur by Conn Iggulden
Cover for Bloodline by Conn Iggulden
View All Books By Conn Iggulden

Share this book