by Robert Holdstock

Part of the Fantasy Masterworks Series

Science Fiction eBooks of the Month

Lavondyss Synopsis

When Harry Keeton disappeared into Ryhope Wood, his sister Tallis was just an infant. Now, thirteen years old, she hears him whispering to her from the Otherworld. He is in danger. He needs her held. Using masks, magic and clues left by her grandfather, she finds a way to enter the primitive forest and begin her search. Eventually she comes to Lavondyss itself, a realm both beautiful and deadly, a place in which she is changed forever ...Robert Holdstock's Mythago Wood won the World Fantasy Award and is among the most praised post-war novels of the fantastical. In this haunting sequel, Lavondyss, we are returned to the Wildwood and the mythos that Holdstock has made his own. Winner of the BSFA Award for best novel, 1988

About This Edition

ISBN: 9781473211995
Publication date: 11th June 2015
Author: Robert Holdstock
Publisher: Gollancz an imprint of Orion Publishing Co
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 368 pages
Primary Genre Science Fiction

What To Read After Lavondyss

Star Warped
Metal Swarm : The Saga of Seven Suns - Book 6
Ancillary Justice
Ender's Game

Other editions of this book

ISBN: 9781473211995
Publication date: 11/06/2015
Format: Paperback

View All Editions

About Robert Holdstock

Robert Holdstock (1948 - 2009) Robert Paul Holdstock was born in a remote corner of Kent, sharing his childhood years between the bleak Romney Marsh and the dense woodlands of the Kentish heartlands. He received an MSc in medical zoology and spent several years in the early 1970s in medical research before becoming a full-time writer in 1976. His first published story appeared in the New Worlds magazine in 1968 and for the early part of his career he wrote science fiction. However, it is with fantasy that he is most closely associated. 1984 saw the publication of Mythago Wood, winner of the BSFA and ...

More About Robert Holdstock

More Books By Robert Holdstock

View All Books By Robert Holdstock

Share this book