join us on facebook Harry Potter House Eds
Search our site
Are You Sleeping by Kathleen Barber Read the opening extract of the brand new Kathleen Barber book before its publication on 27/12/2017

Wild and Free by Wendy Holden
  

Wild and Free

Relationship Stories   Literary Fiction   Romantic Fiction   eBook Favourites   
Download an extract Discuss on Facebook Discuss this book on our Relationship Tales Facebook group Share this book

Lovereading view...

A witty, at times cynical look at life through the antics of a group of people at a music/literary festival. Some are going there to forget, some to reclaim youth, some to re-establish old links and some just to have a thoroughly wild time. It’s a good way to throw a mixed bunch together and the author has great fun developing the romantic entanglements and humorous situations. All very tongue-in-cheek. ~ Sarah Broadhurst

If you like Wendy Holden you might also like to read books by Allison Pearson, Mhairi McFarlane and Jane Costello.

The Good Pilot, Peter Woodhouse by Alexander Mccall Smith

One very lucky winner will receive a signed copy by Alexander McCall Smith of his latest novel, The Good Pilot, Peter Woodhouse. To have a chance of winning this fantastic prize, click the button below. Please note that this draw is open only for UK residents and is free to enter, multiple entries from the same email address will only be counted once.

The draw closes on 4 January 2018. The winner will be notified by 15th January 2018,

Good luck!

Enter prize draw Draw closes: 04/01/2018

Synopsis

Wild and Free by Wendy Holden

Wild and Free by Sunday Times bestselling author Wendy Holden sees the author of Bad Heir Day and The Wives of Bath at the top of her game. Fun for fans of Jane Costello and Carole Matthews. Wild & Free is the festival du jour. Everyone piles through its gates - and Cupid lies in wait to sprinkle a little midsummer madness on them all. Teacher Ginnie is desperate to forget her crush on headmaster Mark, and hopes glamping might do the trick. But Mark is also heading for Wild & Free to reform his college band ...desperate not to be seen by anyone he knows. Mark's bandmate James dreams of a festival blow-out with his son, Guy ...until his wife Victoria's ambition kills the dream. Now she and Guy are en route to Wild & Free instead but when Guy meets Shanna-Mae and falls for her earthy charms, Victoria is determined to snap Cupid's arrow. Will the magic of the festival send them wild? Or set them free to find peace and love?

Reviews

Using her trademark wit, readers are swept into this hilarious and heart-warming romp... Immensely satisfying * Sunday Express `S
Magazine

* Cue lust, sunshine, jokes and a heist - Holden is a master storyteller * Daily Mail * Super-sharp ... This hugely entertaining novel is chick lit at its best! * Closer *


About the Author

Wendy Holden

Number One bestselling author Wendy Holden has written ten consecutive Sunday Times Top Ten bestsellers. A former journalist on the Sunday Times, Tatler and the Mail on Sunday, she contributes to a range of publications and is a TV and radio regular. She was a judge for the Costa 2013 Novel and Book of the Year Awards. Wendy lives with her husband and two children in Derbyshire.

Photo © Laurie Fletcher

More books by this author
Author 'Like for Like' recommendations

Loading similar books...
Loading other formats...

Book Info

Publication date

23rd April 2015

Author

Wendy Holden

More books by Wendy Holden
Author 'Like for Like'
    recommendations

Author's Website

www.wendyholden.net/

Author's Facebook Latest

Loading facebook updates...
Loading twitter updates...

Publisher

Headline Review an imprint of Headline Publishing Group

Format

Paperback
480 pages

Categories

Relationship Stories
Literary Fiction
Romantic Fiction
eBook Favourites

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

ISBN

9780755385317

Hooked on books? Give Lovereading a go - for the chance to discover brilliant books, and to see why our members love it so.

Claire Hill

I love the newsletter with reviews of all the new books coming out. Can't wait to open it when it arrives in my inbox.

Rachel Aygin

Lovereading always comes up with great suggestions and has introduced me to enjoyable books and new authors to discover.

Gaynor Passmore

Lovereading takes the guesswork out of finding your next read with "if you like you'll love" and extracts to help with your decision.

Sarah Bruch

For me, to read is to learn, to reflect, to escape, to think, to contemplate and my time for space and calm.

Sally Ellsmore

The books for review are always great reads, brilliantly written, and introduces me to a huge variety of, established and new, authors.

Lesley Hart

I love Lovereading because of its ability to connect people that love books & unite them in a friendly, stimulating & interesting community.

Megan Olwen William

Love books. Love reading. Love reading books. And, here's the trick. Here's a website which caters for people like me.

Ian Harvey-brown

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools