Wild and Free

by Wendy Holden

Modern and Classic Literary Fiction Relationship Stories

LoveReading View on Wild and Free

A witty, at times cynical look at life through the antics of a group of people at a music/literary festival.  Some are going there to forget, some to reclaim youth, some to re-establish old links and some just to have a thoroughly wild time.  It’s a good way to throw a mixed bunch together and the author has great fun developing the romantic entanglements and humorous situations.  All very tongue-in-cheek. ~ Sarah Broadhurst

Sarah Broadhurst

Wild and Free Synopsis

Wild and Free by Sunday Times bestselling author Wendy Holden sees the author of Bad Heir Day and The Wives of Bath at the top of her game. Fun for fans of Jane Costello and Carole Matthews. Wild & Free is the festival du jour. Everyone piles through its gates - and Cupid lies in wait to sprinkle a little midsummer madness on them all. Teacher Ginnie is desperate to forget her crush on headmaster Mark, and hopes glamping might do the trick. But Mark is also heading for Wild & Free to reform his college band ...desperate not to be seen by anyone he knows. Mark's bandmate James dreams of a festival blow-out with his son, Guy ...until his wife Victoria's ambition kills the dream. Now she and Guy are en route to Wild & Free instead but when Guy meets Shanna-Mae and falls for her earthy charms, Victoria is determined to snap Cupid's arrow. Will the magic of the festival send them wild? Or set them free to find peace and love?

If you loved this, you might like these...

How Hard Can It Be?
Surprise Me
How Hard Can It Be?
Who's That Girl?

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9780755385317
Publication date: 23/04/2015
Publisher: Headline Review an imprint of Headline Publishing Group
Format: Paperback

Book Information

ISBN: 9780755385317
Publication date: 23rd April 2015
Author: Wendy Holden
Publisher: Headline Review an imprint of Headline Publishing Group
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 480 pages
Genres: Literary Fiction, Relationship Stories,
Categories: Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945),

About Wendy Holden

Number One bestselling author Wendy Holden has written ten consecutive Sunday Times Top Ten bestsellers. A former journalist on the Sunday Times, Tatler and the Mail on Sunday, she contributes to a range of publications and is a TV and radio regular. She was a judge for the Costa 2013 Novel and Book of the Year Awards. Wendy lives with her husband and two children in Derbyshire.Photo © Laurie Fletcher

More About Wendy Holden

More Books By Wendy Holden

Cover for Three Weddings and a Scandal by Wendy Holden
Cover for Honeymoon Suite by Wendy Holden
Cover for Gifted and Talented by Wendy Holden
View All Books By Wendy Holden

Share this book