Are you between 5 and 25? If so, enter the Wicked Young Writer Awards NOW - click here for details...

likeyoulove tudor queens series join us on facebook
Search our site
Last Letter from Istanbul by Lucy Foley Read the opening extract of the brand new Lucy Foley book before its publication on 19/03/2018

The Curvy Girls Club by Michele Gorman
  

The Curvy Girls Club

Relationship Stories   eBook Favourites   
Download an extract Discuss on Facebook Discuss this book on our Relationship Tales Facebook group Share this book

Sarah Broadhurst's view...

Meeting in a slimming club, four normal women with normal problems, form a friendship and expand their social time together with the idea of encouraging other overweight people to get together … so the Curvy Girls Club is born. We follow the ups and downs of the four girls. There is Katie, thirties, single with an insecure job, Emma, twenties with a boyfriend she believes is cheating on her, Pixie who arranges speed dating for fatties and Jane who is an obsessive dieter. With plenty of problems and lots of laughs, this is an easy, light and heart-warming read and the writing is humorous and colourful. All good fun and perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella and Jane Costello's Bridesmaids.

If you like Michele Gorman you might also like to read books by Sophie Kinsella, Milly Johnson and Carol Matthews.

Who is Sarah Broadhurst

Synopsis

The Curvy Girls Club by Michele Gorman

Pixie, Ellie, Katie and Jane have been best friends since meeting at Slimming Zone. Tired of being judged on the number of calories they consume, they decide to form a different kind of club. The fun evenings they spend together, not worrying about their size, make them happier than they've been for years! But the club doesn't stop real life from getting in the way and together the girls have to address some much bigger issues than just their weight...Will Pixie ever be brave enough to leave her abusive husband Trevor? Can Jane ever regain her confidence and go back to work as a TV presenter? Will Katie always carry a torch for the office lothario? And what if Ellie lets her all-consuming jealousy destroy her relationship with 'The One'?

Reviews

'Michele's writing is so engaging and witty, yet insightful and empathetic. And she can certainly pull off a twist!' SOPHIE KINSELLA

'I love Michele's books. A fun, sassy writer who always makes me smile.' CAROLE MATTHEWS

About the Author

Michele Gorman

Born and raised in the US, Michele Gorman has lived in London for 16 years. You can find out more about Michele by following her on twitter, Facebook, Pinterest, Goodreads, or by reading her blog or website. Do chat with her on twitter or facebook - she's always looking for an excuse to procrastinate!

Author photo © Andrew Robertson

More books by this author
Author 'Like for Like' recommendations

Loading similar books...
Loading other formats...

Book Info

Publication date

15th January 2015

Author

Michele Gorman

More books by Michele Gorman
Author 'Like for Like'
    recommendations

Author's Website

michelegorman.co.uk/Welcome...

Author's Facebook Latest

Loading facebook updates...
Loading twitter updates...

Publisher

AVON, a division of HarperCollins Publishers Ltd an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers

Format

Paperback
320 pages

Categories

Relationship Stories
eBook Favourites

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

ISBN

9780007585625

Lovereading has given me the opportunity to delve into new and exciting worlds of authors who I would never have tried before.

Glynis Elliott

If you love reading, then you'll love Lovereading! Full of tips & info for every discerning reader.

Lynne Rapson

It's information about new books so, for a book lover like me, what's not to like!

Joan Hill

Love Reading - it not only does what it says on the tin, it does it with Jam on!!

Maz Tucker

You'll always find what you never knew you were looking for and you're always spoilt for choice.

Helen Jones

Hooked on books? Give Lovereading a go - for the chance to discover brilliant books, and to see why our members love it so.

Claire Hill

A great place to go to find your next literary escape, and where you don't have to judge a book by its cover!

Suzanne Beney

The best new books on the market, reviewed honestly, to give your readers the best choices.

Julie Cook

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools