desmond elliott 2017 Harry Potter House Eds
Search our site
Are You Sleeping by Kathleen Barber Read the opening extract of the brand new Kathleen Barber book before its publication on 27/12/2017

The Curvy Girls Club by Michele Gorman
  

The Curvy Girls Club

Relationship Stories   eBook Favourites   eBook Favourites   
Download an extract Discuss on Facebook Discuss this book on our Relationship Tales Facebook group Share this book

Sarah Broadhurst's view...

Meeting in a slimming club, four normal women with normal problems, form a friendship and expand their social time together with the idea of encouraging other overweight people to get together … so the Curvy Girls Club is born. We follow the ups and downs of the four girls. There is Katie, thirties, single with an insecure job, Emma, twenties with a boyfriend she believes is cheating on her, Pixie who arranges speed dating for fatties and Jane who is an obsessive dieter. With plenty of problems and lots of laughs, this is an easy, light and heart-warming read and the writing is humorous and colourful. All good fun and perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella and Jane Costello's Bridesmaids.

If you like Michele Gorman you might also like to read books by Carol Matthews, Milly Johnson and Sophie Kinsella.

Who is Sarah Broadhurst

Synopsis

The Curvy Girls Club by Michele Gorman

Pixie, Ellie, Katie and Jane have been best friends since meeting at Slimming Zone. Tired of being judged on the number of calories they consume, they decide to form a different kind of club. The fun evenings they spend together, not worrying about their size, make them happier than they've been for years! But the club doesn't stop real life from getting in the way and together the girls have to address some much bigger issues than just their weight...Will Pixie ever be brave enough to leave her abusive husband Trevor? Can Jane ever regain her confidence and go back to work as a TV presenter? Will Katie always carry a torch for the office lothario? And what if Ellie lets her all-consuming jealousy destroy her relationship with 'The One'?

Reviews

'Michele's writing is so engaging and witty, yet insightful and empathetic. And she can certainly pull off a twist!' SOPHIE KINSELLA

'I love Michele's books. A fun, sassy writer who always makes me smile.' CAROLE MATTHEWS

About the Author

Michele Gorman

Born and raised in the US, Michele Gorman has lived in London for 16 years. You can find out more about Michele by following her on twitter, Facebook, Pinterest, Goodreads, or by reading her blog or website. Do chat with her on twitter or facebook - she's always looking for an excuse to procrastinate!

Author photo © Andrew Robertson

More books by this author
Author 'Like for Like' recommendations

Loading similar books...
Loading other formats...

Book Info

Publication date

15th January 2015

Author

Michele Gorman

More books by Michele Gorman
Author 'Like for Like'
    recommendations

Author's Website

michelegorman.co.uk/Welcome...

Author's Facebook Latest

Loading facebook updates...
Loading twitter updates...

Publisher

AVON, a division of HarperCollins Publishers Ltd an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers

Format

Paperback
320 pages

Categories

Relationship Stories
eBook Favourites
eBook Favourites

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

ISBN

9780007585625

I love the 'like for like' author recommendations, it's like an old friend whispering in your ear.

Emma Caddick

I love the newsletter with reviews of all the new books coming out. Can't wait to open it when it arrives in my inbox.

Rachel Aygin

It's information about new books so, for a book lover like me, what's not to like!

Joan Hill

Books of the month/debuts of the month, kids/adults, fiction/non-fiction, free prize draws and free extracts, what's not to love?

Emma Smith

My favourite thing about is the 'like for like' page this has really introduced me to some good reads! That and lots of honest reviews.

Sam Lewis

I love Lovereading because of its ability to connect people that love books & unite them in a friendly, stimulating & interesting community.

Megan Olwen William

Hooked on books? Give Lovereading a go - for the chance to discover brilliant books, and to see why our members love it so.

Claire Hill

Lovereading is a world of books. It has everything you need from new to old and much loved classic books. It even give you recommendations!

Kate Thurston

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools