Tell us a story

LoveReading is thrilled to announce the launch of The Very Short Story Award 2019! If you think you have a story we'll love, click here to find out more and how to enter:

Find out more

Michele Gorman - Author

About the Author

Born and raised in the US, Michele Gorman has lived in London for 16 years. You can find out more about Michele by following her on twitter, Facebook, Pinterest, Goodreads, or by reading her blog or website. Do chat with her on twitter or facebook - she's always looking for an excuse to procrastinate!

 

Author photo © Andrew Robertson

Featured books by Michele Gorman

Other books by Michele Gorman

Match Me If You Can

Match Me If You Can

Author: Michele Gorman Format: eBook Release Date: 14/01/2016

Three friends upcycle their exes through London's most popular boyfriend recycling website, but haven't bargained on the consequences of the exchanges they make. Perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella and Lindsey Kelk. Meet best friends, Catherine, Rachel and Sarah. They're fun, smart and successful, and haven't had a date worth booking a wax appointment for in ages. Catherine runs London's most successful matchmaking business with her ex-husband, Richard, but she's about to get a very unwelcome business partner in his meddling young fiancee. Architect Rachel is competing against her ex-boyfriend, James, to win their biggest project, so when she joins Catherine's dating website, RecycLove.com, where everyone brings an ex to recycle for the chance of an upgrade, she knows just who she's going to trade in. Homebody baker, Sarah, has been in a rut thanks to family demands over the last few years. Reluctantly she joins RecycLove.com, but as minor adjustments to improve her chances turn into a complete overhaul, will her newfound popularity be worth the sacrifices she's making? A warm, funny story of friendship, strong women and self-discovery ... with a message: Match us if you can, guys, but if not then please step aside and we'll get on with being fabulous.

CURVY GIRLS CLUB

CURVY GIRLS CLUB

Author: Michele Gorman Format: eBook Release Date: 15/01/2015

A hilarious heart-warming read about normal women with normal problems.Perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella and Bridesmaids.Can the curvy girls have their cake and eat it?Meet best friends Pixie, Ellie, Katie and Jane. Fed up with always struggling to lose weight, they start a social club where size doesn't matter. Soon it's the most popular place to be - having fun instead of counting carbs. And the girls suddenly find their lives changing in ways they never imagined.But outside the club, things aren't as rosy, as they struggle with the ups and downs of everyday life.In this funny, heart-warming read about normal women learning to love themselves, the curvy girls soon realise that no matter what life throws at them, together, anything is possible . . .Loved The Curvy Girls Club? Then indulge yourself in the brand-new feel-good sequel, The Curvy Girls Baby Club - can the friends keep their sense of humour, not to mention their self-esteem, in the face of haemorrhoids and elasticated waistbands?

Getting Graphic! Comics for Kids

Getting Graphic! Comics for Kids

Author: Michele Gorman Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 01/12/2007

Finally-a resource for selecting graphic novels at the elementary level! Getting Graphic! Comics for Kids is the first comprehensive listing of graphic novels specifically targeted for the elementary reader. This handy resource includes annotated bibliographies of graphic novels for kids 6-12, all carefully reviewed by Michele Gorman, one of today's leading authorities on graphic novels in the library world. No more worrying whether the graphic novel content is appropriate for young readers. Now, there is a book you can trust to help you develop a quality, age-appropriate graphic novel collection for young readers, including fiction, nonfiction, and manga. It also contains more than 15 pages from some of the most popular comics for kids today, helping librarians and teachers understand the appeal of this popular format. You'll also find a foreword by Jeff Smith, renowned creator of the Bone graphic novel series, as well as original cover art featuring cartoonist Jimmy Gownley's adorable cast of characters from his outstanding Amelia Rules! series. This is a must have for elementary school librarians, public librarians, elementary teachers, and administrators.

Getting Graphic! Using Graphic Novels to Promote Literacy with Preteens and Teens

Getting Graphic! Using Graphic Novels to Promote Literacy with Preteens and Teens

Author: Michele Gorman Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 01/01/2003

Get a little graphic in your library! Jumpstart a literary adventure for your young adult audience and watch reading enthusiasm soar! An introductory guide to graphic novels for both school and public librarians. Learn how to entice your students into the library for a literary adventure that will awaken their passion for reading.