Are you between 5 and 25? If so, enter the Wicked Young Writer Awards NOW - click here for details...

win prizes debuts of the month tudor queens series
Search our site
Last Letter from Istanbul by Lucy Foley Read the opening extract of the brand new Lucy Foley book before its publication on 19/03/2018

The Victim by Kimberley Chambers
  

Sarah Broadhurst's view...

The third part in a trilogy about East End crime families the Mitchells and the O’Haras and don’t even think about reading this thrilling conclusion to the story without having read The Feud and The Traitor first for though you’ll follow the plot you’ll miss half the fun. Chambers quickly gets everything up to speed from where she left off and the blood bath promised in the blurb certainly delivers as the Mitchells and the O’Haras go at each other till you worry there won’t be any survivors. A brilliant end to a hugely enjoyable series.

If you like Kimberley Chambers you might also like to read books by Mandasue Heller, jessie keane and Martina Cole.

Who is Sarah Broadhurst

Synopsis

The Victim by Kimberley Chambers

This is the final instalment in the thrilling trilogy which began with The Feud and The Traitor - perfect for fans of Martina Cole and Jessie Keane. Life is looking bleak for Frankie Mitchell - not only has she lost custody of her two children to their sadistic, gypsy-bred father, Jed O'Hara, she is also pregnant and banged up in Holloway awaiting trial for attempted murder. In Frankie's absence, her father, underworld boss Eddie Mitchell, is determined to get his own back. He wants revenge not only for his daughter's imprisonment, but also for the death of his beloved wife, Jessica. Determined to get his grandchildren back home where they belong, Eddie plans the O'Haras demise slowly and precisely. But then he finds out a secret and learns the real reason why his daughter is in the slammer and all hell breaks loose. Essex had never seen anything like the bloodbath that followed, but were either family actually capable of winning this long running feud, or would they all become the victims of their own past mistakes?


Browse inside this book

Reviews

'Relentlessly gritty and shocking, this thriller is brilliantly written and hard to put down'

Closer

'Colourful characters - and language - litter this dark novel about the underworld'

Star

About the Author

Kimberley Chambers

Kimberley Chambers lives in Romford and has been, at various times, a disc jockey and a street trader. She is now a full-time writer.

Author photo © Eammon McCabe

More books by this author
Author 'Like for Like' recommendations

Loading similar books...
Loading other formats...

Book Info

Publication date

30th November 1999

Author

Kimberley Chambers

More books by Kimberley Chambers
Author 'Like for Like'
    recommendations

Author's Website

www.kimberleychambers.com/

Author's Facebook Latest

Loading facebook updates...
Loading twitter updates...

Publisher

Format

Paperback

Categories

Crime / Mystery
eBook Favourites


ISBN

9781848092563

I love 'try before you buy' extracts. I love the wide range of authors & genres. I love the author info. I love books!

Judi Davies

The selections are so varied and the reader reviews are so helpful. A fantastic website for those who love books.

Ann Quintilla

I love the honest opinions, recommendations for every genre and every reader, wish lists and Like for Like.

Amrita Dasgupta

Because of Lovereading I have broadened my reading horizons with some really great books that I probably would never have chosen myself.

Susan Walsh

Hooked on books? Give Lovereading a go - for the chance to discover brilliant books, and to see why our members love it so.

Claire Hill

I love reading because my cares & woes vanish for an hour or two whilst I read of the joys, adventures, lives of the characters in the book.

Jennifer Moville

Lovereading is an amazing place to be, the website is wonderful and to me if I'm sad I'll go here and it cheers me up!

Sophia Upton

Lovereading is pitched at just the right level for all the various types of people who enjoy reading in its many forms.

Pam Woodburn

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools