The Victim

by Kimberley Chambers

Crime / Mystery eBooks of the Month

The Victim Synopsis

This is the final instalment in the thrilling trilogy which began with The Feud and The Traitor - perfect for fans of Martina Cole and Jessie Keane. Life is looking bleak for Frankie Mitchell - not only has she lost custody of her two children to their sadistic, gypsy-bred father, Jed O'Hara, she is also pregnant and banged up in Holloway awaiting trial for attempted murder. In Frankie's absence, her father, underworld boss Eddie Mitchell, is determined to get his own back. He wants revenge not only for his daughter's imprisonment, but also for the death of his beloved wife, Jessica. Determined to get his grandchildren back home where they belong, Eddie plans the O'Haras demise slowly and precisely. But then he finds out a secret and learns the real reason why his daughter is in the slammer and all hell breaks loose. Essex had never seen anything like the bloodbath that followed, but were either family actually capable of winning this long running feud, or would they all become the victims of their own past mistakes?

The Victim Press Reviews

'Relentlessly gritty and shocking, this thriller is brilliantly written and hard to put down'

Closer

 

'Colourful characters - and language - litter this dark novel about the underworld'

Star

If you loved this, you might like these...

Damaged
Toxic
Save Me
Damaged

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9781848092563
Publication date: 11/09/2014
Publisher: Arrow Books Ltd an imprint of Cornerstone
Format: Paperback

Book Information

ISBN: 9781848092563
Publication date: 11th September 2014
Author: Kimberley Chambers
Publisher: Arrow Books Ltd an imprint of Cornerstone
Format: Paperback
Genres: Crime / Mystery, eBook Favourites,
Categories:

About Kimberley Chambers

Kimberley Chambers lives in Romford and has been, at various times, a disc jockey and a street trader. She is now a full-time writer.   Author photo © Eammon McCabe

More About Kimberley Chambers

More Books By Kimberley Chambers

Cover for Life of Crime by Kimberley Chambers
Cover for Backstabber by Kimberley Chambers
Cover for Tainted Love by Kimberley Chambers
View All Books By Kimberley Chambers

Share this book