debuts of the month book price comparison
Search our site
The Stolen Bicycle by Ming-Yi Wu Read the opening extract of the brand new Ming-Yi Wu book before its publication on 26/10/2017

The Victim by Kimberley Chambers
  

Sarah Broadhurst's view...

The third part in a trilogy about East End crime families the Mitchells and the O’Haras and don’t even think about reading this thrilling conclusion to the story without having read The Feud and The Traitor first for though you’ll follow the plot you’ll miss half the fun. Chambers quickly gets everything up to speed from where she left off and the blood bath promised in the blurb certainly delivers as the Mitchells and the O’Haras go at each other till you worry there won’t be any survivors. A brilliant end to a hugely enjoyable series.

If you like Kimberley Chambers you might also like to read books by dreda say mitchell, Mandasue Heller and Martina Cole.

Who is Sarah Broadhurst

Win a Limited Edition book proof of a Karin Slaughter thriller

We have 50 Limited Edition book proofs to give away of The Good Daughter, the stunning new standalone thriller, with a chilling edge of psychological suspense, from the No. 1 bestselling author Karin Slaughter. This is what our editorial expert said about it - ‘The Good Daughter’ is a breathtaking whammy of a read, pure escapism at its best, and I can highly recommend it! ~ Liz Robinson

To have a chance of winning this fantastic prize, click the button below. Please note that this draw is open only for UK residents and is free to enter, multiple entries from the same email address will only be counted once.

The draw closes on 31 October 2017. The winners will be notified by 9 November 2017.

Good luck!

Enter prize draw Draw closes: 31/10/2017

Synopsis

The Victim by Kimberley Chambers

This is the final instalment in the thrilling trilogy which began with The Feud and The Traitor - perfect for fans of Martina Cole and Jessie Keane. Life is looking bleak for Frankie Mitchell - not only has she lost custody of her two children to their sadistic, gypsy-bred father, Jed O'Hara, she is also pregnant and banged up in Holloway awaiting trial for attempted murder. In Frankie's absence, her father, underworld boss Eddie Mitchell, is determined to get his own back. He wants revenge not only for his daughter's imprisonment, but also for the death of his beloved wife, Jessica. Determined to get his grandchildren back home where they belong, Eddie plans the O'Haras demise slowly and precisely. But then he finds out a secret and learns the real reason why his daughter is in the slammer and all hell breaks loose. Essex had never seen anything like the bloodbath that followed, but were either family actually capable of winning this long running feud, or would they all become the victims of their own past mistakes?


Browse inside this book

Reviews

'Relentlessly gritty and shocking, this thriller is brilliantly written and hard to put down'

Closer

'Colourful characters - and language - litter this dark novel about the underworld'

Star

About the Author

Kimberley Chambers

Kimberley Chambers lives in Romford and has been, at various times, a disc jockey and a street trader. She is now a full-time writer.

Author photo © Eammon McCabe

More books by this author
Author 'Like for Like' recommendations

Loading similar books...
Loading other formats...

Book Info

Publication date

30th November 1999

Author

Kimberley Chambers

More books by Kimberley Chambers
Author 'Like for Like'
    recommendations

Author's Website

www.kimberleychambers.com/

Author's Facebook Latest

Loading facebook updates...
Loading twitter updates...

Publisher

Format

Paperback

Categories

Crime / Mystery
eBook Favourites
eBook Favourites


ISBN

9781848092563

Love books. Love reading. Love reading books. And, here's the trick. Here's a website which caters for people like me.

Ian Harvey-brown

Love Reading - it not only does what it says on the tin, it does it with Jam on!!

Maz Tucker

For me, to read is to learn, to reflect, to escape, to think, to contemplate and my time for space and calm.

Sally Ellsmore

Discover new authors and enjoy old favourites; oodles of literary gems to uncover at Lovereading with candid reviews from real reviewers.

Emily Wright

Their sending me my first book to review 18 months ago re-awakened my fondness for reading, since then I have purchased some real gems.

Barry Griffiths

Lovereading - a community of people passionate about reading and sharing their views. An incomparable website for book lovers.

Helen Clark

If you love reading, then you'll love Lovereading! Full of tips & info for every discerning reader.

Lynne Rapson

If you LOVE reading then you will love LOVEREADING! It's a 'novel' idea. Seriously though I could not recommend them enough.

Rebecca Whymark

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools