For Better for Worse

by Pam Weaver

eBooks of the Month Sagas and Romance

For Better for Worse Synopsis

A dramatic read from Sunday Times bestseller, Pam Weaver, filled with bigamy, scandal and friendships which bring hope in the darkness. The perfect read for fans of Katie Flynn and Maureen Lee. July 1948. As Britain recovers from WWII, Annie Royal is looking to the future. Recently married to Henry, and with a baby on the way, she and her new husband are happily settled in the seaside town of Worthing. But a knock at the door brings Annie's world crashing down. On her doorstep stands Sarah and her two young children. As they talk, Sarah reveals that she is Henry's wife - and she has been searching for him since he walked out on their family a year ago. Struggling to believe what she's hearing, Annie is forced to accept the truth when Henry is arrested for bigamy. Alone, with no one to support her, and with the baby due to arrive imminently, Annie must look to the most unlikely of places to find support in her darkest hour...

Get Involved in a Scandal This Summer!

Get Involved in a Scandal This Summer!

Closing date: 03/07/2018

Summer has never been so scandalous... Can Violet find her own happy ending before the swallows fly south for the winter? Sexy, sassy and full of heart, Kat French is back in a new summer sizzler. To celebrate we are giving away 10 copies of the book to 10 lucky winners!!! To have a chance of winning one of these fantastic prizes, click the button below. Please note that the draw is open only for UK residents and is free to enter, multiple entries from the same email address will only be counted once. The draw closes on 3rd July 2018. The Winners will be notified by 16th July 2018.   Good luck!  

Enter Now

For Better for Worse Press Reviews

Praise for Pam Weaver: 'A heartrending story about mothers and daughters
Kitty Neale

'What a terrific read - Saga fans everywhere will love it and be asking for more from this talented new author.'
Annie Groves

'The characters are so richly drawn and authentic that they pull the reader along through the story effortlessly. This book is a real page turner, which I enjoyed very much.'
Anne Bennett

If you loved this, you might like these...

A Family Secret
Keeping on Keeping on
From Liverpool with Love
The Seven Streets of Liverpool

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9781847563637
Publication date: 17/07/2014
Publisher: AVON, a division of HarperCollins Publishers Ltd an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers
Format: Paperback

Book Information

ISBN: 9781847563637
Publication date: 17th July 2014
Author: Pam Weaver
Publisher: AVON, a division of HarperCollins Publishers Ltd an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 416 pages
Genres: eBook Favourites, Sagas and Romance,
Categories: Sagas,

About Pam Weaver

Pam Weaver is married with grown-up children. Her first novel, There's Always Tomorrow, was published in 2011.

More About Pam Weaver

More Books By Pam Weaver

Cover for Blue Moon by Pam Weaver
Cover for Bath Times and Nursery Rhymes The Memoirs of a Nursery Nurse in the 1960s by Pam Weaver
Cover for There's Always Tomorrow by Pam Weaver
View All Books By Pam Weaver

Share this book