The Unquiet Heart

by Gordon Ferris

Part of the Danny McRae Series Series

Crime / Mystery Thriller and Suspense

LoveReading View on The Unquiet Heart

Gutsy Danny McRae returns ready for action in this dynamic and riveting read, set a few months on from Truth Dare Kill. This can be most definitely be read as a stand alone novel, however you will understand so much more of what makes Danny tick if you read his books in order. Post war London sees villains and corrupt coppers adroitly acquiring money while honest folk are seriously tempted by criminality in order to make ends meet.
Ferris maintains his deft touch in exposing the seedier side of life, his fabulous descriptions vividly bring to life the bomb eaten streets, bursting warehouses and conspicuously crimson parlours. Danny McRae; determined, driven and difficult is undeniably someone you would want on your side. Ferris reinforces his status as tenacious survivor when he drops him into Berlin. Ferris has the impressive ability to describe the daily struggle, the need for revenge, a city literally torn apart and make it touchable, understandable and so very, very real. ~ Liz Robinson

Liz Robinson

The Unquiet Heart Synopsis

Danny McRae, private detective scraping a living in ration-card London. Eve Copeland, crime reporter, looking for new angles to save her career. It's an alliance made in heaven. Until Eve disappears, a contact dies violently and an old adversary presents Danny with some unpalatable truths. His desperate search for his lover draws him into a web of black marketeers, double agents and assassins, and hurls him into the shattered remains of Berlin, where terrorism and espionage foreshadow the bleakness of the Cold War. And Danny begins to lose sight of the thin line between good and evil...

If you loved this, you might like these...

The Naming Of The Dead
Rebus Anniversary Box Set
Rather be the Devil
Even Dogs in the Wild

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9780857895554
Publication date: 01/11/2012
Publisher: Atlantic Books
Format: Paperback

Book Information

ISBN: 9780857895554
Publication date: 1st November 2012
Author: Gordon Ferris
Publisher: Atlantic Books
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 304 pages
Genres: Crime / Mystery, Thriller / Suspense,
Categories: Crime & mystery,

About Gordon Ferris

Gordon Ferris is an ex-techy in the Ministry of Defence and an ex-partner in one of the Big Four accountancy firms. Maybe that's where he gets his interest in spies and crooks. He writes about the important things in life: conflicted heroes and headstrong women embroiled in tangled tales of life, love and death. He is the author of the No. 1 bestselling eBook The Hanging Shed in the Brodie series as well as Truth Dare Kill and The Unquiet Heart.   Author photo © Jerry Bauer

More About Gordon Ferris

More Books By Gordon Ferris

Cover for Gallowglass by Gordon Ferris
Cover for Pilgrim Soul by Gordon Ferris
Cover for Pilgrim Soul by Gordon Ferris
View All Books By Gordon Ferris

Share this book