Bring Me Home

by Alan Titchmarsh

eBooks of the Month Family Drama Relationship Stories

Bring Me Home Synopsis

The author of eight top ten bestselling novels including Folly and The Haunting, Alan Titchmarsh's new novel moves to the Scottish Highlands and has an involving family mystery at its heart. It is the perfect escapist read for fans of Judy Finnigan and Kate Morton. Britain's favourite gardener and TV presenter Alan Titchmarsh takes us to the scenic highlands of Scotland for his new tale of betrayal, mystery and romance. The author of eight bestselling novels including The Haunting and Folly, Titchmarsh's new multi-generational novel makes the perfect gift this Mother's Day. 'You really are the perfect family, aren't you?' Charlie Stuart, the owner of a Scottish castle and disappointed father of a brood of grown-up children, took in the full irony of his guest's comment at a Sunday house party. His family - and his life - were far from perfect. He had longed since childhood to inherit the Castle on the loch. He had fallen in love with the landscape and the wildlife that surrounded it and looked forward to the responsibilities that came with it, but his mother's devastating death while he was away at school and his father's remarriage to an unwelcome stepmother had swept away any easy path to fulfilling his destiny. Charlie has to grow up quickly, but along with his inheritance and the discovery of the love of his life come unexpected complications that involve espionage, deceit and a mysterious death. Now - thirty years since finally becoming the castle's guardian - his past had caught up with him. It was about to tear his 'perfect' family apart.

Bring Me Home Press Reviews

'Praise for THE HAUNTING:

 

'A perfect love story. -  Katie Fforde

 

'The story brims with intrigue' -  Daily Express


If you loved this, you might like these...

The Last Secret of the Deverills
The Last Secret of the Deverills
Daughters of Castle Deverill
The Gypsy Madonna

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9780340936917
Publication date: 13/03/2014
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton Ltd an imprint of Hodder & Stoughton General Division
Format: Hardback

Book Information

ISBN: 9780340936917
Publication date: 13th March 2014
Author: Alan Titchmarsh
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton Ltd an imprint of Hodder & Stoughton General Division
Format: Hardback
Genres: eBook Favourites, Family Drama, Relationship Stories,
Categories:

About Alan Titchmarsh

Alan Titchmarsh is known to millions through the popular BBC TV programmes British Isles: A Natural History, How to be a Gardener, Ground Force and Gardeners' World. But he started out in far humbler beginnings, in a rural childhood on the edge of Ilkley Moor in Yorkshire.After a spell at Kew he became a horticultural journalist, as an Editor of gardening magazines, before becoming a freelance broadcaster and writer.He has twice been named 'Gardening Writer of the Year' and for four successive years was voted 'Television Personality of the Year' by the Garden Writers' Guild. In 2004 he received ...

More About Alan Titchmarsh

More Books By Alan Titchmarsh

Cover for Mr Gandy's Grand Tour by Alan Titchmarsh
Cover for Mr Gandy's Grand Tour by Alan Titchmarsh
Cover for The Queen's Houses by Alan Titchmarsh
View All Books By Alan Titchmarsh

Share this book