orange blossom days i found you lisa jewel when i was invisible birdcage walk helen dunmore a gentleman in moscow
Vouchers


Emily Barr Book and Novel

Emily Barr - Author


Emily Barr worked as a journalist in London but always hankered after a quiet room and a book to write. She went travelling for a year, which gave her an idea for a novel set in the world of backpackers in Asia. This became Backpack, an adult thriller which won the WH Smith New Talent Award, and she has since written eleven more adult novels published in the UK and around the world.

The One Memory of Flora Banks is her first novel for young adults. She lives in Cornwall with her partner and their children.

If you like Emily Barr you might also like to read books by Cecilia Samartin, Will Rhode and Carmen Reid.

Featured Books, with extracts, by Emily Barr

The One Memory of Flora Banks by Emily Barr
Reader Reviewed The One Memory of Flora Banks
Emily Barr
January 2017 NewGen MEGA Debut of the Month. In a nutshell: the unforgettable story of a girl with no memory. Can there ever...
Format: Paperback - Released: 12/01/2017
Lovereading Price: £6.39
Blackout (Quick Reads 2014) by Emily Barr
Blackout (Quick Reads 2014)
Emily Barr
A tense and chilling Quick Read from the queen of psychological suspense.
Format: Paperback - Released: 03/02/2014
Lovereading Price: £0.80
The Sleeper by Emily Barr
The Sleeper
Emily Barr
A tense, gripping psychological thriller, with Hitchcockian overtones, perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn's Gone Girl and Sophie Hannah.
Format: Paperback - Released: 04/07/2013
Lovereading Price: £7.19
The First Wife by Emily Barr
The First Wife
Emily Barr
A tense, unsettling, modern-day Rebecca from the queen of psychological, suspenseful women's fiction. This is gripping stuff from a talented storyteller.
Format: Paperback - Released: 15/09/2011
Lovereading Price: £7.19
The Life You Want by Emily Barr
The Life You Want
Emily Barr
Another good read from Emily Barr with a lot of insight into human suffering and how the experiences that our heroine Tasy has in India make her re-evaluate her life as she learns to know herself. It’s astute and reintroduces...
Format: Paperback - Released: 17/09/2009
Lovereading Price: £5.59
The Sisterhood by Emily Barr
The Sisterhood
Emily Barr
I absolutely loved this. A story of two women whose lives become connected after the younger one, Helen, decides that Liz is her half sister, abandoned by Helens mother some thirty years before and sets out to reunite the family....
Format: Paperback - Released: 12/07/2008
Lovereading Price: £7.19
Atlantic Shift by Emily Barr
Atlantic Shift
Emily Barr
I wonder if perhaps Emily Barr used Jacqueline du Pre for her inspiration here for this centres on a highly-strung, strong-willed classical musician whose personal life conflicts with her professional one. It is a very human story from a talented...
Format: Paperback - Released: 14/03/2005
Lovereading Price: £7.19
Backpack by Emily Barr
Backpack
Emily Barr
An accomplished and sensitive writer but of all her lovely books I don’t think she has written another as good as this, her first. It’s about an irritating city girl who takes to the backpackers’ trail and slowly has her...
Format: Paperback - Released: 01/02/2001
Lovereading Price: £7.19

Loading other books by Emily Barr...


Author Info

Author's Website

www.emilybarr.com/

Author's Facebook

Find Emily Barr on Facebook

Author's Facebook Latest

Loading facebook updates...
Loading twitter updates...

Author's Blog

www.emilybarr.com/blog/

Did you know

At Lovereading you can download and read an Opening Extract and an online review of books by Emily Barr and hundreds of other authors.

Author 'Like for Like' recommendations


It gives a chance to read about new titles, invites comments from all kinds of readers and is run by such a nice bunch of book lovers.

Joy Bosworth

A well laid out site, I love the fact that is separates paranormal fiction from fantasy and horror, which other sites don't.

Jen Rainbow

Lovereading is an amazing place to be, the website is wonderful and to me if I'm sad I'll go here and it cheers me up!

Sophia Upton

Lovereading - a community of people passionate about reading and sharing their views. An incomparable website for book lovers.

Helen Clark

Love Reading - it not only does what it says on the tin, it does it with Jam on!!

Maz Tucker

Lovereading is a world of books. It has everything you need from new to old and much loved classic books. It even give you recommendations!

Kate Thurston

Lovereading is a wonderful way to expand my literary horizons, discover inspiring authors & get the chance to read new novels first. #loveit

Zarina de Ruiter

Because of Lovereading I have broadened my reading horizons with some really great books that I probably would never have chosen myself.

Susan Walsh

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools