LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Winner: Inside the Wave

To be alive is to be inside the wave, always travelling until it breaks and is gone. These poems are concerned with the borderline between the living and the dead - the underworld and the human living world - and the exquisitely intense being of both. They possess a spare, eloquent lyricism as they explore the bliss and anguish of ...

Costa Novel Award 2017 Shortlisted titles

Winner: Reservoir 13

Category Winner of the Costa Book Awards 2017, Costa Novel Award

Shortlisted Books

Costa First Novel Award 2017 Shortlisted titles

Winner: Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine

Shortlisted for the Desmond Elliott Prize 2018 Category Winner for the Costa Book Awards 2017, First Novel Award

Shortlisted Books

Costa Biography Award 2017 Shortlisted titles

Winner: In the Days of Rain

In the vein of Bad Blood and Why be Happy when you can be Normal?: an enthralling, at times shocking, and deeply personal family memoir of growing up in, and breaking away from, a fundamentalist Christian cult. `At university when I made new friends and confidantes, I couldn't explain how I'd become a teenage mother, or shoplifted books for years, ...

Shortlisted Books

Costa Poetry Award 2017 Shortlisted titles

Winner: Inside the Wave

To be alive is to be inside the wave, always travelling until it breaks and is gone. These poems are concerned with the borderline between the living and the dead - the underworld and the human living world - and the exquisitely intense being of both. They possess a spare, eloquent lyricism as they explore the bliss and anguish of ...

Shortlisted Books

Costa Children's Book Award 2017 Shortlisted titles

Winner: The Explorer

From his seat in the tiny aeroplane, Fred watches as the mysteries of the Amazon jungle pass by below him. He has always dreamed of becoming an explorer, of making history and of reading his name amongst the lists of great discoveries. If only he could land and look about him. As the plane crashes into the canopy, Fred is ...

Shortlisted Books