LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Madeleine Reiss - Author

About the Author

Books by Madeleine Reiss

Live a Little

Live a Little

Author: Madeleine Reiss Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 05/09/2019

Heartwarming, poignant and funny, Live a Little is perfect for fans of Jill Mansell and Cathy Kelly. 'Deeply moving and couldn't stop reading' Susan Lewis, author of One Minute Later (on Before We Say Goodbye) 'Gorgeous and Emotional' Fern Britton (on Before We Say Goodbye) Two Sisters. One road trip. What could possibly go wrong? Lottie has always followed the rules, her life is comfortable and she is - finally, finally - marrying her long-term, sensible, boyfriend Dean. Tina is carefree, wild and, maybe, just a little bit careless. She doesn't understand Lottie's obsession with settling down with 'dull Dean'. There's so much to explore in the world. The two sisters have drifted apart since the death of their older sister. Without her, Lottie and Tina realise how little they know each other. Desperate to remedy this, Tina convinces Lottie to set out on a road trip across the US, just the two of them. But Tina has one more surprise in mind to shake up Lottie's life - she must say yes to everything Tina suggests, no matter what . . .

Before We Say Goodbye An unforgettable, heart-warming story of love and letting go, perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes

Before We Say Goodbye An unforgettable, heart-warming story of love and letting go, perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes

Author: Madeleine Reiss Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 22/02/2018

'Gorgeous and Emotional' Fern Britton 'I found it deeply moving and couldn't stop reading' Susan Lewis A devastatingly beautiful novel about love, family and learning to let go, for fans of Jojo Moyes. Scott Hudson's mother, Josie, has dedicated her whole life to looking after him. When his heart failed, aged seven, her world came crashing down. Now, at nineteen, Scott is ill again, with little chance of another transplant he's worried his time is running out. He knows the news will devastate his mother once more. He owes her everything, so Scott decides to find someone to be there for Josie, if he can no longer be. Blissfully unaware of 'Project Boyfriend', Josie is startled when Scott sets her up on a series of blind dates. Unable to deny her son anything, she awkwardly finds herself back in the dating game . . . and enjoying it more than she ever imagined. But can her heart make room for someone new?

Before We Say Goodbye

Before We Say Goodbye

Author: Madeleine Reiss Format: eBook Release Date: 22/02/2018

'Gorgeous and Emotional' Fern Britton 'I found it deeply moving and couldn't stop reading' Susan LewisWhen you can't heal your own heart, can you fill someone else's?Josie Hudson's whole life has been about one thing and one thing only: keeping her son Scott alive.And when Scott, now nineteen, finds out that his heart is once again failing - with no hope of a transplant - Josie's world comes crashing down.Determined to give meaning to his final months, Scott decides to find a match for his mum: someone to be there for her when he will no longer be.But can Scott succeed in finding love for his mum before it's too late? Or will his place in her heart be too large to fill . . .Heart-warming and tear-jerking, Before We Say Goodbye is a devastatingly beautiful novel about love, family and learning to let go for fans of Jojo Moyes.

This Last Kiss You can't run from true love for ever

This Last Kiss You can't run from true love for ever

Author: Madeleine Reiss Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 30/06/2016

As original as One Day and as heartbreaking as Me Before You, This Last Kiss is the perfect emotional and romantic read. Rora Raine is finally coming home to Hastings, twelve years after she left her grief-stricken father, and fled the love of her life, Carl. Struggling to support her bright but troubled daughter, Rora has convinced herself she'll never love again. When she meets a bumblingly charming stranger, Rora's heart begins to thaw. But, try as she might, she can't run from true love forever. Funny, warm-hearted and soaringly romantic, This Last Kiss is the redemptive story of two star-crossed lovers, told through each and every kiss they share.

Someone to Watch Over Me

Someone to Watch Over Me

Author: Madeleine Reiss Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 20/06/2013

A haunting and absorbing debut - fans of Before I Go to Sleep and Sister will be hooked. She closed her eyes and he was gone - who is watching him now? When Carrie's five-year old son, Charlie, disappeared on a Norfolk beach, her world was destroyed. Now, three years on, she is persuaded by her mother to visit a local medium. Initially sceptical, Carrie is blown away when he appears to reveal something about Charlie's disappearance; something that nobody could ever have known except herself. Single mum, Molly, is worried about her young son, Max, who has been having more of his little `accidents' at school and has recently starting talking again to his imaginary friend. Molly knows that Max's problems stem from his very real anxieties about his father - a violent and unstable man - who they are now in hiding from. Little do the women know that their worlds are about to converge - and both of them will have to face the thing they fear the most. But could the truth destroy them?