LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Laura Sebastian - Author

About the Author

Laura Sebastian grew up in South Florida and attended Savannah College of Art and Design. She has written a play published with Playscripts, Inc., and lives in New York City, where she spends her time writing fantasy novels, babysitting and interning in publishing. Ash Princess is her debut novel.

Featured books by Laura Sebastian

Other books by Laura Sebastian

Lady Smoke

Lady Smoke

Author: Laura Sebastian Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 02/05/2019

A tale of love, revenge, power and betrayal, Lady Smoke is Laura Sebastian's epic fantasy sequel to the New York Times-bestselling Ash Princess. After escaping from imprisonment under the brutal Kaiser, Theodosia is on the run, plotting to take revenge and reclaim her rightful place as queen of the enslaved Astreans. Thousands of miles away from her people and her throne, Theo and her friends must work to gather an army. And the only way is to auction herself as a bride - to the kingdom who will pay the most. Freedom always comes at a price and with the Kaiser closing in, she must rely on her wits to identify who she can really trust.

Lady Smoke

Lady Smoke

Author: Laura Sebastian Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 07/02/2019

After escaping from imprisonment under the brutal Kaiser, Theodosia is on the run, plotting to take revenge and reclaim her rightful place as queen of the enslaved Astreans. Thousands of miles away from her people and her throne, Theo and her friends must work to gather an army. And the only way is to auction herself as a bride - to the kingdom who will pay the most. Freedom always comes at a price and with the Kaiser closing in, she must rely on her wits to identify who she can really trust. A tale of love, revenge, power and betrayal, Lady Smoke is the epic fantasy sequel to the New York Times-bestselling Ash Princess. 'A darkly enchanting page-turner you won't be able to put down' Bustle on Ash Princess 'Will submerge readers in a turbulent and enthralling plot' Kirkus Reviews on Ash Princess

Ash Princess

Ash Princess

Author: Laura Sebastian Format: eBook Release Date: 24/04/2018

AN INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER!"e;Made for fans of Victoria Aveyard and Sabaa Tahir"e; (Bustle), Ash Princess is an epic new fantasy about a throne cruelly stolen and a girl who must fight to take it back for her people.Theodosia was six when her country was invaded and her mother, the Fire Queen, was murdered before her eyes. On that day, the Kaiser took Theodosia's family, her land, and her name. Theo was crowned Ash Princess--a title of shame to bear in her new life as a prisoner.For ten years Theo has been a captive in her own palace. She's endured the relentless abuse and ridicule of the Kaiser and his court. She is powerless, surviving in her new world only by burying the girl she was deep inside.Then, one night, the Kaiser forces her to do the unthinkable. With blood on her hands and all hope of reclaiming her throne lost, she realizes that surviving is no longer enough. But she does have a weapon: her mind is sharper than any sword. And power isn't always won on the battlefield.For ten years, the Ash Princess has seen her land pillaged and her people enslaved. That all ends here."e;Sure to be one of the summer's most talked about YAs. . . . A darkly enchanting page-turner you won't be able to put down."e;-Bustle

Author Info

Twitter Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Twitter updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more

Facebook Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more