twitter finding gobi books of the month desmond elliott 2017 eligible curtis sittenfeld
Search our site
Lily and the Octopus by Steven Rowley Read the opening extract of the brand new Steven Rowley book before its publication on 05/10/2017

Fiona Mozley Book and Novel

Fiona Mozley - Author


Fiona Mozley was born in Hackney but grew up in York and studied at Cambridge before moving to Buenos Aires for a year - without speaking any Spanish. After briefly working at a literary agency in London, she moved back to York to complete a PhD in Medieval Studies. She also has a weekend job at The Little Apple Bookshop in York. Elmet is her first novel.

Featured Books, with extracts, by Fiona Mozley

Elmet by Fiona Mozley
Elmet
Fiona Mozley
Shortlisted for the Man Booker Prize 2017. An atmospheric and thrilling debut about family as well as a meditation on landscape in South Yorkshire. Perfect for fans of The Loney and The Essex Serpent. Mozley, who wrote the story while...
Format: Paperback - Released: 10/08/2017

Loading other books by Fiona Mozley...


Author Info

Did you know

At Lovereading you can download and read an Opening Extract and an online review of books by Fiona Mozley and hundreds of other authors.

Author 'Like for Like' recommendations


It is a website dedicated to those who adore reading It really is a one stop shop for book lovers. Love it!

Edel Waugh

The selections are so varied and the reader reviews are so helpful. A fantastic website for those who love books.

Ann Quintilla

Insightful reader reviews and unbiased recommendations. I don't know how I chose books before Lovereading! An essential for all book lovers.

Sarah Harper

Love Reading - it not only does what it says on the tin, it does it with Jam on!!

Maz Tucker

Lovereading always comes up with great suggestions and has introduced me to enjoyable books and new authors to discover.

Gaynor Passmore

I love reading because my cares & woes vanish for an hour or two whilst I read of the joys, adventures, lives of the characters in the book.

Jennifer Moville

Their sending me my first book to review 18 months ago re-awakened my fondness for reading, since then I have purchased some real gems.

Barry Griffiths

A great place to go to find your next literary escape, and where you don't have to judge a book by its cover!

Suzanne Beney

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools