Win £500 in book vouchers by helping us with a 7 minute reader survey click here.

newgen books for YA readers twitter win prizes book price comparison
Search our site
The Woman in the Window by A. J. Finn Read the opening extract of the brand new A. J. Finn book before its publication on 22/01/2018

Fiona Mozley Book and Novel

Fiona Mozley - Author


Fiona Mozley was born in Hackney but grew up in York and studied at Cambridge before moving to Buenos Aires for a year - without speaking any Spanish. After briefly working at a literary agency in London, she moved back to York to complete a PhD in Medieval Studies. She also has a weekend job at The Little Apple Bookshop in York. Elmet is her first novel.

Featured Books, with extracts, by Fiona Mozley

Elmet by Fiona Mozley
Elmet
Fiona Mozley
Shortlisted for the Man Booker Prize 2017. An atmospheric and thrilling debut about family as well as a meditation on landscape in South Yorkshire. Perfect for fans of The Loney and The Essex Serpent. Mozley, who wrote the story while...
Format: Paperback - Released: 10/08/2017

Loading other books by Fiona Mozley...


Author Info

Did you know

At Lovereading you can download and read an Opening Extract and an online review of books by Fiona Mozley and hundreds of other authors.

Author 'Like for Like' recommendations


You'll always find what you never knew you were looking for and you're always spoilt for choice.

Helen Jones

I love 'try before you buy' extracts. I love the wide range of authors & genres. I love the author info. I love books!

Judi Davies

Lovereading tells me about new books before they hit the shelves, lets me find other authors I may like and has great prize draws!

Sheila Dale

Lovereading is pitched at just the right level for all the various types of people who enjoy reading in its many forms.

Pam Woodburn

Because of Lovereading I have broadened my reading horizons with some really great books that I probably would never have chosen myself.

Susan Walsh

Their sending me my first book to review 18 months ago re-awakened my fondness for reading, since then I have purchased some real gems.

Barry Griffiths

Discover new authors and enjoy old favourites; oodles of literary gems to uncover at Lovereading with candid reviews from real reviewers.

Emily Wright

My horizons have been broadened by some of the books I have been lucky to review and I expect it to be no different in the future.

Daran Bellingham

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools