debuts of the month
Search our site
Persons Unknown by Susie Steiner Read the opening extract of the brand new Susie Steiner book before its publication on 05/04/2018

Fiona Mozley Book and Novel

Fiona Mozley - Author

Fiona Mozley was born in Hackney but grew up in York and studied at Cambridge before moving to Buenos Aires for a year - without speaking any Spanish. After briefly working at a literary agency in London, she moved back to York to complete a PhD in Medieval Studies. She also has a weekend job at The Little Apple Bookshop in York. Elmet is her first novel.

Featured Books, with extracts, by Fiona Mozley

Elmet by Fiona Mozley
Fiona Mozley
Shortlisted for the Man Booker Prize 2017. An atmospheric and thrilling debut about family as well as a meditation on landscape in South Yorkshire. Perfect for fans of The Loney and The Essex Serpent. Mozley, who wrote the story while...
Format: Paperback - Released: 10/08/2017

Loading other books by Fiona Mozley...

Author Info

Did you know

At Lovereading you can download and read an Opening Extract and an online review of books by Fiona Mozley and hundreds of other authors.

Author 'Like for Like' recommendations

The books for review are always great reads, brilliantly written, and introduces me to a huge variety of, established and new, authors.

Lesley Hart

It's the first site that I visit when deciding on the next set of books to buy. A particular treat is being able to download an extract.

Tessa Olson

Lovereading takes the guesswork out of finding your next read with "if you like you'll love" and extracts to help with your decision.

Sarah Bruch

Lovereading is pitched at just the right level for all the various types of people who enjoy reading in its many forms.

Pam Woodburn

If you LOVE reading then you will love LOVEREADING! It's a 'novel' idea. Seriously though I could not recommend them enough.

Rebecca Whymark

If you love reading, then you'll love Lovereading! Full of tips & info for every discerning reader.

Lynne Rapson

Books of the month/debuts of the month, kids/adults, fiction/non-fiction, free prize draws and free extracts, what's not to love?

Emma Smith

Lovereading are lovely people who send me lovely books. What's not to love?

Gavin Dimmock